Sussexsport

Opening hours

Opening times for the Sport Centre and Falmer Sports Complex

Term time opening hours
Sport Centre

Monday to Friday 7.30am-10pm

Saturday 9.30am-8pm

Sunday 9.30am-9pm

Falmer Sports Complex

Monday to Friday 7.30am-10pm

Saturday 9am-8pm

Sunday 9am-6pm

Assessment period opening hours
Sport Centre

Monday to Friday 7.30am-10pm

Saturday and Sunday 9.30am-6pm

Falmer Sports Complex

Monday to Friday 7.30am-10pm

Saturday and Sunday 9am-6pm 

Winter vacation opening hours
Friday 13 December - Friday 20 December

See term time opening hours, with the exception of Saturday 14 December and Sunday 15 December when both sites will close at 6pm.

Saturday 21 December 2019

Falmer Sports Complex: 9am-6pm

Sport Centre: 9.30am-2pm

Sunday 22 December

Falmer Sports Complex: 9am-6pm

Sport Centre: 9.30am-2pm

Monday 23 December

Falmer Sports Complex: closed

Sport Centre: 9.30am-3pm

Tuesday 24 December - Friday 27 December

Both sites closed

Saturday 28 December - Sunday 29 December

Falmer Sports Complex: 10am-4pm

Sport Centre: closed

Monday 30 December - Wednesday 1 January 2020

Both sites closed

Thursday 2 January

Both sites will reopen

Please check University term dates for specific dates and campus vacation days. 

Peak times at our fitness rooms and facilities

Fitness rooms

Peak - Monday to Sunday 2.30pm-close at both sites

Hall, badminton, table tennis, tennis and squash bookings

Peak - Monday to Friday 4pm-10pm (3.50pm will be the start of peak squash)

ATP and 3G bookings

Peak - Monday to Friday 4pm-10pm; all day Saturday and Sunday

All other times are off peak

Strength and Conditioning room opening times