Contact us

Our media team can answer your query or put you in touch with one of our academic experts. Each member of the team is responsible for different schools of study.

Contact the media team

If you're a journalist contact:

Stephanie Allen
Media Relations Manager
English | Global Studies | History, Art History and Philosophy | Life Sciences
(+44) 01273 873659
S.L.Allen@sussex.ac.uk 

Anna Ford / Alice Ingall
Media Relations Manager 
Law, Politics and Sociology | Mathematical and Physical Sciences | Media, Film and Music | Psychology 
(+44) 01273 678111 
A.Ford@sussex.ac.uk | A.R.Ingall@sussex.ac.uk

Neil Vowles
Media Relations Manager
Business School | Education and Social Work | Engineering and Informatics | University-wide issues
(+44) 01273 873712
N.G.Vowles@sussex.ac.uk

Tom Walters
Media Relations Manager (Youth)
Youth-focused media | Digital influencers
(+44) 01273 877902
T.C.Walters@sussex.ac.uk

James Hakner 
Senior Communications Manager 
(+44) 01273 877966 
J.M.Hakner@sussex.ac.uk

Alexandra Fulton
Head of Communications
(+44) 01273 873868
A.Fulton@sussex.ac.uk

For general press enquires email press@sussex.ac.uk


Contact our internal media team

If you want to communicate information to our staff and/or students, or you are a member of staff and need advice about handling internal communications contact:

Alison Field 
Senior Internal Communications Manager 
(+44) 01273 878609

Sean Armstrong
Internal Communications Manager
(+44) 01273 873245

For general internal communications enquiries email internalcomms@sussex.ac.uk


You might also be interested in: