Contact us

Our media team can answer your query or put you in touch with one of our academic experts. Each member of the team is responsible for different schools of study.

Contact the media team

If you're a journalist with a query, please email press@sussex.ac.uk or a member of the team.
(For urgent out of hours queries, you can contact the Head of Media on 07826 391054).

Stephanie Allen
PR and Social Media Manager
Social media lead | Life Sciences
S.L.Allen@sussex.ac.uk

Lauren Ellis
Media Relations Manager
Engineering and Informatics | Life Sciences | University of Sussex Business School | University-wide stories
Lauren.Ellis@sussex.ac.uk

Alice Ingall 
Media Relations Manager (Monday - Wednesday)
Education and Social Work | Law, Politics and Sociology | Mathematical and Physical Sciences | Psychology 
A.R.Ingall@sussex.ac.uk

Vicky Lane
Media Relations Manager (Tuesday - Friday)
Education and Social Work | Law, Politics and Sociology | Mathematical and Physical Sciences | Psychology
V.Lane@sussex.ac.uk

Jo O’Connor
Communications Officer, Social Media and Planning
J.OConnor@sussex.ac.uk

Tom Walters
Media Relations Manager (Youth)
University of Sussex Business School | Global Studies | Media, Arts and Humanities | Youth-focused media & Digital influencers
T.C.Walters@sussex.ac.uk

Anna Ford
Head of Media
A.Ford@sussex.ac.uk

Jonathan Street
Associate Director of Communications 
J.Street@sussex.ac.uk

 


Contact our internal media team

If you want to communicate information to our staff and/or students, or you are a member of staff and need advice about handling internal communications, email internalcomms@sussex.ac.uk


You might also be interested in: