Contact us

Our media team can answer your query or put you in touch with one of our academic experts. Each member of the team is responsible for different schools of study.

Contact the media team

If you're a journalist contact:

Stephanie Allen
Media Relations Manager
Life Sciences | Media, Arts and Humanities
(+44) 01273 873659
S.L.Allen@sussex.ac.uk 

Alice Ingall / Anna Ford
Media Relations Manager 
Law, Politics and Sociology | Mathematical and Physical Sciences | Psychology 
(+44) 01273 873685 
A.Ingall@sussex.ac.ukA.Ford@sussex.ac.uk

Neil Vowles
Media Relations Manager
Business School | Education and Social Work | Engineering and Informatics | University-wide issues
(+44) 01273 873712
N.G.Vowles@sussex.ac.uk

Tom Walters
Media Relations Manager (Youth)
Global Studies | Media, Arts and Humanities | Youth-focused media | Digital influencers
(+44) 01273 877902
T.C.Walters@sussex.ac.uk

James Hakner 
Senior Communications Manager 
Media relations lead | Key contact for institutional media enquiries
(+44) 01273 877966 
J.M.Hakner@sussex.ac.uk

Alexandra Fulton
Associate Director of Communications and Digital Media
(+44) 01273 873868
A.Fulton@sussex.ac.uk

For general press enquires email press@sussex.ac.uk


Contact our internal media team

If you want to communicate information to our staff and/or students, or you are a member of staff and need advice about handling internal communications, email internalcomms@sussex.ac.uk


You might also be interested in: