Sensation and Perception to Awareness: Leverhulme Doctoral Scholarship Programme



Professor Jamie Ward  Jamie Ward

Programme Director

Professor Anil Seth Anil Seth

Programme Director


Programme Management Committee 

Dr Alice Eldridge A. Eldridge

Lecturer in Music and Music Technology 

Dr Tom Baden T. Baden

Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience

Professor Marianna Obrist M. Obrist

Professor of Multisensory Experiences (Informatics)

External Champions

Dr. Tom Smith

Managing Director, Data Science Campus, Office for National Statistics

Professor Murray Shanahan

Professor in Cognitive Robotics, Imperial College London; Senior research scientist at DeepMind

Dr Ryota Kanai

Founder & CEO: ARAYA Brain Imaging

Programme Administrator

Amanda Britt

Programme Administrator