Centre for Global Health Policy

People

John Abraham

 

 Prof John Abraham

 Professor of Sociology

 E: J.W.Abraham@sussex.ac.uk

 T: +44 1273 678883 or +44 1273 678890

 

   Dr Leena Al-Hassan

  Research Fellow in Global Health and Infection 

  E: L.Al-Hassan@bsms.ac.uk  

 

 

 

Gillian Bendelow   

   Prof Gillian Bendelow

   Professor of Sociology

   E: g.bendelow@brighton.ac.uk

   T: + 44 1273 877558 or +44 1273 678890

 

 

A photograph of Paul Beswick  

   Dr Paul Beswick

   Translational Drug Discovery Group

   E: p.beswick@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

PB    Dr Paul Boyce

    Lecturer in Anthropology

    EP.Boyce@sussex.ac.uk

    T+44 1273 873290 

 

jc   Prof Jackie Cassell

   Chair (Honorary Consultant) in Primary Care Epidemiology

   E: J.A.Cassell@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

 

   Dr Maxwell Cooper

   Senior Lecturer in Primary Care (Primary Care and Public Health)

   E: Max.Cooper@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

 

AC   Prof Andrea Cornwall

   Professor of Anthropology & Development

   E: A.Cornwall@sussex.ac.uk

   T: +44 1273 872932

 

 

portait photograph of catherine coveney

   Dr Catherine Coveney

   Global Health Research Fellow

   E: C.Coveney@sussex.ac.uk

   Website: http://biosportproject.org.uk/index

 

 

gd   Dr Gail Davey

   Reader in Global Health (Clinical Medicine)

   E: G.Davey@sussex.ac.uk

   T: +44 1273 872528

 

 

rd   Dr Richard De Visser

   Lecturer in Psychology

   E: R.De-Visser@sussex.ac.uk

   T: +44 1273 876585

 

SE   Prof Stefan Elbe

   Professor of International Relations

   E: S.Elbe@sussex.ac.uk

   T: +44 1273 678724 or +44 1273 678892

 

 

BF   Prof Bobbie Farsides

   Professor of Clinical and Biomedical Ethics

   E: b.farsides@bsms.ac.uk

   T: + 44 1273 877630

 

 

  Alex Faulker                       

    Dr Alex Faulkner

    Reader in Global Health (International Relations)

    E: A.Faulkner@sussex.ac.uk

    T: +44 (0)1273 473421

     

  Abraham Navarro Garcia

  International Relations DPhil Student

  E: A.Navarro@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

 

Maya Gislason

       Maya Gislason

       Associate Researcher

       EM.K.Gislason@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

        Caroline Hall

       Research fellow – Nursing and Midwifery

       E: Caroline.Hall@brighton.ac.uk

       T: +44 1273 644169

 

 

      

       Eva Hillberg

       International Relations DPhil Student 

       E: eh53@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

AL

  Prof Alan Lester

  Professor of Historical Geography

  EA.J.Lester@sussex.ac.uk

  T+44 1273 678473 or +44 1273 877238
  

 

 Photograph of Dr Pheobe Li

 Dr Pheobe Li

 Lecturer in Corporate/Commercial Law (Law)

 E: Phoebe.Li@sussex.ac.uk

 T: +44 1273 872915

  

 Portrait photograph of Dr Aurélie Mahalatchimy

   Dr Aurélie Mahalatchimy

   Academic Laywer and Research Fellow 

   E: aurelie.mahalatchimy@gmail.com

         

 

 

    Narciso Mahumana

   Anthropology DPhil Student 

   Enam25@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

am

   Prof Andy Mckay

   Head of Department Economics

   E: A.Mckay@sussex.ac.uk

   T: +44 1273 678739 or +44 1273 678889

 

Photograph of Lisa Mohebati   

    Dr Lisa Mohebati

    Former Lecturer in Global Health (Clinical Medicine)

    E: lmohebati@yahoo.co.uk

   

 

Piera Morlacchi    Dr Piera Morlacchi

    Senior Lecturer in Business and Innovation

    E: P.Morlacchi@sussex.ac.uk

    T: +44 1273 872612

 

 

 

  Nita Muir

  Principal Lecturer Nursing and Midwifery

  E: N.Muir@brighton.ac.uk

  T: +44 1273 644075

 

 

 

  Dr Lucila Newell

  Associate Researcher (International Relations)

  E: lucilanewell@gmail.com

 

 

 

MN     Prof Melanie Newport

     Professor in Infectious Diseases and Global Health

     E: m.j.newport@bsms.ac.uk

     T: +44 1273 877882

 

 

 

  Dr Dimitra Petrakaki

  Lecturer in Business & Innovation

  E: D.Petrakaki@sussex.ac.uk

  T: +44 1273 873632

 

 

AP    Dr Alison Phipps

    Senior Lecturer (Sociology, Cultural Studies)

    EA.E.Phipps@sussex.ac.uk

    : +44 1273 877689 or +44 1273 678890

 

   

    Enrique Restoy

    Dphil candidate (International Relations)

    E: erestoy@aidsalliance.org

   

 

 Portrait photograph

     Stephen Roberts

     International Relations Dphil Student

     E: sr311@sussex.ac.uk

 

                           

 Photograph of Anne Roemer-Mahler    Dr Anne Roemer-Mahler

     Research Fellow in Global Health Policy (International Relations)

     E: A.Roemer-Mahler@sussex.ac.uk

     T: +44 1273 873340

 

 

      Eric Schneider

      Lecturer in Economic History

      E: E.B.Schneider@sussex.ac.uk

      T: +44 1273 877945

 

 

           

          Umme Busra Fateha Sultana

          PhD Researcher

          Gender and Cultural Studies

          E: U.Sultana@sussex.ac.uk

 

    Prof Margaret Sleeboom – Faulkner

    Professor of Social Anthropology

    E: M.Sleeboom-Faulkner@sussex.ac.uk

    T: +44 1273 873392

 

 

  Dr Mei Trueba

  Lecturer in Global Health 

  E: m.trueba@bsms.ac.uk 
  

 

 

 

HT     Prof Huw Taylor

     Professor of Microbial Ecology

     E: H.D.Taylor@brighton.ac.uk

     T: +44 1273 642274

 

 

    Liz Thackray

    SAGE Library Research Hive Scholar 2011-12

    DPhil candidate - Sociology  

    E: e.thackray@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

mu   Dr Maya Unnithan

   Reader in Social Anthropology

   E: M.Unnithan@sussex.ac.uk

   T: +44 1273 872789

 

 

          

      Dr Nadine Voelkner

      Associate Researcher 

      E: Nadine.Voelkner@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

Professor Simon Ward photograph   Professor Simon Ward

   Translational Drug Discovery Group

   Simon.Ward@sussex.ac.uk

   +44 1273 678359

 

 

    Dr Catherine Will

   Lecturer in Sociology

   E: C.Will@sussex.ac.uk

   T: +44 1273 678449

 

CW     Dr Carol Williams

     Senior Lecturer – Nursing and Midwifery

     E: C.Williams2@brighton.ac.uk

     T: +44 1273 644080

 

 

LZ     Dr Laetitia Zeeman

     Senior Lecturer – Nursing and Midwifery

     E: L.Zeeman@brighton.ac.uk

https://www.bsms.ac.uk/about/contact-us/staff/dr-mei-trueba.aspx