People and departments

Explore the departments of the Business School, get a sense of their research and see their staff.


Senior management team

Associate Dean for Research and Engagement

Professor Paul Nightingale

Portait photo of Professor Paul Nightingale

Associate Dean for Education and Students

Dr Farai Jena

Dr Farai Jena

Associate Dean for Faculty and Operations

Professor Catherine Liston-Heyes

Portait photo of Professor Catherine Liston-Heyes

Director of SPRU – Science Policy Research Unit

Professor Jeremy Hall

Portait photo of Jeremy Hall

Head of the Department of Economics

Professor Sambit Bhattacharyya

Sambit Bhattacharyya headshot

Head of the Department of Strategy and Marketing

Professor Michael Beverland

Portait photo of Michael Beverland

Head of the Department of Accounting and Finance

Professor Radu Tunaru

portrait of Radu Tunaru

Head of the Department of Management

Professor Frank Bond


portrait of Frank Bond

Head of Professional Services

Merrill Jones

Portait photo of Merrill Jones

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Chamipon

Hengyi Wang

Portait photo of Hengyi Wang

Director of Admissions and Recruitment

Dr Xiaoxiang Zhang

Xiaoxiang Zhang

Director of Teaching and Learning UG and PG

Philip Jarman - Undergraduate Director



Josephine Van-Ess
 - Postgraduate Director

Philip Jarman

Josephine Van-Ess

Director of Student Experience

Dr C. Rashaad Shabab

Dr C. Rashaad Shabab

Deputy Director of Student Experience

Dr Seun Osituyo

Dr Seun Osituyo

Director of International Affairs

Prof Hans Van Der Heijden

Hans Van Der Heijden

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Natalia Slutskaya

Natalia Slutskaya

HR Business Partner

Felicity Ellerton

Finance Manager

Mark Thoms

You might also be interested in: