International Association for Research on Epstein-Barr virus and Associated Diseases

EBV association officers

President

Professor Yasuaki Harabuchiprofessor
Professor and Chairman
Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
Asahikawa Medical University
JAPAN hyasu@asahikawa-med.ac.jp

 

Vice president

Professor Lorenzo Leonciniscientist
University of Siena
Medical Biotechnology Dept.
Polyclinic Le Scotte
Viale Bracci, 2 - 53100 - Siena
ITALY

Treasurer

Dr Sankar SwaminathanSankar Swaminathan
Chief of Infectious Diseases
Department of Medicine
University of Utah School of Medicine
30 N. 1900 E. Room 4B319 SOM
Salt Lake City, UT 84132
sankar.swaminathan@hsc.utah.edu

Secretary

Professor Michelle J West scientist
Professor of Tumour Virology
School of Life Sciences
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton
East Sussex, BN1 9QG
m.j.west@sussex.ac.uk

Current EBV Board Members

  • Uta Behrends (Munich,Germany) (elected 2016) uta.behrends@lrz.tu-muenchen.de
  • Eric Johannsen (Madison, USA) (elected 2016) ejohannsen@medicine.wisc.edu
  • Claire Shannon-Lowe (Birmingham, UK) (elected 2016) C.ShannonLowe@bham.ac.uk
  • Ching-Hwa Tsai (Taipei, Taiwan) (elected 2016) chtsai@ntu.edu.tw
  • Rob White (London, UK) (elected 2016) robert.e.white@imperial.ac.uk
  • Emmanuel Wiertz (Utrecht, Netherlands) (elected 2016) E.Wiertz@umcutrecht.nl
  • Jeffrey Cohen (Bethesda, USA) (elected 2016) jcohen@niaid.nih.gov
  • Sumita Bhaduri-McIntosh (Florida, USA) (elected 2018) sbhaduri@peds.ufl.edu
  • Wei-Hua Jia (Guangdong, China) (elected 2018) jiawh@sysucc.org.cn