Sussex Centre for Byzantine Cultural History


Committee members of the project

Prof Liz James (Dept of Art History, University of Sussex)

Dr Rossella Arletti E (Università degli Studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia)

Mr Chris Entwhistle (Early Christian and Byzantine collections, British Museum)

Prof Cesare Fiori and Dr Mariangela Vardini (Dipartimento di Storie e Metodi per la Conservazione dei Beni Culturali, Università di Bologna at Ravenna)

Prof Ian Freestone (Dept. of Archaeology, University of Cardiff)

Prof Julian Henderson (Dept. of Archaeology, University of Nottingham)

Dr Nadine Schibille E (Marie Curie IEF in the Research Laboratory for Archaeology & the History of Art, University of Oxford, 2009-2011)

Prof Maria Vassilaki E  (University of Volos, Thessaly and the Benaki Museum, Athens)

Dr Marco Verità E  (Venice)

Other essential people

Dr Bente Bjornholt (Sussex Centre for Byzantine Cultural History) is the Network Facilitator

Daniel Thomas Howells completed an AHRC Collaborative Doctoral Award between Sussex and the British Museum, A Study of Late Antique Gold-Glass, 2007-2010.