Young Finance Scholars Conference

Conference details


Key Dates

  • Deadline for paper submission - 28th April 
  • Authors notified of paper acceptance - by 6th May
  • Registration opens - 4th March
  • Registration deadline - 9th June


The YFS 2019 programme will be available soon.

Committee Members

  • Ephraim Clark. Professor of Finance, Middlesex University.
  • Dimitrios Gounopoulos. Chair in Accounting and Finance, University of Bath.
  • Georgios A. Panos. Professor of Finance, University of Glasgow. 
  • Klaus Schaeck. Professor of Banking and Finance, University of Bristol.
  • Olinga Ta'eed. Visiting Professor in Blockchain, Birmingham City University.
  • Julian Williams. Professor in Accounting and Finance, Durham University.


Awards will be given to the best paper in each stream and the best poster. The author of the best paper overall will be awarded the title ‘Young Finance Scholar of 2019’.


Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have further questions or have any special requests regarding the conference schedule.

Johannes Höbelt