Technology Enhanced Learning at Sussex

About

Technology Enhanced Learning consists of three teams with Learning technologists, Academic developers and Online distance learning. These teams work and assist with different areas relating to teaching practice and staff development. 

Online Distance Learning Team  to contact please email: odl-admin@sussex.ac.uk

Learning Technology Team to contact please email: tel@sussex.ac.uk

Academic Developers 

Dr Katie Piatt 

Head of Technology Enhanced Learning

Email: K.Piatt@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

 

Katie Turner 

TEL Coordinator

Email: Katie.Turner@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

 

Academic Development Team

  • Pedagogic advice and support for curriculum design and innovation in teaching, learning and assessment working in partnership with each school cluster
  • Support for the development of Scholarship of Teaching and Learning across the university
  • Leadership on institution-wide projects for educational enhancement and bespoke projects

Dan Axson 

Academic Developer (University of Sussex Business School)

Email: d.axson@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

Dr Eva Sansavior 

Academic Developer (School of Media, Arts and Humanities)

Email: e.m.sansavior@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

Dr Sarah Watson

Academic Developer (LPS, ESW and Global Studies)

Email: sarah.watson@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

Dr Sam Hemsley 

Academic Developer (MPS, Psychology, Eng/Informatics and Life Sciences)

Email: s.hemsley@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

 

Learning Technology Team

  • Working in partnership with each school cluster to provide pedagogic advice and support for teaching practice, curriculum design and innovation in teaching, learning and assessment, with a focus on appropriate uses of digital technologies
  • An institutional source of expertise in effective educational practice using digital technologies, including regulatory compliance and stewardship of institutional learning technology services
  • Participation in and leadership of educational enhancement projects at School, cluster or institutional level

Antony Coombs 

Learning Technologies Manager

Email: a.coombs@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

Dr Paolo Oprandi 

Senior Learning Technologist (LPS, ESW & Global Studies)

Email: paolo@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

Emilie Hayter

Learning Technologist (Psychology & Engineering and Informatics, Life Sciences & School of Mathematics and Physcial Sciences)

Email: e.hayter@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile 

Dr Anne Hole 

Learning Technologist (University of Sussex Business School and Central Foundation Year) 

Email: a.hole@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

Kitty Horne 

Learning Technologist (University of Sussex Business School)

Email: k.r.horne@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

George Robinson

Learning Technologist (Psychology & Engineering and Informatics, Life Sciences & School of Mathematics and Physcial Sciences)

Email: george.robinson@sussex.ac.uk

University of sussex staff profile 

Matthew Taylor 

Learning Technologist (School of Media, Arts and Humanities)

Email: matthew.taylor@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

Online Distance Learning Team

  • The central unit to plan, develop and deliver the Sussex portfolio of fully online postgraduate courses and modules.
  • Ensure Sussex online delivery is high quality and provides an excellent experience for over 1000 students around the world.
  • Read about the Sussex Online Masters Portfolio

Mellow Sadik 

Online Distance Learning Manager

Email: m.sadik@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile 

Faye Tucknott

Online Distance Learning Officer

Email: F.Tucknott@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile

Brena Collyer de Aguiar  

Learning Technologist (ODL)

Email: B.Collyer-de-Aguiar@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile 

Sarah Ison  

Online Distance Learning Librarian

Email:  S.Ison@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile


Cathy Frankland

Online Distance Learning Coordinator

Email:  C.Frankland@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex staff profile 

Follow Sussex TEL on Twitter Follow Sussex TEL on Google Plus