Research and knowledge exchange

People and contacts

Research & Enterprise Services

Research & Enterprise Services provides support for all research and knowledge exchange activities.

 

Research and Enterprise Contacts (School) 
Arts & Humanities
Media, Arts and Humanities
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange (Grant Capture) Prof Lizzie Thynne 01273 872627 l.thynne@sussex.ac.uk
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange (Impact & KE) Prof Margaretta Jolly 01273 873585 M.Jolly@sussex.ac.uk
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange (Impact & KE) Dr Flora Dennis 01273 872771 F.Dennis@sussex.ac.uk
School Associate Dean for Research Prof Mat Dimmock 01273 877663 M.Dimmock@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Manager Medeni Fordham 01273 873566 M.Fordham@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Programmes Manager Elena Dennison 01273 873039 E.Dennison@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Sarah Maddox 01273 873525 s.maddox@sussex.ac.uk
  Paige Thompson 01273 678741 Paige.Thompson@sussex.ac.uk
  Laura Vellacott 01273 873429 l.vellacott@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Sarah Frisby-Osman 01273 873149 Sarah.Frisby@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Science & Medicine
Brighton & Sussex Medical School (BSMS)
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Sarah Newbury 01273 877874 s.f.newbury@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Anett Kiss 01273 873831 a.z.kiss@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Neil Pearson 01273 872808 n.pearson@sussex.ac.uk

 

Engineering & Informatics
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Dr George Parisis 01273 678881 g.parisis@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Luke Scott 01273 678367 enginf-research@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Nile Amos 01273 877907 n.j.amos@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Kay Watts 01273 877292 k.watts@sussex.ac.uk

 

Life Sciences
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Dr Helfrid Hochegger - H.Hochegger@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Emma Chorley 01273 873670 elc38@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Ilona Bowyer 01273 873519 I.Bowyer@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Katherine Lennon (non-GDSC) 01273 873848 k.lennon@sussex.ac.uk
  Liane Wrigg (GDSC) 01273 873762 l.r.wrigg@sussex.ac.uk

 

Mathematical & Physical Sciences
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Dr Andrea Banfi 01273 678983  A.Banfi@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Sinead Rance 01273 877638 S.Rance@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Gisela Hafezparast 01273 873001 g.j.hafezparast@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Sorina Tudor 01273 873646 s.puscasu@sussex.ac.uk

 

Psychology
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof John Drury 01273 872514 J.Drury@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Anna Hobbs 01273 678940 a.c.hobbs@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Yolanda Pena-Oliver 01273 678238 Y.Pena-Oliver@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Liane Wrigg 01273 873762 l.r.wrigg@sussex.ac.uk

 

Social Sciences
Business
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Paul Nightingale   01273 877315 P.Nightingale@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Gemma Farrell 01273 678169 g.l.farrell@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Manager Richard Taylor 012730877983 Richard.Taylor@sussex.ac.uk
  Carol Anderson - C.S.Anderson@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Shelley Jenkins 01273 873105 s.l.jenkins@sussex.ac.uk
  Gisela Hafezparast 01273 872666 g.j.hafezparast@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Jess Moore 01273 873761 jess.moore@sussex.ac.uk
  Louise Laurence - l.laurence@sussex.ac.uk

 

Education & Social Work
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Mario Novelli 01273 678639 eswdrake@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Research Manager Jessica Beck 01273 678464  j.beck@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Clare Neil 01273 678204 c.neil@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Global Studies
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Alan Lester - A.J.Lester@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Research Manager Fergal Raftery - F.Raftery@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Clare Neil 01273 678204 c.neil@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Law, Politics & Sociology
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Dr Sabina Avdagic 01273 678190 S.Avdagic@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Lindsay Allen-Cavell 01273 873256 lindsey.cavell@sussex.ac.uk
  Mike Davy 01273 873358 M.J.Davy@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Bente Bjornholt 01273 876592 b.k.bjornholt@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

   

Research and Enterprise Contacts (Professional Services) 
Research & Enterprise Directors
Director of Research & Enterprise Vanessa Cuthill 01273 876677 V.R.Cuthill@sussex.ac.uk
Director of Innovation and Business Partnerships; Deputy Director of Research & Enterprise Sue Baxter 01273 877626 sb916@sussex.ac.uk
Divisional Administrator & Director's P.A. Gill Watson 01273 877613 g.e.watson@sussex.ac.uk

 

CHASE
CHASE DTP Manager Rob Witts 01273 873257 robert.witts@sussex.ac.uk
CHASE Co-ordinator Clare Hunt 01273 873518 c.l.hunt@sussex.ac.uk
CHASE Placements & Partnerships Officer Steven Colburn 01273 873673 s.j.colburn@sussex.ac.uk

 

Doctoral School
Head of Doctoral School Susanna Broom   S.Broom@sussex.ac.uk
Doctoral School Manager Miles Willey   M.Willey@sussex.ac.uk
Researcher Development Manager Katy Stoddard   K.Stoddard@sussex.ac.uk
Researcher Development Co-ordinator Alexander Aghajanian 01273 678709 alexander.aghajanian@sussex.ac.uk
Researcher Development Officer Carmel Stevenson   c.stevenson@sussex.ac.uk
Project Officer Amanda Britt 01273 678498 a.d.britt@sussex.ac.uk
Research Staff Officer Parveen Mungroo 01273 877979 P.Mungroo@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Doctoral Training Co-ordinator Simone Robinson 01273 877376 simone.robinson@sussex.ac.uk

 

Innovation & Business Partnerships
Deputy Head of Business Engagement Kate Thorpe 01273 873619 k.thorpe@sussex.ac.uk
Business Partnerships Manager Nick Bull - N.Bull@sussex.ac.uk
ESRC IAA External Partnerships Project Manager Nora Davies 01273 678178 n.davies@sussex.ac.uk
ESRC IAA Project Manager Lorna Hards - l.hards@sussex.ac.uk
Consultancy Services Manager Joanna McKinney-Green 01273 877158 J.Mckinney-Green@sussex.ac.uk
Intellectual Property Business Partner Keith O'Brien 01273 873579 k.e.o-Brien@sussex.ac.uk
Intellectual Property Co-Ordinator Anna Saunders 01273 873862 a.c.saunders@sussex.ac.uk
Enterprise Programmes Officer Tom Wolfenden   t.wolfenden@sussex.ac.uk

 

Joint Clinical Research Office
Head of JCRO Tanya Telling 01273 873758 tt304@sussex.ac.uk
JCRO Research Manager Zoe Boylan 01273 876908 z.boylan@sussex.ac.uk
JCRO Research Manager Deborah Coton 01273 876907 d.a.coton@sussex.ac.uk
ARC KSS Co-ordinator Segal Ghosh - S.C.Ghosh@sussex.ac.uk
JCRO Research Manager Anett Kiss 01273 873831 a.z.kiss@sussex.ac.uk
ARC KSS Assistant Project Manager Kitty Pert 01273 678273 K.Pert@sussex.ac.uk
ARC KSS PCIE Officer Kathryn Stanley - K.R.Stanley@sussex.ac.uk
HRP Co-Ordinator David Todd 01273 876906 d.j.todd@sussex.ac.uk
HRP PCIE Officer Lara Tozer - L.M.Tozer@sussex.ac.uk
JCRO Administrator Sam Suter  - s.suter@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Development
Head of Research Development and Initiatives Claire Potter   claire.potter@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Nile Amos 01273 877907 n.j.amos@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Officer Trine Berry - T.B.Berry@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Bente Bjornholt 01273 876592 b.k.bjornholt@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Research Development Co-Ordinator Ben Botting - b.botting@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Officer Frankii Cosby - F.Cosby@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Ilona Bowyer 01273 872737 i.bowyer@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Hazel Cowper - h.cowper@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Sarah Frisby-Osman 01273 873149 so300@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Gisela Hafezparast 01273 873001 g.j.hafezparast@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Shelley Jenkins 01273 873105 s.l.jenkins@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Manager Debbie McGuchan 01273 877554 deborah.mcguchan@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Clare Neil - C.Neil@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Yolanda Pena-Oliver 01273 872687 y.pena-oliver@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Officer Elizabeth Renvoize - bsms9b93@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Ian Sinclair - I.Sinclair@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Manager Desiree Villahermosa Caballero 01273 873149 D.Villahermosa-Caballero@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Finance
Interim Head of Research Finance Ashley Blake - ab2193@sussex.ac.uk
Research Accountant Mark Raven 01273 878010 m.raven@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Neil Pearson 01273 872808 n.pearson@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Alastair Ryciak - a.ryciak@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Louise Laurence - l.laurence@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Katherine Lennon 01273 873848 k.lennon@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Jess Moore 01273 873761 jess.moore@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Amber Sheppard - as2577@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Sorina Tudor 01273 873646 s.puscasu@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Kay Watts 01273 877292 k.watts@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Chris White 01273 877869 c.m.white@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Liane Wrigg 01273 873762 l.r.wrigg@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Assistant Adam Smith 01273 872992 a.smith@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Information, Quality & Impact
Information & Systems Manager Mark Chee 01273 873567 m.chee@sussex.ac.uk
REF Academic and Operations Manager Dominic Dean 01273 878208 d.dean@sussex.ac.uk
REF Impact Officer Vacancy 01273 876987 -
Research Intelligence Adviser Hayley Cordingley 01273 873598 h.c.cordingley@sussex.ac.uk
Management Information Analyst Simon Lascelles 01273 873267 s.lascelles@sussex.ac.uk
Research Quality & Impact Administrator Michelle Stonestreet 01273 678363 m.stonestreet@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Ethics, Integrity & Governance Admin (REIGA)
Senior Research Integrity and Governance Manager Antony Walsh 01273 872748 aw440@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Ethics and Integrity Officer (BSMS) Caroline Brooks 01273 606755 c.e.brooks@bsms.ac.uk
Senior Research Ethics and Integrity Officer (AWERB) Kate Gannon 01273 876912 kg340@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Ethics and Integrity Officer Tim Parkinson 01273 873806 tim.parkinson@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Ethics and Integrity Officer Lauren Shukru 01273 877492  l.shukru@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Initiatives
Senior Research Initiatives Manager Debbie Foy 01273 873812 d.foy@sussex.ac.uk
Sussex Research Initiatives Assistant Vacancy 01273 877447 -

 

   

Research and Enterprise Staff Resources

 

PDF versions of the Division's organisational structure and contact details are available here:

R&E Organisational Structure [PDF 33.27KB]

School DRKE & REC listing [PDF 16.96KB]

 

Address:
Research and Enterprise Services,
Falmer House
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton BN1 9QF

Phone: 01273 877 613
Fax:     01273 678 192 

 

Visit R&E