Research and knowledge exchange

People and contacts

Research & Enterprise Services

Research & Enterprise Services provides support for all research and knowledge exchange activities. 

 

Research and Enterprise Contacts (School) 
Arts & Humanities
English
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Matthew Dimmock 01273 877663 m.dimmock@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Laura Vellacott 01273 873429 l.vellacott@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Ilona Bowyer 01273 873519 i.bowyer@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

History, Art History & Philosophy
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Claire Langhamer 01273 678320 c.l.langhamer@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Paige Thompson 01273 678741 pt70@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Ilona Bowyer 01273 873519 i.bowyer@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Media, Film & Music
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Ben Highmore 01273 873339 b.highmore@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Sarah Maddox 01273 873525 s.maddox@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Ilona Bowyer 01273 873519 i.bowyer@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Science & Medicine
Brighton & Sussex Medical School (BSMS)
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Jackie Cassell 01273 644741 j.a.cassell@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Caroline Brooks 01273 872855 c.e.brooks@bsms.ac.uk
Research Development Florence Theberge 01273 872687 f.theberge@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Neil Pearson 01273 872808 n.pearson@sussex.ac.uk

 

Engineering & Informatics
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Thomas Nowotny 01273 678593 t.nowotny@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Luke Scott 01273 678367 l.scott@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Vacancy 01273 873519 -
Research Finance Kay Watts 01273 877292 k.watts@sussex.ac.uk

 

Life Sciences
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof John Spencer 01273 877374 j.spencer@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Anna Izykowska 01273 873670 a.izykowska@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development

Anett Kiss

David Rose

01273 873831

01273 877960

a.z.kiss@sussex.ac.uk

d.a.rose@sussex.ac.uk

Research Finance

Katherine Lennon (non-GDSC)

Lene Hyltoft (non-GSDC)

Liane Wrigg (GDSC)

01273 873848


01273 877869

01273 873762

k.lennon@sussex.ac.uk


rfotemp@sussex.ac.uk

l.r.wrigg@sussex.ac.uk

 

Mathematical & Physical Sciences
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Seb Oliver 01273 678852 s.oliver@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Richard Chambers 01273 678108 r.j.chambers@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Gisela Hafezparast 01273 873001 g.j.hafezparast@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Sorina Tudor 01273 873646 s.puscasu@sussex.ac.uk

 

Psychology
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Martin Yeomans 01273 678617 martin@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Lene Hyltoft 01273 678940 L.Hyltoft@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Katharyn Lanaro 01273 872908 k.lanaro@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Sorina Tudor 01273 873646 s.puscasu@sussex.ac.uk

 

Social Sciences
Business
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Constantin Blome 01273 876509 c.blome@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Joy Blake 01273 678063 a.j.blake@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Gemma Farrell 01273 678169 g.l.farrell@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Elizabeth Penner 01273 873105 e.penner@sussex.ac.uk
  Ryan Giddings 01273 872666 ryan.giddings@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Jess Moore 01273 873761 jess.moore@sussex.ac.uk

 

Education & Social Work
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange eswdrake@sussex.ac.uk - eswdrake@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Deeptima Massey 01273 678464 d.massey@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Sarah Osman 01273 873149 so300@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Global Studies
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Mike Collyer 01273 877238 m.collyer@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator

Medeni Fordham

Jayne Paulin

01273 873566

01273 877107

m.fordham@sussex.ac.uk

j.e.paulin@sussex.ac.uk

Research Development Sarah Osman 01273 873149 so300@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Law, Politics & Sociology
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Dr James Hampshire 01273 876806 j.a.hampshire@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Lindsay Allen-Cavell 01273 873256 lindsey.cavell@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Bente Bjornholt 01273 876592 b.k.bjornholt@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

   

Research and Enterprise Contacts (Professional Services) 
Research & Enterprise Management Team
Director of Research & Enterprise Sue Angulatta 01273 877718 s.angulatta@sussex.ac.uk
Director of Innovation and Business Partnerships; Deputy Director of Research & Enterprise Sue Baxter 01273 877626 sb916@sussex.ac.uk
Information & Systems Manager Mark Chee 01273 873567 m.chee@sussex.ac.uk
Head of Research Finance Julian Golland 01273 678984 j.golland@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Director of Doctoral School; Head of Business Engagement Paul Roberts 01273 877223 p.e.roberts@sussex.ac.uk

 

Divisional Admin
Divisional Administrator & Director's P.A. Gill Watson 01273 877613 g.e.watson@sussex.ac.uk

 

Doctoral School
Researcher Development Co-ordinator Alexander Aghajanian 01273 678709 alexander.aghajanian@sussex.ac.uk
Project Officer Amanda Britt 01273 678498 a.d.britt@sussex.ac.uk
Doctoral School Officer Julie Carr 01273 878036 j.l.carr@sussex.ac.uk
Researcher Development Officer Laura Chapman 01273 873366 l.a.chapman@sussex.ac.uk
CHASE Placements & Partnerships Officer Steven Colburn 01273 873673 s.j.colburn@sussex.ac.uk
Research Staff Officer Hayley Cordingley 01273 877979 h.c.cordingley@sussex.ac.uk
CHASE DTP Administrator Kathryn Gjorgjiev 01273 8773519 k.gjorgjiev@sussex.ac.uk
CHASE Co-ordinator Clare Hunt 01273 873518 c.l.hunt@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Doctoral Training Co-ordinator Shelley Jenkins 01273 877376 s.l.jenkins@sussex.ac.uk
Doctoral School Administrator Simone Robinson 01273 877767 simone.robinson@sussex.ac.uk
CHASE DTP Manager Rob Witts 01273 873257 robert.witts@sussex.ac.uk

 

Ethics & Governance
Research Governance Officer Antony Walsh 01273 872748  aw440@sussex.ac.uk
Governance Officer Louise Spenceley 01273 873855  l.spenceley@sussex.ac.uk

 

Information & Systems
Information & Systems Manager        Mark Chee 01273 873567 m.chee@sussex.ac.uk
Research Metrics Analyst Sahar Abuelbashar 01273 873598 s.abuelbashar@sussex.ac.uk
Management Information Analyst Simon Lascelles 01273 873267 s.lascelles@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Development
Research Development Officer Bente Bjornholt 01273 876592 b.k.bjornholt@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Ilona Bowyer 01273 872737 i.bowyer@sussex.ac.uk
Research Support Administrator Madeleine Ellis 01273 878318 madeleine.ellis@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Ryan Giddings 01273 872666 ryan.giddings@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Gisela Hafezparast 01273 873001 g.j.hafezparast@sussex.ac.uk
Economic Development Officer Eduardo Hernandez 01273 872581 e.hernandez@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Anett Kiss 01273 873831 a.z.kiss@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Katharyn Lanaro 01273 872908 k.lanaro@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Officer Tina Lehmbeck 01273 872737 b.lehmbeck@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Officer Debbie McGuchan 01273 877554 deborah.mcguchan@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Assistant Ivonne Muniz 01273 873448 i.muniz@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Sarah Osman 01273 873149 so300@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Elizabeth Penner 01273 873105 e.penner@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer David Rose 01273 877960 d.a.rose@sussex.ac.uk
Consultancy Manager Alex Silvestri 01273 877133 alex.silvestri@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Florence Theberge 01273 872687 f.theberge@sussex.ac.uk
Research Support Administrator Chris White 01273 873253 c.m.white@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Finance
Research Accountant Mark Raven 01273 878010 m.raven@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Neil Pearson 01273 872808 n.pearson@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Katherine Lennon 01273 873848 k.lennon@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Jess Moore 01273 873761 jess.moore@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Sally Testka 01273 877800 s.s.testka@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Sorina Tudor 01273 873646 s.puscasu@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Kay Watts 01273 877292 k.watts@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Liane Wrigg 01273 873762 l.r.wrigg@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Assistant Adam Smith 01273 872992 a.smith@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Quality & Impact
ESRC IAA External Partnerships Project Manager Nora Davies 01273 678178 n.davies@sussex.ac.uk
ESRC IAA Project Manager Megan McMichael 01273 678178 m.mcmichael@sussex.ac.uk
Research Impact Officer Christina Miariti 01273 877692 c.miariti@sussex.ac.uk
Research Quality & Impact Administrator Michelle Stonestreet 01273 678363 m.stonestreet@sussex.ac.uk
REF Academic and Operations Manager Dominic Dean 01273 878208 d.dean@sussex.ac.uk
Research Communications Officer Suzanne Fisher-Murray 01273 873252 s.fisher-murray@sussex.ac.uk

 

Sussex Research Initiatives
Sussex Research Initiatives Manager Debbie Foy-Everett 01273 873812 d.foy-everett@sussex.ac.uk
Sussex Research Initiatives Officer Carly Brownbridge 01273 873664 c.brownbridge@sussex.ac.uk
Sussex Research Initiatives Assistant Taryn Collins 01273 877447 taryn.collins@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

PDF versions of the Division's organisational structure and contact details are available here:

R&E Organisational Structure [PDF 33.27KB]

R&E Contact Details [PDF 81.53KB]

School DRKE & REC listing [PDF 16.96KB]

 

Address:
Research and Enterprise Services,
Falmer House
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton BN1 9QF

Phone: 01273 877 613
Fax:     01273 678 192 

 

Visit R&E