Research and knowledge exchange

People and contacts

Research & Enterprise Services

Research & Enterprise Services provides support for all research and knowledge exchange activities.

 

Research and Enterprise Contacts (School) 
Arts & Humanities
Media, Arts and Humanities
School Associate Dean for Research Prof Mat Dimmock M.Dimmock@sussex.ac.uk
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange (Grant Capture) Prof Lizzie Thynne l.thynne@sussex.ac.uk
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange (Impact & KE) Prof Margaretta Jolly M.Jolly@sussex.ac.uk
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange (Impact & KE) Prof Flora Dennis F.Dennis@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Manager Medeni Fordham M.Fordham@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Research Manager (Impact) Katherine Blackadder K.Blackadder@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Research Manager (Research Operations) Laura Vellacott L.Vellacott@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Programmes Manager Elena Dennison E.Dennison@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Sarah Maddox s.maddox@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Sarah Frisby-Osman Sarah.Frisby@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Science & Medicine
Brighton & Sussex Medical School (BSMS)
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Chris Pepper 01273 678644 C.J.Pepper@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Rebecca Merola 01273 877394 R.Merola@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Neil Pearson 01273 872808 n.pearson@sussex.ac.uk

 

Engineering & Informatics
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Dr George Parisis 01273 678881 g.parisis@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Luke Scott 01273 678367 enginf-research@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Lucy Bell 01273 878291 lcb27@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Kay Watts 01273 877292 k.watts@sussex.ac.uk

 

Life Sciences
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Dr Barnaby Greenland 01273 678313 B.W.Greenland@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Emma Chorley 01273 873670 lifesci-REC@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Fergal Raftery 01273 075805 f.raftery@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Katherine Lennon (non-GDSC) 01273 873848 k.lennon@sussex.ac.uk
  Shabbir Mohamedali (non-GDSC)   sm2257@sussex.ac.uk
  Liane Wrigg (GDSC) 01273 873762 l.r.wrigg@sussex.ac.uk

 

Mathematical & Physical Sciences
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Dr Andrea Banfi 01273 678983  A.Banfi@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Emma Ransley 01273 876762 mpsrec@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Daniel Sweet  01273 075169 d.sweet@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Sorina Tudor 01273 873646 s.puscasu@sussex.ac.uk

 

Psychology
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof John Drury 01273 872514 J.Drury@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Anna Hobbs 01273 678940 a.c.hobbs@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Yolanda Pena-Oliver 01273 678238 Y.Pena-Oliver@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Liane Wrigg 01273 873762 l.r.wrigg@sussex.ac.uk

 

Social Sciences
Business
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Paul Nightingale
01273 877315 P.Nightingale@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Carol Anderson   C.S.Anderson@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Manager Ryan Giddings 01273 872666 Ryan.Giddings@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Research Manager Jessica Beck 01273 678464 J.Beck@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Shelley Jenkins 01273 873105 s.l.jenkins@sussex.ac.uk
  Sarah McDonald 01273 075376 sarah.mcdonald@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Jess Moore 01273 873761 jess.moore@sussex.ac.uk
  Louise Laurence 01273 877869 l.laurence@sussex.ac.uk

 

Education & Social Work
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Mario Novelli 01273 678639 M.Novelli@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Research Manager Hazel Crawford 01273 075760 Hazel.Crawford@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Clare Neil 01273 678204 c.neil@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Global Studies
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof JoAnn McGregor 01273 678753 J.Mcgregor@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Manager Steven Colburn 01273 873673  s.j.colburn@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Clare Brown 01273 877107 Clare.Brown@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Clare Neil 01273 678204 c.neil@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Law, Politics & Sociology
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Jo Bridgeman 01273 678133 J.C.Bridgeman@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Manager Steven Colburn 01273 873673 s.j.colburn@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Research Manager Helen Gaterell 01273 877926 h.k.gaterell@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Lindsay Allen-Cavell 01273 873256 lpsresearch@sussex.ac.uk
  Mike Davy 01273 873358 lpsresearch@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Bente Bjornholt 01273 876592 b.k.bjornholt@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

   

Research and Enterprise Contacts (Professional Services) 
Research & Enterprise Director's Office
Director of Research & Enterprise Vanessa Cuthill 01273 876677 V.R.Cuthill@sussex.ac.uk
Director of Innovation and Business Partnerships; Deputy Director of Research & Enterprise Sue Baxter 01273 877626 Sue.Baxter@sussex.ac.uk
Divisional Administrator & Director's P.A. Gill Watson 01273 877613 g.e.watson@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant to the Director & Divisional Administrator Christine Rhodes 01273 873831 c.rhodes@sussex.ac.uk
Research Management Subject Matter Expert Tina Lehmbeck 01273 872737 b.lehmbeck@sussex.ac.uk

 

CHASE
CHASE DTP Manager Rob Witts 01273 873257 robert.witts@sussex.ac.uk
CHASE DTP Co-ordinator Clare Hunt 01273 873518 c.l.hunt@sussex.ac.uk
CHASE DTP Training & Partnerships Manager Vacancy    
CHASE DTP Senior Research Finance Officer Amber Sheppard 01273 877800 as2577@sussex.ac.uk
CHASE DTP Administrator Leo Wood 01273 876859 l.wood@sussex.ac.uk

 

Sussex Researcher School
Head of the Sussex Researcher School Susanna Broom 01273 876684 S.Broom@sussex.ac.uk
PGR Scholarships Manager Amanda Britt 01273 678498 a.d.britt@sussex.ac.uk
Senior PGR Scholarships Co-ordinator Kathryn Adley 01273 873689 k.e.adley@sussex.ac.uk
Doctoral School Senior Research Finance Officer Nat Wyeth 01273 075851 n.wyeth@sussex.ac.uk
DISCnet Centre for Doctoral Training Manager Susanne Bell 01273 877423 sb2171@sussex.ac.uk
Researcher Development Manager Katy Stoddard 01273 873366 K.Stoddard@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Researcher Development Co-ordinator Alexander Aghajanian 01273 673230 alexander.aghajanian@sussex.ac.uk
Researcher Development Co-ordinator Shin-Yu Tseng 01273 678709 s.tseng@sussex.ac.uk
Researcher Development Co-ordinator Zydrune Jasiunaite 01273 075668 Z.Jasiunaite@sussex.ac.uk
Research Degrees Manager Fiona Sutton 01273 877492 F.J.Sutton@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Doctoral School Programme Manager Ayla Mir 01273 873267 am2338@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Doctoral School Co-ordinator Madeleine Talbot 01273 678543 mgt27@sussex.ac.uk
Doctoral School Information Co-ordinator Shona Clements 01273 873850 s.r.clements@sussex.ac.uk
Doctoral School Administrator Mimi Goddard 01273 075849 mimi.goddard@sussex.ac.uk

 

Innovation & Business Partnerships
Deputy Head of Business Engagement, Innovation and Business Partnerships Team Kate Thorpe 01273 873619 k.thorpe@sussex.ac.uk
Business Partnerships Manager (Bio Innovation) Nick Bull 01273 877158 N.Bull@sussex.ac.uk
Business Partnerships Manager (Future Technologies) Nile Amos 01273 877907 n.j.amos@sussex.ac.uk
Business Partnerships Manager (Soc Sci, Arts & Humanities) Anne-Fay Townsend 01273 875559  a.townsend@sussex.ac.uk
Consultancy Services Manager Jo McKinney-Green 01273 877158 J.Mckinney-Green@sussex.ac.uk
Senior KTP Officer Tina Perrett 01273 873836  t.perrett@sussex.ac.uk
Senior KE Initiatives Manager Tom Wolfenden 01273 873252  t.wolfenden@sussex.ac.uk
KE Programme Manager Vacancy    
KE Administrator Vacancy    
Senior IP & Enterprise Manager Keith O'Brien 01273 873579  k.e.o-brien@sussex.ac.uk
IP & Commercialisation Manager Abigail Oyewo 01273 877786 a.oyewo@sussex.ac.uk
Commercial Relationships Officer Anna Saunders 01273 873862 a.c.saunders@sussex.ac.uk
IBP Administrator Jamie Murphy 01273 873979 j.j.murphy@sussex.ac.uk
Graduate Intern Graciela Madrid Munoz 01273 877133  g.madrid-munoz@sussex.ac.uk

 

Joint Clinical Research Office
Head of JCRO Virginia Govoni 01273 876952 V.Govoni@sussex.ac.uk
JCRO Senior Manager Zoe Boylan 01273 876908 z.boylan@sussex.ac.uk
JCRO Research Manager Anett Kiss 01273 873831 a.z.kiss@sussex.ac.uk
JCRO Research Manager Ilona Bowyer 01273 877960 I.Bowyer@sussex.ac.uk
JCRO Research Manager Kitty Pert 01273 872849 K.Pert@sussex.ac.uk
JCRO Administrator Sam Suter 01273 876929 s.suter@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Coordinator - Clinical Academic Training Programme Amy Darby 01273 873576 a.darby@sussex.ac.uk
ARC KSS Assistant Project Manager Vacancy    
ARC KSS PCIE Officer Kathryn Stanley 01273 875375 K.R.Stanley@sussex.ac.uk
ARC KSS Co-ordinator Vacancy    
HRP Co-ordinator David Todd 01273 876906 d.j.todd@sussex.ac.uk
HRP PCIE Officer Lara Tozer 01273 877569 L.M.Tozer@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Development
Head of Research Development and Initiatives Claire Potter 01273 873903 claire.potter@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Manager Debbie McGuchan 01273 877554 deborah.mcguchan@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Manager Desirée Villahermosa Caballero 01273 873149 D.Villahermosa-Caballero@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Manager Gisela Hafezparast 01273 873001 g.j.hafezparast@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Bente Bjornholt 01273 876592 b.k.bjornholt@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Clare Neil 01273 878204 C.Neil@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Daniel Sweet 01273 075169 d.sweet@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Fergal Raftery 01273 075805 f.raftery@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Lucy Bell 01273 878291 lcb27@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Rebecca Merola 01273 877394 R.Merola@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Sarah Frisby-Osman 01273 873149 so300@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Sarah McDonald 01273 075376 sarah.mcdonald@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Shelley Jenkins 01273 873105 s.l.jenkins@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Trine Bjørkmann Berry 01273 872908  T.B.Berry@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Manager Yolanda Pena-Oliver 01273 872687 y.pena-oliver@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Officer Elizabeth Renvoize 01273 875495 E.Renvoize@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Officer Frankii Cosby 01273 678318 F.Cosby@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Officer Ian Sinclair 01273 873519 I.Sinclair@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Officer Mireille Fragakis 01273 877133 M.Fragakis@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Esther Asieduaa Ansah 01273 873758 E.Asieduaa-Ansah@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Vacancy    
Assistant Research Development Co-Ordinator Ben Botting 01273 872616 b.botting@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Finance & Contracts
Head of Research Finance & Contracts Louise Wrigley 01273 875446 louise.wrigley@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Accountant Business Partner Mark Raven 01273 878010 m.raven@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Manager Chipo Nyandoro-Kunzvi 01273 877920 c.nyandoro-kunzvi@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Manager Chris White 01273 877869 c.m.white@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Manager Neil Pearson 01273 872808 n.pearson@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Alastair Ryciak 01273 873348 a.ryciak@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Jess Moore 01273 873761 jess.moore@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Katherine Lennon 01273 873848 k.lennon@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Kay Watts 01273 877292 k.watts@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Liane Wrigg 01273 873762 l.r.wrigg@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Louise Laurence 01273 877869 l.laurence@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer (interim) Shabbir Mohamedali   sm2257@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Sorina Tudor 01273 873646 s.tudor@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Tarisai Muzenda   t.muzenda@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Research Finance Officer Millie Tynan-Feighery 01273 873778 M.Tynan-Feighery@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research & Commercial Contracts Manager Denise Forbes 01273 873753 denise.forbes@sussex.ac.uk
Commercial Contracts Manager Miles Bagnall 01273 877102 m.bagnall@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Research Contracts Business Partner Stephanie Chang 01273 876909 sc2006@sussex.ac.uk
Assistant Research Contracts Business Partner Yusra Rasul 01273 873958 Y.Rasul@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance & Contracts Officer Adam Smith 01273 872992 a.smith@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Information, Quality & Impact (RIQI)

Head of Research Information, Quality & Impact Mark Chee 01273 873567 m.chee@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Quality & Impact Manager Dominic Dean 01273 878208 d.dean@sussex.ac.uk
Research Quality & Impact Manager Jen Whitehead 01273 873679 J.Whitehead@sussex.ac.uk
Research Impact Manager James Morland 01273 678472 j.morland@sussex.ac.uk
Research Impact Manager Rebecca Downing 01273 872887 r.k.downing@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Information & Systems Manager Lorena Croitoru 01273 877602 l.croitoru@sussex.ac.uk
Research Intelligence Advisor Hayley Cordingley 01273 873598 h.c.cordingley@sussex.ac.uk
Research Systems Consultant Oscar Barker-Phelps 01273 075606 O.Barker-Phelps@sussex.ac.uk
Research Management Information Analyst Nayonika Chakraborty 01273 877748 N.Chakraborty@sussex.ac.uk
Research Information, Quality & Impact Administrator Michelle Stonestreet 01273 678363 m.stonestreet@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Ethics, Integrity & Governance (REIG)
Head of Research Ethics, Integrity and Governance Caroline Garrett 01273 878798 c.a.garrett@sussex.ac.uk
Research Ethics, Integrity and Governance Senior Manager Natalie Harriman 01273 873432 Natalie.Harriman@sussex.ac.uk
Research Ethics, Integrity & Governance Manager Tim Parkinson 01273 873806 tim.parkinson@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Ethics and Integrity Officer (BSMS) Alice Ashford 01273 075655 A.Ashford@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Ethics and Integrity Officer (AWERB) Kate Gannon 01273 876912 kg340@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Ethics and Integrity Officer Alice Saryazdi 01273 876550 Alice.Saryazdi@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Ethics and Integrity Officer Carol Cooley   carol.cooley@sussex.ac.uk
Senior International Governance Officer Sam Kuhn 01273 678467 s.kuhn@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Initiatives
Senior Research Initiatives Manager Debbie Foy 01273 873812 d.foy@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Culture Consultant Lorna Hards 01273 872581 L.Hards@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Culture Officer Dida Connor   c.k.connor@sussex.ac.uk
External Stakeholder Relationship Advisor Nora Davies 01273 678178 N.Davies@sussex.ac.uk
Programme Consultant Nana Yankah 01273 875658 ny95@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development and Initiatives Officer Catherine Peck 01273 873448 cjp40@sussex.ac.uk

 

   

Research and Enterprise Staff Resources

PDF versions of the Division's organisational structure and contact details are available here:

R&E Organisational Structure [PDF 33.27KB]

School DRKE & REC listing [PDF 16.96KB]

Address:
Research and Enterprise Services,
Falmer House
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton BN1 9QF

Phone: 01273 877 613
Fax:     01273 678 192 

Visit R&E