Research and knowledge exchange

People and contacts

Research & Enterprise Services

Research & Enterprise Services provides support for all research and knowledge exchange activities. 

 

Research and Enterprise Contacts (School) 
Arts & Humanities
Media, Arts and Humanities
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Peter Boxall 01273 698719 P.Boxall@sussex.ac.uk
  Prof Lizzie Thynne 01273 872627 l.thynne@sussex.ac.uk
  Dr Michael Jonik 01273 873044 m.jonik@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Sarah Maddox 01273 873525 s.maddox@sussex.ac.uk
  Paige Thompson 01273 678741 Paige.Thompson@sussex.ac.uk
  Laura Vellacott 01273 873429 l.vellacott@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Sarah Frisby-Osman 01273 873149 Sarah.Frisby@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Science & Medicine
Brighton & Sussex Medical School (BSMS)
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Sarah Newbury 01273 877874 s.f.newbury@sussex.ac.uk
  Prof Florian Kern 01273 877671 bsms1279@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator - - -
Research Development Anett Kiss 01273 873831 a.z.kiss@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Neil Pearson 01273 872808 n.pearson@sussex.ac.uk

 

Engineering & Informatics
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Dr George Parisis 01273 678881 g.parisis@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Luke Scott 01273 678367 enginf-research@sussex.ac.uk
  Chloe Quinn 01273 876866 enginf-research@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Nile Amos 01273 877907 n.j.amos@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Kay Watts 01273 877292 k.watts@sussex.ac.uk

 

Life Sciences
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Dr Helfrid Hochegger - H.Hochegger@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Emma Chorley 01273 873670 elc38@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Ilona Bowyer 01273 873519 I.Bowyer@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Katherine Lennon (non-GDSC) 01273 873848 k.lennon@sussex.ac.uk
  Liane Wrigg (GDSC) 01273 873762 l.r.wrigg@sussex.ac.uk

 

Mathematical & Physical Sciences
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Istvan Kiss 01273 873021 I.Kiss@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Sinead Rance 01273 877638 S.Rance@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Gisela Hafezparast 01273 873001 g.j.hafezparast@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Sorina Tudor 01273 873646 s.puscasu@sussex.ac.uk

 

Psychology
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof John Drury 01273 872514 J.Drury@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Anna Hobbs 01273 678940 a.c.hobbs@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Yolanda Pena-Oliver 01273 678238 Y.Pena-Oliver@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Liane Wrigg 01273 873762 l.r.wrigg@sussex.ac.uk

 

Social Sciences
Business
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Dennis Tourish 01273 873201 D.J.Tourish@sussex.ac.uk
  Prof Constantin Blome (on Sabattical) 01273 876509 c.blome@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Gemma Farrell 01273 678169 g.l.farrell@sussex.ac.uk
  Carol Brailsford - C.Brailsford@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Shelley Jenkins 01273 873105 s.l.jenkins@sussex.ac.uk
  Ryan Giddings 01273 872666 ryan.giddings@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Jess Moore 01273 873761 jess.moore@sussex.ac.uk
  Louise Laurence - l.laurence@sussex.ac.uk

 

Education & Social Work
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Gillian Hampden-Thompson 01273 678252 eswdrake@sussex.ac.uk
  Janet Boddy 01273 872768 eswdrake@sussex.ac.uk
  Rachel Thomson 01273 876689 eswdrake@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Deeptima Massey 01273 678464 d.massey@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Desiree Villahermosa Caballero 01273 873149 D.Villahermosa-Caballero@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Global Studies
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Prof Gurminder Bhambra 01273 873452 G.K.Bhambra@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Frances Seballos - Clare.Brown@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Desiree Villahermosa Caballero 01273 873149 D.Villahermosa-Caballero@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

Law, Politics & Sociology
School Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Dr Sabina Avdagic - S.Avdagic@sussex.ac.uk
School Research & Enterprise Co-ordinator Lindsay Allen-Cavell 01273 873256 lindsey.cavell@sussex.ac.uk
  Mike Davy 01273 873358 M.J.Davy@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Bente Bjornholt 01273 876592 b.k.bjornholt@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk

 

   

Research and Enterprise Contacts (Professional Services) 
Research & Enterprise Directors
Director of Research & Enterprise Sue Angulatta 01273 877718 s.angulatta@sussex.ac.uk
Director of Innovation and Business Partnerships; Deputy Director of Research & Enterprise Sue Baxter 01273 877626 sb916@sussex.ac.uk
Divisional Administrator & Director's P.A. Gill Watson 01273 877613 g.e.watson@sussex.ac.uk

 

Doctoral School
Researcher Development Co-ordinator Alexander Aghajanian 01273 678709 alexander.aghajanian@sussex.ac.uk
Project Officer Amanda Britt 01273 678498 a.d.britt@sussex.ac.uk
Research Staff Officer Parveen Mungro 01273 877979 P.Mungroo@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Doctoral Training Co-ordinator Simone Robinson 01273 877376 simone.robinson@sussex.ac.uk

 

Information & Systems
Information & Systems Manager Mark Chee 01273 873567 m.chee@sussex.ac.uk
Research Metrics Analyst Hayley Cordingley 01273 873598 h.c.cordingley@sussex.ac.uk
Management Information Analyst Simon Lascelles 01273 873267 s.lascelles@sussex.ac.uk

 

Innovation & Business Partnerships
Deputy Head of Business Engagement Kate Thorpe 01273 873619 k.thorpe@sussex.ac.uk
ESRC IAA External Partnerships Project Manager Nora Davies 01273 678178 n.davies@sussex.ac.uk
ESRC IAA Project Manager Lorna Hards - l.hards@sussex.ac.uk
ESRC IAA Admin Assistant Mary Harris - m.f.harris@sussex.ac.uk
Aspect (CCF Programme) Project Manager Andre Mostert 01273 877158 a.m.mostert@sussex.ac.uk
Intellectual Property Business Partner Keith O'Brien 01273 873579 k.e.o-Brien@sussex.ac.uk
Intellectual Property Co-Ordinator Anna Saunders 01273 873862 a.c.saunders@sussex.ac.uk

 

Joint Clinical Research Office
Head of JCRO Tanya Telling 01273 873758 tt304@sussex.ac.uk
Research Co-Ordinator Zoe Boylan 01273 876908 z.boylan@sussex.ac.uk
Research Co-Ordinator Deborah Coton 01273 876907 d.a.coton@sussex.ac.uk
ARC Co-Ordinator Kitty Pert 01273 678273 K.Pert@sussex.ac.uk
JCRO Administrator David Todd 01273 876906 d.j.todd@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Development
Research Development Officer Nile Amos 01273 877907 n.j.amos@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Bente Bjornholt 01273 876592 b.k.bjornholt@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Assistant Ben Botting - b.botting@sussex.ac.uk
Research Support Administrator Frankii Cosby - F.Cosby@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Ilona Bowyer 01273 872737 i.bowyer@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Sarah Frisby-Osman 01273 873149 so300@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Ryan Giddings 01273 872666 ryan.giddings@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Gisela Hafezparast 01273 873001 g.j.hafezparast@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Shelley Jenkins 01273 873105 s.l.jenkins@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Anett Kiss 01273 873831 a.z.kiss@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Officer Tina Lehmbeck 01273 872737 b.lehmbeck@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Development Officer Debbie McGuchan 01273 877554 deborah.mcguchan@sussex.ac.uk
Research Grants & Contracts Officer Clare Neil - C.Neil@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Yolanda Pena-Oliver 01273 872687 y.pena-oliver@sussex.ac.uk
Research Support Administrator Ian Sinclair - I.Sinclair@sussex.ac.uk
Research Development Officer Desiree Villahermosa Caballero 01273 873149 D.Villahermosa-Caballero@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Finance
Interim Head of Research Finance Ashley Blake - ab2193@sussex.ac.uk
Research Accountant Mark Raven 01273 878010 m.raven@sussex.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Neil Pearson 01273 872808 n.pearson@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Alastair Ryciak - a.ryciak@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Paul Grant 01273 877860 p.j.grant@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Louise Laurence - l.laurence@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Katherine Lennon 01273 873848 k.lennon@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Jess Moore 01273 873761 jess.moore@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Sorina Tudor 01273 873646 s.puscasu@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Kay Watts 01273 877292 k.watts@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Chris White 01273 877869 c.m.white@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Liane Wrigg 01273 873762 l.r.wrigg@sussex.ac.uk
Research Finance Assistant Adam Smith 01273 872992 a.smith@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Integrity, Ethics & Governance Admin (REIGA)
Research Governance Officer Antony Walsh 01273 872748 aw440@sussex.ac.uk
Research Integrity, Ethics & Governance Admin (BSMS) Caroline Brooks 01273 606755 c.e.brooks@bsms.ac.uk
Research Integrity, Ethics & Governance Admin (AWERB) Kate Gannon 01273 876912 kg340@sussex.ac.uk
Research Integrity, Ethics & Governance Admin (SSARTS) Tim Parkinson 01273 873806 tim.parkinson@sussex.ac.uk
Research Integrity, Ethics & Governance Admin (SCITEC) Lauren Shukru 01273 877492  l.shukru@sussex.ac.uk

 

Research Quality & Impact
REF Academic and Operations Manager Dominic Dean 01273 878208 d.dean@sussex.ac.uk
REF Impact Officer Katherine Blackadder 01273 876987 k.blackadder@sussex.ac.uk
Research Quality & Impact Administrator Michelle Stonestreet 01273 678363 m.stonestreet@sussex.ac.uk

 

Sussex Research Initiatives
Sussex Research Initiatives Manager Debbie Foy 01273 873812 d.foy@sussex.ac.uk
Sussex Research Initiatives Assistant Taryn Collins 01273 877447 taryn.collins@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

PDF versions of the Division's organisational structure and contact details are available here:

R&E Organisational Structure [PDF 33.27KB]

School DRKE & REC listing [PDF 16.96KB]

 

Address:
Research and Enterprise Services,
Falmer House
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton BN1 9QF

Phone: 01273 877 613
Fax:     01273 678 192 

 

Visit R&E