Opening hours

4 January - 13 April 2022

Our chat service operates 09:00-17:00 Monday-Friday.

DayOpening TimesStaffed hours
Monday  24 hours 08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 24 hours 08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 24 hours 08:00 - 19:00
Thursday 24 hours 08:00 - 19:00
Friday 24 hours 08:00 - 19:00
Saturday 24 hours 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 24 hours 10:00 - 17:00

14 April - 19 April 2022 - spring vacation

Our chat service will not be operating from Thursday 14 April - Tuesday 19 April.

DayOpening TimesStaffed hours
Wednesday 13 April 24 hours  08:00 - 19:00
Thursday 14 April 24 hours - 17:00 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 15 April - Monday 18 April Closed Closed
Tuesday 19 April 10:00 - 24 hours 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 20 April 24 hours 08:00 - 19:00

20 April - 27 May 2022

Our chat service operates 09:00-17:00 Monday-Friday.

DayOpening TimesStaffed hours
Monday  24 hours 08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 24 hours 08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 24 hours 08:00 - 19:00
Thursday 24 hours 08:00 - 19:00
Friday 24 hours 08:00 - 19:00
Saturday 24 hours 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 24 hours 10:00 - 17:00

2 May - 16 September 2022 - minimum service days

Our chat service will not be operating on summer minimum service days.

DayOpening TimesStaffed hours
Monday 2 May 24 hours 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 27 May 24 hours - 23:00 08:00 - 19:00
Saturday 28 May - Sunday 29 May 10:00 - 17:00 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 2 June - Friday 3 June 10:00 - 23:00 10:00 - 17:00
Monday 29 August 10:00 - 23:00 10:00 - 17:00

30 May - 16 September 2022 - summer vacation

Our chat service operates 09:00-17:00 Monday-Friday.

DayOpening TimesStaffed hours
Monday  09:00 - 23:00 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 23:00 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 23:00 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 23:00 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 23:00 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00 10:00 - 17:00

The Library's accessible entrance

The Library’s accessible north door is located off of Library Road next to the Institute for Development Studies Café.

The Library’s accessible north door off of Library Road next to the Institute for Development Studies Café

The opening times and staffed hours for the Library are kept under review and may change. We will endeavour to publish updated hours at the earliest opportunity, but occasionally changes to opening times or staffed hours may be needed at short notice.