People

Meet our dedicated team of staff and students.


Directors

Dr Adam Barrett

Deputy Director, Sussex Centre for Consciousness Science. Senior Lecturer in Machine Learning and Data Science (Informatics). School of Engineering and Informatics

Email: abb22@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Adam

Headshot of Dr Adam Barrett

Dr Jenny Bosten

Deputy Director Sussex Centre for Consciousness Science. Senior Lecturer in Psychology, School of Psychology

Email: J.Bosten@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Jenny

headshot of Jenny Bosten

Professor Sarah Sawyer

Deputy Director, Sussex Centre for Consciousness Science. Professor of Philosophy (Philosophy), Head of Department of Philosophy, School of Media, Arts and Humanities

Email: S.A.Sawyer@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Sarah

headshot of Sarah Sawyer

Professor Anil Seth

Director, Sussex Centre for Consciousness Science; Professor of Cognitive and Computational Neuroscience (Informatics)

Email: A.K.Seth@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Anil (university profile) AnilSeth.com

Headshot of Anil Seth

Professor James Stone

Deputy Director, Sussex Centre for Consciousness Science. Professor of Psychiatry (Clinical Neuroscience), Brighton and Sussex Medical School

Email: bsms9kkf@sussex.ac.uk

Find out more about James

Headshot of Professor James Stone

Faculty

Dr Reny Baykova

Lecturer in Psychological Methods (Reproducibility) (Psychology) School of Psychology

Email: R.Baykova@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Reny

Headshot of Reny Baykova

Professor Chris Buckley

Professor of Neural Computation (Informatics) School of Engineering and Informatics

Email: C.L.Buckley@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Chris

Headshot of Chris Buckley

Professor Ron Chrisley

Professor of Cognitive Science and Artificial Intelligence (Informatics) School of Engineering and Informatics

Email: R.L.Chrisley@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Ron

Headshot of Professor Ron Chrisley

Professor Hugo Critchley

Chair in Psychiatry (Honorary Consultant) (Clinical Neuroscience) Brighton and Sussex Medical School

Email: H.D.Critchley@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Hugo

Headshot of Professor Hugo Critchley

Professor Zoltan Dienes

Professor in Experimental Psychology (Psychology), Martial Arts Instructor (Sussexsport) School of Psychology

Email: Z.Dienes@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Zoltan

Headshot of Professor Zoltan Dienes

Dr Sophie Forster

Reader in Psychology and Cognitive Neuro (Psychology) School of Psychology

Email: S.Forster@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Sophie

Headshot of Sophie Forster

Professor Anna Franklin

Professor of Visual Perception and Cognition (Psychology) School of Psychology

Email: Anna.Franklin@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Anna

Headshot of Anna Franklin

Dr Theodoros Karapanagiotidis

Lecturer in Psychology (Psychology) School of Psychology

Email: T.Karapanagiotidis@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Theodoros

Headshot of Theodoros Karapanagiotidis

Dr Alexa Morcom

Senior Lecturer in Cognitive Neuroscience (Psychology) School of Psychology

Email: A.M.Morcom@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Alexa

Headshot of Alexa Morcom

Dr Charlotte Rae

Senior Lecturer in Psychology (Psychology) School of Psychology

Email: C.Rae@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Charlotte

Headshot of Charlotte Rae

Dr Fernando Rosas

Lecturer in Computer Science and AI (Informatics) School of Engineering and Informatics

Email: F.Rosas@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Fernando

Headshot of Fernando Rosas

Dr Warrick Roseboom

Senior Lecturer in Psychology and Informatics (Informatics), Senior Lecturer in Psychology and Informatics (Psychology) School of Engineering and Informatics

Email: W.J.Roseboom@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Warrick

Headshot of Warrick Roseboom

Dr Ryan Scott

Senior Lecturer in Psychology (Psychology) School of Psychology

Email: R.B.Scott@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Ryan

Headshot of Ryan Scott

Professor Julia Simner

Professor of Psychology (Psychology) School of Psychology

Email: J.Simner@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Julia

Headshot of Professor Julia Simner

Dr Maxine Sherman

Lecturer in Computer Science & AI (Informatics) School of Engineering and Informatics

Email: m.sherman@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Maxine

Dr Maxine Sherman looks straight at the camera

Dr Robyn Waller

Lecturer in Philosophy (Philosophy) School of Media, Arts and Humanities

Email: R.R.Waller@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Robyn

Headshot of Robyn Waller

Professor Jamie Ward

Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience (Psychology), Deputy Head of School (Psychology), Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience (Mental Health Practice Uni) School of Psychology

Email: jamiew@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Jamie

Headshot of Jamie Ward

Dr Daniel Williams

Lecturer in Philosophy (Philosophy) School of Media, Arts and Humanities

Email: dgw23@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Daniel

Headshot of Daniel Williams

Research and Professional Services staff

Dr Lionel Barnett

Research Fellow, Informatics

Email: L.C.Barnett@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Lionel

Headshot of Dr Lionel Barnett

Marianne Cole

Senior Research Projects Officer (Informatics). Centre Coordinator

Email: mlc38@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Peter Lush

Research Fellow in Cognitive Neuroscience (Informatics)

Email: P.Lush@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Pete

Headshot of Dr Pete Lush

Dr Ian Pennock

Research Fellow in Psychology (Psychology) School of Psychology

Email: I.Pennock@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Ian

Headshot of Ian Pennock

Dr Ana Rozman

Research Fellow (Psychology) School of Psychology

Email: A.Rozman@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Ana

Dr David Schwartzman

Research Fellow in Cognitive Neuroscience (Informatics)

Email: D.Schwartzman@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about David

Headshot of Dr David Schwartzman

Research students

Romy Beauté

PhD student. Informatics, School of Engineering and Informatics

Email: R.Beaut@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Romy

Headshot of Romy

Trevor Hewitt

PhD student. Informatics, School of Engineering and Informatics

Email: T.Hewitt@sussex.ac.uk

Headshot of Trevor Hewitt

Federico Micheli

PhD student. Informatics, School of Engineering and Informatics

Email: F.Micheli@sussex.ac.uk

Read more about Federico

Image of Federico Micheli

Nadine Spychala

PhD student. Informatics, School of Engineering and Informatics

Email: N.Spychala@sussex.ac.uk

Headshot of Nadine Spychala