People and contacts

Our School has over 180 academics across its three Departments and more than 50 members of our Professional Services support team. The International Summer School employs teaching staff from departments across the University.

Contact us

University of Sussex Business School  
Jubilee Building 
University of Sussex 
Brighton, BN1 9SL 
United Kingdom
+44 (0)1273 872668 (ext. 2668)

Our School Management Team

Prof Steven McGuireHead of School

Professor Steven McGuire

Prof Hans van der HeijdenDeputy Head of School

Professor Hans Van Der Heijden

Merrill JonesSchool Manager

Merrill Jones

Jacqueline GuillemardSchool Administrator

Jacqueline Guillemard

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Shqiponja Telhaj

Director of Research and Knowledge Exchange

Professor Constantin Blome

Dawn HowardDirector of Teaching and Learning

Dawn Howard

Frank BrouwerDirector of Student Experience

Frank Brouwer

Director of Admissions and Recruitment

Dr Natasha Slutskaya

Isabel FischerDirector of International Affairs

Isabel Fischer

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Professor Jacqueline O'Reilly

Professor Susan NewellHead of the Department of Business and Management

Professor Susan Newell

Prof Barry ReillyHead of the Department of Economics

Professor Barry Reilly

Prof Johan SchotDirector of SPRU - Science Policy Research Unit

Professor Johan Schot

Finance Manager

Mark Thoms