Sussex Centre for Human Rights Research

People and Contacts

Faculty

Femi Amao
Senior Lecturer in Corporate/CommercialLaw
E: O.Amao@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 877821

Giorgia Baldi
Lecturer in Law
E: G.Baldi@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 678773

Stephanie Berry
Lecturer in Public Law
E: S.E.Berry@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 678459

Kimberley Brayson
Lecturer in Law
E: K.D.Brayson@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 877061

Qingxiu Bu
Senior Lecturer in Corporate/CommercialLaw
E: Q.Bu@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872816

Duncan Campbell
Visiting Senior Fellow (Law)
E: Duncan.Campbell@sussex.ac.uk 

Elizabeth Craig
Senior Lecturer
E: Elizabeth.Craig@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873960

Carmelo Danisi
Research Fellow
E: C.Danisi@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873608

John Dearlove
Associate
E: J.N.Dearlove@sussex.ac.uk 
T: +44 (0)1273 678034 or +44 (0)1273 678892

Moira Dustin
Research Fellow
E: M.Dustin@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873641

Aneira Edmunds 
Lecturer in Sociology
E: A.J.Edmunds@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873249

Barbara Einhorn
Emeritus Professor
E: B.Einhorn@sussex.ac.uk

Matthew Evans
Teaching Fellow in Law
E: Matthew.Evans@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873045

Nuno Ferreira
Professor of Law
E: N.Ferreira@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873644

Shahrzad Fouladvand
Lecturer in International Criminal Law
E: S.Fouladvand@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873049

Gianluca Gentili
Lecturer In Law
E: G.Gentili@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872993

Edward Guntrip
Lecturer In Law
E: E.J.Guntrip@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 876704

Nina Held
Research Fellow
E: N.Heald@sussex.ac.uk 
T: +44 (0)1273 873683

Christian Henderson
Professor of International Law
E:C.M.Henderson@sussex.ac.uk 
T: +44 (0)1273 678656

Marie Hutton
Lecturer in Law
E: M.Hutton@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872987

Michael Kearney
Senior Lecturer
E: M.G.Kearney@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 678580

Laura Morosanu
Lecturer in Sociology
E:L Morosanu@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1273678547

Maria Moscati
Lecturer in Family Law
E: M.F.Moscati@sussex.ac.uk

Verona Ni Drisceoil
Lecturer in Law
E: V.Ni-Drisceoil@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872895

Aisling O'Sullivan
Lecturer in Law
E: A.O-Sullivan@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 877991

Harry Rajak
Emeritus Professor
E: H.H.Rajak@sussex.ac.uk

Charlotte Skeet
Lecturer in Law
E: C.H.Skeet@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872919

Bal Sokhi-Bulley
Senior Lecturer in Law and CriticalTheory
E: B.Sokhi-Bulley@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873643

Neil Stammers
Honorary Research Fellow
E: N.Stammers@sussex.ac.uk

Lindsay Stirton
Professor of Public Law
E: L.Stirton@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872658

Erika Szyszczak
Research Professor
E: E.Szyszczak@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 87993

Judith Townend
Lecturer in Media and Information Law
E: Judith.Townend@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872705

Samantha Velluti
Reader in Law
E: S.M.Velluti@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 678568

Richard Vogler
Professor of Comparative Criminal Law &Criminal Justice
E: R.K.Vogler@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 678839

Postgraduate Students

Neemah Ahamed
Research student
E: N.Ahamed@sussex.ac.uk

Robert Amos
Research student
E: ra309@sussex.ac.uk

Maria Bjarnadottir
Doctoral Tutor
E: M.Bjarnadottir@sussex.ac.uk

David Davies
Associate Tutor
E: D.Davies@sussex.ac.uk

Ebru Demir
Doctoral Tutor
E: E.Demir@sussex.ac.uk

Ioana Dulcu
Research student
E: id80@sussex.ac.uk

Thomas Ebbs
Research student
E: tre23@sussex.ac.uk

Gizem Guney
Doctoral Tutor
E: G.Guney@sussex.ac.uk

Uche Igwe
Research student
E: ucheigwe@sussex.ac.uk

Aminul Islam
Research student
E:  ai200@sussex.ac.uk

Po-Han Lee
Research student
E: pl236@sussex.ac.uk

Mary Frances Lukera
Doctoral Tutor
E: M.Lukera@sussex.ac.uk

Misozi Lwatula
Doctoral Tutor
E: M.Lwatula@sussex.ac.uk

Cecilia Manzotti
Research student
E: C.Manzotti@sussex.ac.uk

Peter McQuade
Doctoral Tutor
E: pm311@sussex.ac.uk

Christina Miliou Theocharaki
Research Student
E: C.Miliou-Theocharaki@sussex.ac.uk

Moheb Mudessir
Research student
E: mm579@sussex.ac.uk

Aigerim Mussabalinova
Research Student
E: A.Mussabalinova@sussex.ac.uk

Isilay Taban
Doctoral Tutor
E: I.Taban@sussex.ac.uk

Chosen Udorji
Research student
E: C.Udorji@sussex.ac.uk

Cassandra Wiener
Research student
E: cw282@sussex.ac.uk

Michele Wilkinson
Doctoral Tutor
E: M.Wilkinson@sussex.ac.uk

Julia Winstone
Associate Tutor
E: J.Winstone@sussex.ac.uk

Ritabrata Roy
Research student
E: rr339@sussex.ac.uk

Jennifer Spicer
Research student
E: J.Spicer@sussex.ac.uk