Sussex Centre for Human Rights Research

People and Contacts

For more information about the Centre and how to join, please contact the Co-Directors, Dr Stephanie Berry, Dr Aisling O’Sullivan, and Dr Matthew Evans.

Sign up to our mailing list here

Faculty

Femi Amao
Reader in Law
E: O.Amao@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 877821

Giorgia Baldi
Lecturer in Law
E: G.Baldi@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 678773

Stephanie Berry
Senior Lecturer in International Human Rights Law
E: S.E.Berry@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 678459

Qingxiu Bu
Senior Lecturer in Corporate/Commercial Law
E: Q.Bu@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872816

Elizabeth Craig
Senior Lecturer Law
E: Elizabeth.Craig@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873960

David Davies
Lecturer in Criminology & Associate Tutor (Business and Management)
E: D.Davies@sussex.ac.uk

John Dearlove
Associate
E: J.N.Dearlove@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 678034 or +44 (0)1273 678892

Moira Dustin
Lecturer in Law
E: M.Dustin@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873641

Aneira Edmunds
Senior Lecturer in Sociology
E: A.J.Edmunds@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873249

Barbara Einhorn
Emeritus Professor
E: B.Einhorn@sussex.ac.uk

Matthew Evans
Teaching Fellow in Law
E: Matthew.Evans@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873045

Nuno Ferreira
Professor of Law
E: N.Ferreira@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873644

Shahrzad Fouladvand
Senior Lecturer in International Criminal Law
E: S.Fouladvand@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873049

Gianluca Gentili
Lecturer In Law
E: G.Gentili@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872993

Edward Guntrip
Senior Lecturer in International Criminal Law
E: E.J.Guntrip@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 876704

Christian Henderson
Professor of International Law
E: C.M.Henderson@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 678656

Mary Frances Lukera
Lecturer in Law
E: M.Lukera@sussex.ac.uk

Laura Morosanu
Senior Lecturer in Sociology
E: L.Morosanu@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1273678547

Maria Moscati
Lecturer in Family Law
E: M.F.Moscati@sussex.ac.uk

Verona Ni Drisceoil
Senior Lecturer in Law
E: V.Ni-Drisceoil@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872895

Aisling O'Sullivan
Senior Lecturer in Law
E: A.O-Sullivan@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 877991

Harry Rajak
Emeritus Professor
E: H.H.Rajak@sussex.ac.uk

Charlotte Skeet
Senior Lecturer in Law
E: C.H.Skeet@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872919

Bal Sokhi-Bulley
Senior Lecturer in Law and Critical Theory
E: B.Sokhi-Bulley@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873643

Lindsay Stirton
Professor of Public Law
E: L.Stirton@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872658

Dr Mehran Rezaei Toroghi
LPS Research Fellow
E: mr582@sussex.ac.uk

Judith Townend
Senior Lecturer in Media and Information Law
E: Judith.Townend@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 872705

Samantha Velluti
Reader in Law
E: S.M.Velluti@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 678568

Richard Vogler
Professor of Comparative Criminal Law & Criminal Justice
E: R.K.Vogler@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 678839

Doctoral Researchers

Hala Abdelgawad
Research student
E: ha348@sussex.ac.uk

Amira Abdelhamid
Research student
E: A.Abdelhamid@sussex.ac.uk

Neemah Ahamed
Research student
E: N.Ahamed@sussex.ac.uk

Vitor Lopes Andrade
Research student
E: V.Andrade@sussex.ac.uk

Hannah Blitzer
Research student
E: H.E.Blitzer@sussex.ac.uk

Maria Bjarnadottir
Doctoral Tutor
E: M.Bjarnadottir@sussex.ac.uk

Sandhya Kerketta
Research Student
E: S.Kerketta@sussex.ac.uk

Aminul Islam
Research student
E: ai200@sussex.ac.uk

Ihab Maharmeh
Research student
E: im361@sussex.ac.uk

Cecilia Manzotti
Research student
E: C.Manzotti@sussex.ac.uk

Christina Miliou Theocharaki
Research Student
E: C.Miliou-Theocharaki@sussex.ac.uk

Laurenne Oluwakemi
Research student
E:

Ritabrata Roy
Research student
E: rr339@sussex.ac.uk

Rand Saber
Research student
E:

Jennifer Spicer
Research student
E: J.Spicer@sussex.ac.uk

Ioannis Valiakos
Research student
E: I.Valiakos@sussex.ac.uk

David Williams
Research student
E: dw383@sussex.ac.uk

Julia Winstone
Associate Tutor
E: J.Winstone@sussex.ac.uk

Honorary and associate members

Paul Bowen KC
E: clerks@brickcourt.co.uk

Dr Julia Bradshaw
Associate Member
Liverpool John Moores University

Carmelo Danisi
Visiting Research Fellow
E: C.Danisi@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1273 873608

Güneş Daşlı
Associate Member
Jena Centre for Reconciliation Studies

Professor Marie-Bénédicte Dembour
Associate Member
Human Rights Centre

Dr Isilay Taban
Associate Member
University of Brighton