Opening hours

We're open 24 hours a day during term time

Please see below information on opening times for minimum sevice periods

Library steps at night

DayOpening TimesStaffed Service Times
Monday  24 hour opening 8.45am-7.00pm
Tuesday 24 hour opening 8.45am-7.00pm
Wednesday 24 hour opening 8.45am-7.00pm
Thursday 24 hour opening 8.45am-7.00pm
Friday 24 hour opening 8.45am-7.00pm
Saturday 24 hour opening 10.00am-5.00pm
Sunday 24 hour opening 10.00am-5.00pm
Spring 2018 Minimum Service Opening Hours
DayOpening hours
Thursday 29 March Closing at 7.00pm
Friday 30 March-Monday 2 April Closed
Tuesday 3 April - start of 24 hour opening Open from 10.00am
Summer 2018 Vacation Opening Hours
DayOpening Times
Monday  9.00am-8.00pm
Tuesday 9.00am-8.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am-8.00pm
Thursday 9.00am-8.00pm
Friday 9.00am-8.00pm
Saturday 12.00pm-7.00pm
Sunday 12.00pm-7.00pm
Winter 2017 Minimum Service Opening Hours
DayOpening hours
Thursday 21 December Closing at 5.00pm
Friday 22 December-Tuesday 26 December Closed
Wednesday 27 December 10.00am-7.00pm
Thursday 28 December 10.00am-7.00pm
Friday 29 December 10.00am-7.00pm
Saturday 30 December-Monday 1 January Closed
Tuesday 2 January - start of 24 hour opening Open from 9.00am

To enter the Library you must have a current, working University of Sussex ID card. If your card is lost or stolen, please let us know as soon as possible.

For more information on how to obtain a new one, please see the Print Unit's ID card page. 

See also: University Minimum Service Days and Term Dates