Library

Opening hours

Summer 2018 Vacation (15/6/18 - 15/9/18) 

DayOpening Times
Monday-Friday 8.30am-8.00pm
Saturday and Sunday 12.00pm-7.00pm

Summer 2018 Vacation Extended Opening

DayOpening Times
Sunday 26 August Open at 12.00pm
Monday 27 August 24 hour opening
Tuesday 28 August 24 hour opening
Wednesay 29 August  Close at 8.00pm
   
Sunday 2 September Open at 12.00pm
Monday 3 September 24 hour opening
Tuesday 4 September Close at 8.00pm

Term time

DayOpening TimesStaffed Service Times
Monday  24 hour opening 8.45am-7.00pm
Tuesday 24 hour opening 8.45am-7.00pm
Wednesday 24 hour opening 8.45am-7.00pm
Thursday 24 hour opening 8.45am-7.00pm
Friday 24 hour opening 8.45am-7.00pm
Saturday 24 hour opening 10.00am-5.00pm
Sunday 24 hour opening 10.00am-5.00pm

Spring 2018 Minimum Service Opening Hours

DayOpening hours
Thursday 29 March Closing at 7.00pm
Friday 30 March-Monday 2 April Closed
Tuesday 3 April - start of 24 hour opening Open from 10.00am
Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 24 hour opening. Staffed service 10.00am-7.00pm.
Bank Holiday Monday 28 May 24 hour opening. Staffed service 10.00am-7.00pm.

Winter 2018 Minimum Service Opening Hours

DayOpening hours
Sunday 23 December-finish of 24 hour opening Close at 5.00pm
Monday 24 December-Wednesday 26 December Closed
Thursday 27 December 10.00am-7.00pm
Friday 28 December 10.00am-7.00pm
Saturday 29 December 10.00am-7.00pm
Sunday 30 December-Tuesday 1 January Closed
Wednesday 2 January - start of 24 hour opening Open from 9.00am

To enter the Library you must have a current, working University of Sussex ID card. If your card is lost or stolen, please let us know as soon as possible.

For more information on how to obtain a new one, please see the Print Unit's ID card page. 

See also: Term Dates