Centre for Teaching and Learning Research (CTLR)

People

Sussex Faculty

Professor Gillian Hampden-Thompson, Director, CTLRGillian Hampden-Thompson
Professor of Education and Director of CTLR
T: +44 (0)1273 872601
E: G.Hampden-Thompson@sussex.ac.uk

Gillian joined the Department of Education within the School of Education and Social Work in November 2014 where she leads the Centre for Teaching and Learning Research (CTLR). Gillian has a background in both research and teaching and was previously the Director of Research in the Department of Education at the University of York (2008-2014), and a research analyst and project leader at the American Institutes for Research in Washington, DC (2004-2008). Prior to her academic career, Gillian was a secondary school teacher in the UK.

Janet Boddy

 

Janet Boddy
Reader in Child, Youth and Family Studies
T; +44 (0)1273 872768
E: J.M.Boddy@sussex.ac.uk

Education Teaching Fellow Andy Chandler-Grevatt

  

Andy Chandler-Grevatt
Teaching Fellow
T: +44 (0)1273 678920
E: A.J.Grevatt@sussex.ac.uk

Ally Daubney

 

 

 

Ally Daubney
Associate Tutor, Education
T: +44 (0)1273 873634
E: A.Daubney@sussex.ac.uk

Naureen Durrani

 

  

Naureen Durrani
Lecturer in International Education and Development
T: +44 (0)1273 873088
E: N.Durrani@sussex.ac.uk

Louise Gazeley

 

 

Louise Gazeley
Lecturer in Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877931
E: L.H.Gazeley@sussex.ac.uk

Scherto Gill

 

 

 

Scherto Gill
Associate Tutor, Education
E: S.R.Gill@susssex.ac.uk

Karen Gladwin

 

 

Karen Gladwin
Lecturer in Mathematics Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877226
E: K.A.Gladwin@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

Senior Lecturer, Education: Tamsin Hinton-Smith

 

Tamsin Hinton-Smith
Senior Lecturer in Higher Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877913
E: J.T.Hinton-Smith@sussex.ac.uk

 

Brian Hudson

 

 

Brian Hudson
Professor of Education and Head of the School of Education and Social Work
T: +44 (0)1273 872729
E: B.G.Hudson@sussex.ac.uk

Duncan Mackrill

 

 

Duncan Mackrill
Senior Lecturer in Education and Director of Teaching & Learning
T: +44 (0)1273 877614
E: D.R.Mackrill@sussex.ac.uk

Tish Marrable

 

 

 

Tish Marrable
Lecturer in Social Work
T: +44 (0)1273 678310
E: L.F.Marrable@sussex.ac.uk

Colleen McLaughlin

 

 

Colleen McLaughlin
Professor of Education and Head of the Department of Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877043
E: C.M.McLaughlin@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

Vanessa Regan

 

Vanessa Regan
Modern Foreign Languages Tutor
T: +44 (0)1273 876588
E: V.Regan@sussex.ac.uk

Robert Rosenthal

 

 

Robert Rosenthal
Geography Tutor and Partnerships Coordinator
T: +44 (0)1273 678013
E: R.D.Rosenthal@sussex.ac.uk

Yusuf Sayed

 

 

 

Yusuf Sayed
Reader in International Education
T: +44 (0)1273 872876
E: Y.Sayed@sussex.ac.uk

CIRCLETS Research Student: Jacqui Shepherd

 

 

Jacqui Shepherd
English Tutor
T: +44 (0)1273 876508
E: J.Shepherd@sussex.ac.uk

Gretel Scott

 

 

 

Gretel Scott
Associate Tutor, Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877795
E: G.Scott@sussex.ac.uk

Julia Sutherland

 

 

Julia Sutherland
Senior Lecturer in Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877957
E: J.C.Sutherland@sussex.ac.uk

Simon Thompson

 

 

Simon Thompson
Senior Lecturer and Director of Initial Teacher Education
T: +44 (0)1273 872502
E: S.J.Thompson@sussex.ac.uk

Jo Tregenza

 

 

Jo Tregenza
Teaching Fellow, Primary Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877756
E: J.Tregenza@sussex.ac.uk

CTLR Faculty: Rebecca Webb

 

 

 

Rebecca Webb
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1273 876712
E: R.C.Webb@sussex.ac.uk

CIRCLETS Research student: James Williams

 

 

James Williams
Lecturer in Science Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877132
E: James.Williams@sussex.ac.uk