Centre for Teaching and Learning Research (CTLR)

People

Sussex faculty

Professor Gillian Hampden-Thompson

Professor Gillian Hampden-Thompson, Director, CTLRGillian Hampden-Thompson
Professor of Education and Director of CTLR
T: +44 (0)1273 872601
E: G.Hampden-Thompson@sussex.ac.uk

Gillian joined the Department of Education in November 2014 where she leads the Centre for Teaching and Learning Research (CTLR). Gillian has a background in both research and teaching and was previously the Director of Research in the Department of Education at the University of York (2008-2014), and a research analyst and project leader at the American Institutes for Research in Washington, DC (2004-2008). Prior to her academic career, Gillian was a secondary school teacher in the UK.

Professor Janet Boddy

Janet BoddyJanet Boddy
Professor of Child, Youth and Family Studies
T; +44 (0)1273 872768
E: J.M.Boddy@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Andy Chandler-Grevatt

Andy Chandler GrevattAndy Chandler-Grevatt
Teaching Fellow
T: +44 (0)1273 678920
E: A.J.Grevatt@sussex.ac.uk 

Dr Ally Daubney

Ally DaubneyAlly Daubney
Associate Tutor, Education
T: +44 (0)1273 873634
E: A.Daubney@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Naureen Durrani

Naureen DurraniNaureen Durrani
Lecturer in International Education and Development
T: +44 (0)1273 873088
E: N.Durrani@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Louise Gazeley

Louise GazeleyLouise Gazeley
Lecturer in Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877931
E: L.H.Gazeley@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Scherto Gill

Scherto GillScherto Gill
Associate Tutor, Education
E: S.R.Gill@susssex.ac.uk

Karen Gladwin

Karen GladwinKaren Gladwin
Lecturer in Mathematics Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877226
E: K.A.Gladwin@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Tamsin Hinton-Smith

Senior Lecturer, Education: Tamsin Hinton-SmithTamsin Hinton-Smith
Senior Lecturer in Higher Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877913
E: J.T.Hinton-Smith@sussex.ac.ukGoes here

Professor Brian Hudson

Professor Brian HudsonBrian Hudson
Professor of Education and Head of the School of Education and Social Work
T: +44 (0)1273 872729
E: B.G.Hudson@sussex.ac.uk

Duncan Mackrill

Duncan MackrillDuncan Mackrill
Senior Lecturer in Education and Director of Teaching & Learning
T: +44 (0)1273 877614
E: D.R.Mackrill@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Tish Marrable

Tish MarrableTish Marrable
Lecturer in Social Work
T: +44 (0)1273 678310
E: L.F.Marrable@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Nigel Marshall

Nigel Marshall
Senior Lecturer in Education 
T: +44 (0)1273 877649
E: N.A.Marshall@sussex.ac.uk

Professor Colleen McLaughlin

Professor Colleen McLaughlinColleen McLaughlin
Professor of Education and Head of the Department of Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877043
E: C.M.McLaughlin@sussex.ac.uk

Vanessa Regan

Vanessa ReganVanessa Regan
Modern Foreign Languages Tutor
T: +44 (0)1273 876588
E: V.Regan@sussex.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Rosenthal

Robert RosenthalRobert Rosenthal
Geography Tutor and Partnerships Coordinator
T: +44 (0)1273 678013
E: R.D.Rosenthal@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Yusuf Sayed

Yusuf SayedYusuf Sayed
Reader in International Education
T: +44 (0)1273 872876
E: Y.Sayed@sussex.ac.uk

Jacqui Shepherd

CIRCLETS Research Student: Jacqui ShepherdJacqui Shepherd
English Tutor
T: +44 (0)1273 876508
E: J.Shepherd@sussex.ac.uk

Gretel Scott

Gretel ScottGretel Scott
Associate Tutor, Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877795
E: G.Scott@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Julia Sutherland

Julia SutherlandJulia Sutherland
Senior Lecturer in Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877957
E: J.C.Sutherland@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Simon Thompson

Dr Simon ThompsonSimon Thompson
Senior Lecturer and Director of Initial Teacher Education
T: +44 (0)1273 872502
E: S.J.Thompson@sussex.ac.uk

Jo Tregenza

Jo TregenzaJo Tregenza
Teaching Fellow, Primary Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877756
E: J.Tregenza@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Rebecca Webb

CTLR Faculty: Rebecca WebbRebecca Webb
Lecturer in Education
T: +44 (0)1273 876712
E: R.C.Webb@sussex.ac.uk

James Williams

CIRCLETS Research student: James WilliamsJames Williams
Lecturer in Science Education
T: +44 (0)1273 877132
E: James.Williams@sussex.ac.uk