Centre for Higher Education and Equity Research (CHEER)

International links

The following have close affiliations with CHEER:

Research Institute for Higher Education: Hiroshima University, Japan

Research Institute for Higher Education, Hiroshima University, Japan
Contact: Professor Futao Huang
E: futao@hiroshima-u.ac.jp

National Centre for Student Equity in Higher Education: University of South Australia (UNISA)

National Centre for Student Equity in Higher Education, University of South Australia (UNISA)
Contact: Professor Edgar Carson
E: Edgar.Carson@unisa.edu.au

Centre for the Study of Higher Education: University of Melbourne, Australia

Centre for the Study of Higher Education, University of Melbourne, Australia.
Contact: Professor Richard James
E: r.james@unimelb.edu.au

Centre for Research in Educational Futures and Innovation: Deakin University, Australia

Centre for Research in Educational Futures & Innovation, Deakin University, Australia.
Contact: Professor Jill Blackmore
E: j.blackmore@deakin.edu.au

Centre for Gender Excellence (GEXcel): Örebro University, Sweden

Centre for Gender Excellence (GEXcel), Örebro University, Sweden
Contact: Professor Liisa Husu
E: liisa.husu@oru.se

Coordination Centre for Women's Studies, Gender Research and Affirmative Action for Women: Austria

Coordination Centre for Women's Studies, Gender Research and Affirmative Action for Women, Karl-Franzens-Universität, Graz, Austria.
Contact: Ilse Wieser
E: ilse.wieser@uni-graz.at

Centre for Gender Studies: University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka

Centre for Gender Studies, University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka.
Contact: Professor Maithree Wickramasinghe
E: mkwickramasinghe@gmail.com

Centre for Studies in Higher Education: University of California, Berkeley, USA

Centre for Studies in Higher Education, University of California, Berkeley
Contact: C.Judson King
E: cjking@berkeley.edu

Community of Higher Education Research (CHER): University of Hong Kong

Community of Higher Education Research (CHER), University of Hong Kong
Contact: Professor Bruce Macfarlane
E: bmac@hku.hk

The Gender Research Centre: Chinese University of Hong Kong

The Gender Research Centre, Hong Kong Institute of Asia-Pacific Studies, the Chinese University of Hong Kong
Contact: Professor Fanny Cheung
E: fmcheung@cuhk.edu.hk

Centre for Higher Education Policy Studies (CHEPS): Universiteit Twente, the Netherlands

Centre for Higher Education Policy Studies (CHEPS), Universiteit Twente, the Netherlands
Contact: Prof. dr. J.J. (Hans) Vossenstyn
E: j.j.vossenstyn@utwente.nl

Tun Fatimah Hashim Centre for Women and Leadership: National University of Malaysia

Tun Fatimah Hashim Centre for Women and Leadership, National University of Malaysia (Universiti Kebangsaan)
Contact: Dr Madeline Berma
E: madeline.berma@gmail.com

Boston College Center for International Higher Education: USA

Boston College Center for International Higher Education
Contact: Professor Philip Altbach
E: philip.altbach@bc.edu

Higher Education Development Association: Norway

Higher Education Development Association, Norway
Contact: Dr Peter Maassen
E: peter.maassen@iped.uio.no

International Centre for Higher Education Research: Kassel University, Germany

International Centre for Higher Education Research, Kassel University, Germany
Contact: Prof. dr. h.c. Ulrich Teichler
E: mail@incher.uni-kassel.de

Centre for the Sociology of Organisations: France

Center for the Sociology of Organisations
Contact: Professor Christine Musselin, Science Po, Paris
E: c.musselin@cso.cnrs.fr

 Center for the Study of Higher Education Science (CECES in Spanish), Cuba

Center for the Study of Higher Education Science, University de Pinar del Río, Cuba
Contact: Dr Lisbet Martínez Gil
E: lisbe@upr.edu.cu

Programa Universitario de Estudios de Género (University Programme for Gender Studies), Universidad Nacional Autónoma, México

Programa Universitario de Estudios de Género (PUEG), Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM)
Contact: Dr Ana Buquet (Director)
E: buquet@unam.mx