Centre for Higher Education and Equity Research (CHEER)

International links

The following have close affiliations with CHEER:

  1. Research Institute for Higher Education, Hiroshima University, Japan
    Contact: Professor Futao Huang
    E: futao@hiroshima-u.ac.jp
  2. National Centre for Student Equity in Higher Education, University of South Australia (UNISA)
    Contact: Professor Edgar Carson
    E: Edgar.Carson@unisa.edu.au
  3. Centre for the Study of Higher Education, University of Melbourne, Australia.
    Contact: Professor Richard James
    E: r.james@unimelb.edu.au
  4. Centre for Research in Educational Futures & Innovation, Deakin University, Australia.
    Contact: Professor Jill Blackmore
    E: j.blackmore@deakin.edu.au
  5. Centre for Gender Excellence (GEXcel), Örebro University, Sweden
    Contact: Professor Liisa Husu
    E: liisa.husu@oru.se
  6. Coordination Centre for Women's Studies, Gender Research and Affirmative Action for Women, Karl-Franzens-Universität, Graz, Austria.
    Contact: Ilse Wieser
    E: ilse.wieser@uni-graz.at
  7. Centre for Gender Studies, University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka.
    Contact: Professor Maithree Wickramasinghe
    E: mkwickramasinghe@gmail.com
  8. Centre for Studies in Higher Education, University of California, Berkeley
    Contact: C.Judson King
    E: cjking@berkeley.edu
  9. Community for Higher Education Research (CHER), Hong Kong University
    Contact: Professor Bruce Macfarlane
    E: bmac@hku.hk
  10. The Gender Research Centre, Hong Kong Institute of Asia-Pacific Studies, the Chinese University of Hong Kong
    Contact: Professor Fanny Cheung
    E: fmcheung@cuhk.edu.hk
  11. The Centre for Higher Education Policy Studies (CHEPS), Universiteit Twente, the Netherlands
    Contact: Prof. dr. J.J. (Hans) Vossenstyn
    E: j.j.vossenstyn@utwente.nl
  12. Tun Fatimah Hashim Centre for Women and Leadership, National University of Malaysia (Universiti Kebangsaan)
    Contact: Dr Madeline Berma
    E: madeline.berma@gmail.com
  13. Boston College Center for International Higher Education
    Contact: Professor Philip Altbach
    E: philip.altbach@bc.edu
  14. Higher Education Development Association, Norway
    Contact: Dr Peter Maassen
    E: peter.maassen@iped.uio.no
  15. International Centre for Higher Education Research, Kassel University, Germany
    Contact: Prof. dr. h.c. Ulrich Teichler
    E: mail@incher.uni-kassel.de
  16. Center for the Sociology of Organisations
    Contact: Professor Christine Musselin, Science Po, Paris
    E: c.musselin@cso.cnrs.fr