Centre for Photography and Visual Culture



Dr. Ben Burbridge
Senior Lecturer in Art History

Prof. David Allan Mellor
Professor of Art History

Prof. Lindsay Smith
Professor of English


Dr. Anne-Marie Angelo
Lecturer in American History

Prof Caroline Bassett
Professor of Media and Communications

Dr. Paul Boyce
Lecturer in Anthropology

Joanna Callaghan
Senior Lecturer in Film Making

Dr Cecile Chevalier
Lecturer in Media Practice

Dr Piotr Cieplak
Lecturer in Film Making

Dr. Meaghan Clark
Senior Lecturer in Art History

Dr. Paul Davies
Reader in Philosophy

Prof. Martin Evans
Professor of Modern European History

Melanie Friend
Reader in Photography, Media and Film Studies

Dr. Adrian Goycoolea
Lecturer in Video Production

Dr. Ed Hughes
Senior Lecturer in Music

Prof Raminder Kaur 
Professor in Anthropolgy and Cultural Studies

Dr. Michael Lawrence
Lecturer in Media and Film

Dr. Alisa Lebow
Reader in Film Studies

Dr. Maurizio Marinelli
Senior Lecturer in East Asian History

Prof Michael Morris
Professor of Philosophy

Micheal O'Connell
Tecahing Fellow in Media Practice

Prof. Geoff Quilley
Professor of Art History

Dr. Niall Richardson
Senior Lecturer in Media and Film

Dr. Luke Robinson
Lecturer in Film Studies

Dr. Claudia Siebrecht
Lecturer in Modern European History

Dr. Bethan Stevens
Lecturer in Creative and Critical Writing

Dr Lizzie Thynne
Reader in Film

Dr. Francesco Ventrella
Lecturer in Art History