People and contacts

Current lab members


Claudio Alonso
Principal Investigator
c.alonso@sussex.ac.uk

Aalia Bano
Postdoc
a.bano@sussex.ac.uk

Raouf Issa
Postdoc
a.bano@sussex.ac.uk

Marleen Klann
Postdoc
M.Klann@sussex.ac.uk

Joao Picao-Osorio
Postdoc
jo203@sussex.ac.uk

Sofia Pinho
Research Technician
c.s.pinho@sussex.ac.uk

Ines Baldaia
PhD Student
i.baldaia@sussex.ac.uk

Wan Liu
PhD Student
wl62@sussex.ac.uk

 

Edward O'Garro Priddie
PhD Student
eo237@sussex.ac.uk

 

Bhavna Verma
PhD Student
b.verma@sussex.ac.uk

Joe Scarborough
MSc Student
jjs36@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

Lab images

Laboratory contacts


Lab address
School of Life Sciences
University of Sussex
Brighton BN1 9QG
United Kingdom

Lab telephone numbers
Laboratory:  +44 (0) 1273 877 081
Office:          +44 (0) 1273 678 921

 

Former lab members

 

Richard Kaschula
Now a Post-doc in Iris Salecker's Lab at the MRC NIMR Mill Hill unit in London, UK.

Maria Warnefors
Now a Post-doc in Henrik Kaessmann's Lab at the Centre of Integrative Genomics, University of Lausanne, Switzerland.

Ghows Azzam

Now a Lecturer in Developmental Genetics and Molecular Biology at the University Sains Malaysia, Penang, Malaysia.

Madhuri Bhuvanagiri
Now a Post-doc in Matthias Hentze's Group at the EMBL in Heidelberg, Germany.

Marta Costa
Now the Project Team Leader for the Drosophila Connectomics group  to the Department of Zoology and the MRC LMB in Cambridge, Cambridge, UK.

Lucy Williams
Now doing a PhD in the Zoology Department in Cambridge as part of the Cambridge Wellcome Trust Developmental Biology PhD Programme, Cambridge, UK.

Elvira Lafuente
Now a PhD student in Patricia Beldade's Lab at the Gulbenkian Institute (IGC) in Lisbon, Portugal.

Ali Mumtaz
Now a PhD student in the Couso Lab at the University of Sussex, UK.

 

Co-supervised PhD students

Laura Corona
PhD Student
Supervisors: Professor Claudio Alonso & Dr Jeremy Niven (50:50)

Sofie-Helene Seibel
PhD Student
Supervisors: Professor Leon Lagnado & Professor Claudio Alonso (95:05)

 

 

RECRUITMENT NEWS

  • SPONSORSHIP OF FELLOWSHIPS AND STUDENTSHIPS. For informal enquiries about the possibility of sponsorship for externally-funded Postdoctoral Fellowships and PhD Studentships to develop your work in our lab please contact Claudio Alonso at: c.alonso@sussex.ac.uk