People and contacts

Current lab members


Claudio Alonso
Principal Investigator
c.alonso@sussex.ac.uk

Raouf Issa
Postdoc
s.a.issa@sussex.ac.uk

Marleen Klann
Postdoc
M.Klann@sussex.ac.uk

Micaela Sartoretti
Postdoc
M.Sartoretti@sussex.ac.uk

Sofia Pinho
Research Technician
c.s.pinho@sussex.ac.uk

Jonathan Menzies
PhD Student
jm631@sussex.ac.uk

Aishwarya Padmanabhan
PhD Student
A.Padmanabhan@sussex.ac.uk

Edward O'Garro Priddie
PhD Student
eo237@sussex.ac.uk

Bhavna Verma
PhD Student
b.verma@sussex.ac.uk

Joe Scarborough
MSc Student
jjs36@sussex.ac.uk

 

Co-supervised PhD students

Laura Corona
PhD Student
Supervisors: Professor Claudio Alonso & Dr Jeremy Niven (50:50)

Sofie-Helene Seibel
PhD Student
Supervisors: Professor Leon Lagnado & Professor Claudio Alonso (95:05)

Lab images

Laboratory contacts


Lab address
School of Life Sciences
University of Sussex
Brighton BN1 9QG
United Kingdom

Lab telephone numbers
Laboratory:  +44 (0) 1273 877 081
Office:          +44 (0) 1273 678 921

 

Former lab members

 

João Picao-Osorio
Now a Post-doc in Marie Anne Felix's Lab at the Institut de Biologie, École Normale Supérieure (Paris, France).

Richard Kaschula
Now a Post-doc in Iris Salecker's Lab at the Francis Crick Institute (London, UK).

Marta Costa
Now the Project Team Leader for the Drosophila Connectomics group, Department of Zoology and MRC LMB (Cambridge, UK).

Pedro Patraquim
Now a Post-doc in Juan Pablo Couso's Lab at the Developmental Biology Institute of Andalucia (Seville, Spain).

Ines Baldaia
Soon to be a Post-doc in Vil Fernandes' Lab in University College London (UCL) (London, UK).

Maria Warnefors
Now a Post-doc in Henrik Kaessmann's Lab at the Centre of Integrative Genomics, University of Lausanne (Lausanne, Switzerland).

Ghows Azzam

Now a Lecturer in Developmental Genetics and Molecular Biology at the University Sains Malaysia (Penang, Malaysia).

Elvira Lafuente
Now a PhD student in Patricia Beldade's Lab at the Gulbenkian Institute (IGC) (Lisbon, Portugal).

 

RECRUITMENT NEWS

  • SPONSORSHIP OF FELLOWSHIPS AND STUDENTSHIPS. For informal enquiries about the possibility of sponsorship for externally-funded Postdoctoral Fellowships and PhD Studentships to develop your work in our lab please contact Claudio Alonso at: c.alonso@sussex.ac.uk