School of Global Studies

People and contacts

Covid-19 update

Our friendly and knowledgeable School Office staff are all ready to be your first port of call for anything related to your degree. The School Office, on the ground floor of Arts C is not currently open but we are available by phone (01273 877540) and email (global@sussex.ac.uk), and we’re happy to set up Zoom calls with you too.

Key contacts

Main School Office (general enquiries)

Room C168, Arts Building C, Arts Road,
University of Sussex, Falmer, Brighton, BN1 9SJ
global@sussex.ac.uk T (01273) 877540 F (01273) 876513

Head of Professional Services (Social Sciences)

Pippa Robinson 
pjr26@sussex.ac.uk

Head of School

Prof Elizabeth Harrison
Room C214, Arts C
E.A.Harrison@sussex.ac.uk

Senior Operations Officer

Holly Foster
h.foster@sussex.ac.uk

Senior Education Officer

Sarah Johnson
s.l.johnson@sussex.ac.uk

Head of School Coordinator

Katie Campbell
katie.campbell@sussex.ac.uk

Other contacts

Michael Lyons – Graduate Clerical Assistant
M.P.Lyons@sussex.ac.uk

Camila Supervielle – Clerical Assistant
C.supervielle@sussex.ac.uk

Susan Chater – Course Coordinator (UG and PGT Anthropology) + Acting Curriculum & Assessment
Officer (until August 2021)
S.Chater@sussex.ac.uk

UG IR Course Coordinator
irdeptoffice@sussex.ac.uk

Catherine Senger – Course Coordinator (UG Geography)
C.Senger@sussex.ac.uk

Stephanie McGuire – Course Coordinator (UG and PGT ID)
Stephanie.McGuire@sussex.ac.uk

Clare Brown – Research and Enterprise Coordinator (PGR)
Clare.Brown@sussex.ac.uk

Hannah Leigh – Curriculum & Assessment Officer
H.Leigh@sussex.ac.uk

Danielle Kiernan – Course Coordinator (PGT IR)
D.Kiernan@sussex.ac.uk

Benjamin Robinson – Course Coordinator (PGT Geography)
bjr26@sussex.ac.uk

Su Richards – Placements Coordinator
S.Richards@sussex.ac.uk

Maria Andreou – Information Coordinator
ma2245@sussex.ac.uk

Sharon Krummel – Research Coordinator
S.A.Krummel@sussex.ac.uk

Sophie Hurford – Research Centre Coordinator
S.Hurford@sussex.ac.uk

Louisa Cluett – Student Experience Coordinator
l.cluett@sussex.ac.uk

Emilia Roycroft – Senior Quality & Enhancement Officer (Social Sciences cluster)
E.Roycroft@sussex.ac.uk