Office of Governance and Secretariat

Term dates

Term Dates 2014-15

2014-15
Arrival Weekend New Undergraduates attend Sat 13 Sep 2014
Freshers' induction Mon 15 Sep 2014
Autumn Term#
Teaching induction (all attend) Thur 18 Sep 2014
Teaching starts Mon 22 Sep 2014
Teaching finishes Fri 12 Dec 2014
Christmas vacation Sat 13 Dec 2014 – Sun 04 Jan 2015
Mid-year assessment period starts Attendance only if required* Mon 05 Jan 2015
Mid-year assessment period ends Fri 16 Jan 2015
Spring Term#
Teaching starts Mon 19 Jan 2015
Teaching finishes Fri 17 Apr 2015
Winter Graduation Thur 22 and Fri 23 Jan 2015
Easter teaching break Thur 02 Apr – Wed 08 Apr 2015
Spring vacation Sat 18 Apr – Sun 10 May 2015
Summer Term#
Year-end assessment period starts Mon 11 May 2015
Year-end assessment period ends Fri 12 Jun 2015 - tbc
Summer vacation Sat 13 Jun 2015 - tbc
Summer Graduation Mon 13 - Fri 17 Jul 2015
Resit period Attendance only if required Late August - early Sep: tbc

# Term dates for all students:- UG, PGT and PGR

* Students will need to attend if they have examinations and submission of assessments due, and should consult their assessment information on Sussex Direct. Please note that exams may be scheduled on Saturdays

Term Dates 2015-16

2015-16
Arrival Weekend New Undergraduates attend Sat 12 Sep 2015
Freshers' induction Mon 14 Sep 2015
Autumn Term#
Teaching induction (all attend) Thur 17 Sep 2015
Teaching starts Mon 21 Sep 2015
Teaching finishes Fri 11 Dec 2015
Christmas vacation Sat 12 Dec 2015 – Sun 03 Jan 2016
Private study period Attendance only if required* Mon 04 Jan - Wed 06 Jan 2016
Mid-year assessment period starts Attendance only if required* Thu 07 Jan 2016
Mid-year assessment period ends Attendance only if required* Fri 22 Jan 2016
Mid Year break Sat 23 - Sun 31 Jan 2016
Spring Term#
Teaching starts Mon 01 Feb 2016
Teaching finishes Fri 06 May 2016
Winter Graduation Tue 19 - Fri 22 Jan 2016
Easter teaching break and Spring Vacation Sat 19 Mar – Sun 03 Apr 2016
Private study period Attendance only if required* Mon 09 - Wed 11 May 2016
Summer Term#
Year-end assessment period starts Thur 12 May 2016
Year-end assessment period ends Fri 10 Jun 2016
Summer vacation Sat 11 Jun 2016
Summer Graduation Mon 18 - Fri 22 July 2016
Resit period Attendance only if required Late August - early Sep: tbc

# Term dates for all students:- UG, PGT and PGR

* Students will need to attend if they have examinations and submission of assessments due, and should consult their assessment information on Sussex Direct. Please note that exams may be scheduled on Saturdays