School of Life Sciences

Key contacts

Sarah GuthrieSarah Guthrie

 

Head of School

Professor of Developmental Neuroscience

ES.Guthrie@sussex.ac.uk

T: +44 1273 872843

Prof West

Michelle West

 

Deputy Head of School (Research)

Professor Of Tumour Virology
EM.J.West@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 1273 678404

Mark Paget

Mark Paget

 

Deputy Head of School (Education)

Reader in Molecular Genetics
E: M.Paget@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 1273 877764

Dr Hochegger

Helfrid Hochegger

 

Director of Research and Knowledge Exchange

Reader (Genome Damage and Stability)
E: H.Hochegger@sussex.ac.uk 
T: +44 1273 877510

Ruth Murrell Lagnado

Ruth

 

Director of Teaching and Learning

Reader in Neuroscience

E: R.Murrell-Lagnado@sussex.ac.uk

T: +44 1273 877049

Frances PearlFrances Pearl

 

Director of Doctoral Studies

Bioinformatics Academic Research Manager
EF.Pearl@sussex.ac.uk 
T: +44 1273 876631

Zahid PranjolZahid Pranjol

 

Director of Student Experience

Senior Lecturer 
E: Z.Pranjol@sussex.ac.uk
T+44 (0)1273 876953

Erika ManciniDr Mancini

 

Director of Postdoctoral Development

Reader in Biomedical Structural Biology 

E: Erika.Mancini@sussex.ac.uk
T: +44 1273 678613

Sarah Ayliff
School Administrator 
E: S.Ayliff@sussex.ac.uk

Amy Horwood

Deputy School Administrator

E: A.Horwood@sussex.ac.uk