Department of Education

Contacts

ITE Admissions

E: iteadmissions@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 873238

For all matters relating to the admissions process for PGCE and enhancement programmes - including applications, interviews, registration, induction, health checks,  DBS and clearance.

PGCE Course Coordinator: Assessment & Progress

E: ite@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 872870

For all matters relating to PGCE assessment, including school experience, placements and examination boards. Also all matters relating to progress, including attendance, withdrawals, claims, student support, timetabling and room bookings.

Send all reports, forms and replies regarding attendance to:
ite@sussex.ac.uk

The Department of Education within the School of Education and Social Work is based in Essex House. The Education Office is open from 9am-5pm Monday to Friday.

_______________________________________________________________


Initial Teacher Education (ITE) Faculty & Tutors

NamePostOffice (in Essex House)Tel.Email
Jo Tregenza Director of Initial Teacher Education EH 254 01273 877756 j.tregenza@sussex.ac.uk
Clare Stenning Secondary ITE Leader and MFL Tutor EH 207

01273 876588

c.l.stenning@sussex.ac.uk

Claire Watts Primary ITE Leader and Primary with Maths Tutor EH 255 01273 677795 c.a.watts@sussex.ac.uk
Sally Dudley Deputy Director of ITE and Secondary Partnership Leader EH 206 01273 877050 s.e.dudley@sussex.ac.uk
Duncan Mackrill Professional Studies and Assessment Leader EH 209

01273 877132

d.r.mackrill@sussex.ac.uk
Rowlie Darby Classics Associate Fellow EH 149   rad24@sussex.ac.uk
Annette Buttifant Cosmopolitan Group Curriculum Tutor EH 247   a.buttifant@sussex.ac.uk
Jae Parsons Computer Science Tutor EH 250 01273 877177 jmp26@sussex.ac.uk
Sue Pinnick Lead English Tutor EH 250 01273 877177 s.a.j.pinnick@sussex.ac.uk
Dr Keith Perera English/Media Curriculum Fellow EH 247   k.perera@sussex.ac.uk
Eddie Slater English Associate Tutor EH 247

01273 678574

e.slater@sussex.ac.uk
Dr Julia Sutherland English Curriculum Tutor EH 252 01273 877957 j.c.sutherland@sussex.ac.uk
Rosie Pannett English Associate Fellow EH 253

01273 872848

rp328@sussex.ac.uk
Karen Sturgess Lead Drama Curriculum Tutor EH 255   k.f.sturgess@sussex.ac.uk
Dr Robert Rosenthal Lead Geography Tutor EH 251

01273 678013

r.d.rosenthal@sussex.ac.uk
Andy Lowe Geography Associate Fellow      
Richard McFahn History Tutor EH 103 07702 078595 r.mcfahn@sussex.ac.uk
Marc Scruby History Associate Fellow EH 103 07702 078595 ms213@sussex.ac.uk
Karen Gladwin Lead Mathematics Curriculum Tutor EH 202

01273 877226

k.a.gladwin@sussex.ac.uk
Irene Dallaway Gonzalez Mathematics Curriculum Tutor   01273 872848 i.gonzalez@sussex.ac.uk
Francesca Knight MFL Curriculum Tutor   01273 677795 fk95@sussex.ac.uk
Dr Ally Daubney Music Curriculum Tutor EH 207 01273 873634 a.daubney@sussex.ac.uk
Jas Badesha Psychology Associate Fellow      
Fiona Branagh Lead Science Curriculum Tutor EH 248 01273 873741 f.branagh@sussex.ac.uk
Pat Doe Science Curriculum Tutor EH 248 01273 678920 pd229@sussex.ac.uk
Lucy Harknett Cosmopolitan Curriculum Tutor  EH 132 01273 877377 l.harknett@sussex.ac.uk
Norma Harding Associate Tutor for Partnership EH 206 01273 877050 n.harding@sussex.ac.uk
Dr Jacqui Shepherd SEN Curriculum Tutor EH 253 01273 876508 j.shepherd@sussex.ac.uk
Mark Norris Design Technology (DT) Curriculum Tutor EH 247   m.norris@sussex.ac.uk
Kevin Holland Primary Tutor and KS2/3 Leader EH 204 01273 678574 j.holland@sussex.ac.uk
Sarah Saxty Primary Tutor EH 204 01273 678574 s.saxty@sussex.ac.uk
Liz Cousins Primary Tutor and Primary Partnership EH 205 01273 677795 l.cousins@sussex.ac.uk
Jane Sedgewick Primary Tutor EH 204 01273 677795 j.sedgewick@sussex.ac.uk
Katherine Cole Primary Tutor and SKE Primary with Mathematics Leader EH 204 01273 677795 kc395@sussex.ac.uk
Rob Snow Primary Associate Fellow EH 204