Department of Education

Contacts

ITE Admissions

E: iteadmissions@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 873238

For all matters relating to the admissions process for PGCE and enhancement programmes - including applications, interviews, registration, induction, health checks,  DBS and clearance.

PGCE Course Coordinator: Assessment & Progress

E: ite@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 872870

For all matters relating to PGCE assessment, including school experience, placements and examination boards. Also all matters relating to progress, including attendance, withdrawals, claims, student support, timetabling and room bookings.

Send all reports, forms and replies regarding attendance to:
ite@sussex.ac.uk

The Department of Education within the School of Education and Social Work is based in Essex House. The Education Office is open from 9am-5pm Monday to Friday.

_______________________________________________________________


Initial Teacher Education (ITE) Faculty & Tutors

NamePostOffice (in Essex House)Tel.Email
Jo Tregenza Director of Initial Teacher Education EH 254 01273 877756 j.tregenza@sussex.ac.uk
Clare Stenning Secondary ITE Leader + Secondary Partnership Lead EH 144

01273 876588

c.l.stenning@sussex.ac.uk

Claire Watts Primary ITE Leader EH 255 01273 677795 c.a.watts@sussex.ac.uk
Liz Cousins Primary Partnership Lead EH 207 01273 678574 e.cousins@sussex.ac.uk
Dr Keith Perera Lead Curriculum Tutor: Media EH 253   k.perera@sussex.ac.uk
Eddia Slater Associate Tutor: English EH 253 01273 678574 e.slater@sussex.ac.uk
Sue Pinnick Lead Curriculum Tutor: English EH 253 01273 877177 s.a.j.pinnick@sussex.ac.uk
Dr Julia Sutherland Curriculum Tutor: English EH 253 01273 877957 j.c.sutherland@sussex.ac.uk
Rosie Pannett Curriculum Tutor: English EH 253 01273 872848 rp328@sussex.ac.uk
Karen Sturgess Lead Curriculum Tutor: Drama EH 205 01273 872502  k.f.sturgess@sussex.ac.uk
Andy Lowe Curriculum Tutor: Geography EH 251 01273 678013 al621@sussex.ac.uk
Richard McFahn Lead Curriculum Tutor: History EH 129 01273 872502 r.mcfahn@sussex.ac.uk
Annette Buttifant Curriculum Tutor: History     a.buttifant@sussex.ac.uk
Irene Dallaway Gonzalez Lead Curriculum Tutor: Mathematics EH 242 01273 872848 i.gonzalez@sussex.ac.uk
Karen Gladwin Curriculum Tutor: Mathematics EH 203 01273 877226 k.a.gladwin@sussex.ac.uk
Clare Stenning Lead Curriculum Tutor: MFL EH 144 01273 877370 c.l.stenning@sussex.ac.uk
Francesca Knight Curriculum Tutor: MFL EH 144 01273 877370 fk95@sussex.ac.uk
Mike Lambert Curriculum Tutor: MFL EH 144 01273 877370 ml494@sussex.ac.uk
Stella Knight Curriculum Tutor: Music     sk772@sussex.ac.uk
Jas Badesha Lead Curriculum Tutor: Psychology EH 129 01273 872502 j.badesha@sussex.ac.uk
Fiona Branagh Lead Curriculum Tutor: Science EH 248 01273 873741 f.branagh@sussex.ac.uk
Pat Doe Curriculum Tutor: Science EH 248 01273 678920 pd229@sussex.ac.uk
Norma Harding Associate Tutor for Partnership EH 206 01273 877050 n.harding@sussex.ac.uk
Clare Cross Lead Curriculum Tutor: RE EH 250   c.l.cross@sussex.ac.uk
Dr Jacqui Shepherd SEN Tutor EH 253 01273 876508 j.shepherd@sussex.ac.uk
Mark Norris Lead Curriculum Tutor: DT EH 247   m.norris@sussex.ac.uk
Chauvan Brookes Lead Curriculum Tutor: Business Studies EH 250   chauvan.brookes@sussex.ac.uk
Rowlie Darby Lead Curriculum Tutor: Classics EH 149 01273 877027 r.darby@sussex.ac.uk
Lucy Harknett Lead Independent PGCE / PGCE Pedagogy & Practice EH 132 01273 877377 l.harknett@sussex.ac.uk
Kevin Holland Primary Tutor EH 103 01273 678574 j.holland@sussex.ac.uk
Liz Cousins Primary Tutor and Primary Partnership EH 207 01273 677795 e.cousins@sussex.ac.uk
Jane Sedgewick Primary Tutor EH 204 01273 677795 j.sedgewick@sussex.ac.uk
Katherine Cole Primary Tutor and SKE Primary with Mathematics Lead EH 204 01273 677795 kc395@sussex.ac.uk
Rob Snow Associate Fellow: Primary EH 204 01273 677795 rss29@sussex.ac.uk