Academic Development and Quality Enhancement

Panel Members and Investigating Officers

Investigating Officers

SchoolMemberDate of Appointment
Mathematical & Physical Sciences Jeff Hartnell  2016/17
Engineering and Informatics George Parisis 2010/11
Psychology Paul Sparks 2013/14
Life Sciences Alan Stewart 2010/11
Business Management and Economics Rumy Hasan 2016/17
Global Studies Dom Kniveton 2015/16 
Education and Social Work James Williams 2013/14 
Law, Politics and Sociology  

Femi Amao

Media, Film and Music Malcolm James 2016/17
English Sam Soloman 2015/16 
History, Art History and Philosophy Vinita Damodaran 2016/17
Sussex Centre for Language Studies   Aaron Kahn 2009/10

Panel Members

School   Member                        Date of Appointment/ Re-Appointment
Mathematical & Physical Sciences Stephan Huber (Chair) 2013/14
Engineering and Informatics Tai Lang  2016/17
Psychology Dora Duka 2013/14
Life Sciences Geeta Hitch 2015/16
Business Management and Economics TBC  
Global Studies Grace Carswell  2016/17
Education and Social Work Linda Morrice (Chair) 2013/14
Law, Politics and Sociology Liljana Cvetanoska 2016/17
Media, Film and Music Andy Medhurst (Chair) 2013/14
English Keston Sutherland 2016/17
History, Art History and Philosophy Gerhard Wolf 2016/17
Sussex Centre for Language Studies Alison Chisholm (Chair) 2013/14
USSU Activities Officer Adèle Duvillier   
USSU Welfare Officer Grainne Gahan  
USSU Education Officer (UG) Savannah Sevenzo  
USSU Education Officer (PG) Rose Taylor  


Members should normally be appointed for a period of three years.