Academic Development and Quality Enhancement

Partnership Calendar of Business 2018-19

2018-19
Autumn Term

Following items to be received by the University from its partners:

  • Signed copy of the Annual Operational Agreement.
  • Confirmation of the courses to be delivered during the year.
  • List of HE tutors.
  • Electronic copies of all student handbooks for each validated course.
  • Calendar of HE-relevant committee dates.
  • Dates, composition and membership of examination and resit boards.
  • Confirmation of External Examiner fees.
Monday 03 September 2018, unless a separate deadline has been agreed with ADQE 
Teaching at University of Sussex starts Monday 24 September 2018
Partner Network Day  Thursday 27 September 2018

Following items to be received by the University from its partners: 

  • Indicative deadline for proposals for major curriculum changes and new modules to validated courses for 2019/20. 
Friday 07 December 2018, unless a separate deadline has been agreed with ADQE   

Following items to be received by the University from its partners: 

  • Annual Monitoring Report.
  • A list of names of all students on Sussex-validated courses as at 1 December 2018.
Monday 10 December 2018
Teaching at University of Sussex finishes  Friday 14 December 2018
Per capita fee invoice sent by the University to partner institution.   Monday 07 January 2019
University of Sussex Christmas vacation    Saturday 16 December 2018 - Sunday 06 January 2019
University of Sussex mid-year assessment period starts   Thursday 10 January 2019
University of Sussex Winter Graduation  Wednesday 23 January 2019 - Friday 25 January 2019
University of Sussex mid-year assessment period ends  Friday 25 January 2019
Spring Term 

 

 

Partner Annual Monitoring Review Event (PAMRE)  Thursday 31 January 2019 
 Teaching at the University of Sussex starts  Monday 04 February 2019

Following items to be received by the University from its partners:

  • Proposals for any new courses requiring validation for 2019/20 delivery. 

Wednesday 17 April 2019

Following items to be received by the University from its partners:

  • Deadline for External Examiner nominations for 2019/20. 
Wednesday 01 May 2019

Deadline for new course proposals starting 2020/21 for courses recruited through UCAS*

Thursday 02 May 2019

Portfolio Approval Sub-committee (PAC)

Wednesday 08 May 2019
University of Sussex Teaching and Learning Conference  Date tbc

Following items to be received by the University from its partners:

  • Deadline for policy changes for implementation in 2019/20. 
Friday 24 May 2019 
University of Sussex Year-end assessment period starts Thursday 16 May 2019
University of Sussex year-end assessment period ends Friday 14 June 2019
University of Sussex Summer Vacation  Saturday 15 June 2019 
University of Sussex Progression Award Boards (Finalist) Wednesday 19 June or Thursday 20 June 2019 
University of Sussex Summer Graduation  Monday 22 July - Friday 26 July 2019
University of Sussex Progression Award Boards (Resit) Monday 9, Wednesday 11, Thursday 12 September 2019

*This excludes postgraduate courses, courses not recruited through UCAS and courses due for re-validation.