School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Student information

For current students, whether you're new to the University or a returning undergraduate or postgraduate.

Taught students: teaching and assessments

Please check All MPS Taught Students on canvas  for information on teaching and assessments. 

Department details

Get information about your studies, contacts, support and more for

Resit information

Most of our resits are for unseen exams.

If your assessment is not an unseen exam, you’ll get an email from us with the information you need.

Senior Tutors

Mathematics Senior Tutors:

Foundation Year and BSc/MMath years 1-2 - Professor Peter Giesl  E P.A.Giesl@sussex.ac.uk T 01273877442 (Pevensey 3 5C1)

BSc/MMath years 3-4 - Dr Kostas Koumatos E K.Koumatos@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 877439 (Pevensey 2 5C12)

Physics & Astronomy Year Conveners:

Foundation Year - Dr Chris Byrnes E: C.Byrnes@sussex.ac.uk T: 01273 873932 (4C6)

BSc/MPhys year 1 - Dr Darren Baskill E: D.Baskill@sussex.ac.uk T: 01273 872815 (3C12)

BSc/Mphys year 2 - Dr Fedja Orucevic E: F.Orucevic@sussex.ac.uk T: 01273 876750 (5A4)

BSc/MPhys year 3 - Professor Fabrizio Salvatore E: P.F.Salvatore@sussex.ac.uk T: 01273678749 (Pevensey 2 4A4)