School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

People and contacts

Head of School

Philip Harris
E P.G.Harris@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 877214

Head of School's Co-ordinator

Dorothy Lamb
E
D.J.T.Lamb@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 872724

Main school office (general enquiries)

Room 3A20
Pevensey 2 Building
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton BN1 9QH

T 01273 873254

E mps@sussex.ac.uk

Academic Officers

Director of Teaching and Learning

Peter Thomas
E :P.A.Thomas@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 678648

Director of Research and Knowledge Exchange

Seb Oliver
E S.Oliver@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 678852

Director of Student Experience

Konstantin Blyuss
E K.Blyuss@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 872878

Director of Doctoral Studies

Sebastian Jaeger
E S.Jaeger@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 873060

Director of Recruitment & Admissions

Simon Peeters
E S.J.M.Peeters@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 678128

Head of Department of Mathematics

Enrico Scalas
E E.Scalas@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 877446

Head of Department of Physics & Astronomy

Claudia Eberlein
E claudia@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 877018

School Administrator

Oonagh Caunter
E
O.M.Caunter@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 678113

School Technical and Administrative Supervisor

Cassandra Churchwell
E C
.Churchwell@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 876606

School Office - Teaching and Learning

Curriculum and Assessment Officer

Chrystelle Nunan
E C.Nunan
@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 678100

Foundation Year Course Coordinator

Therie Hendrey-Seabrook

E T.Hendrey-Seabrook@sussex.ac.uk

T 01273 872505

Mathematics Course Coordinator

Lily King 
E Lily.King@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 877345

Physics & Astronomy Course Coordinator

Felicity Hyde-Thompson
E F.Hyde-Thompson@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 678557

Postgraduate Taught Masters Course Coordinator

Andy Robinson
E Andrew.Robinson@sussex.ac.uk
<aT 01273 876833

Coursework Clerical Assistant

Rob Harwood
E R.Harwood@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 873133

School Office - Student Engagement

Information Co-ordinator

Justine Charles
E J.R.Charles@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 877856

Outreach support

Sarah Pelling
E S.J.Pelling@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 872947

School Office - Research Support

Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Richard Chambers
E R.J.Chambers@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 678108

Research Support Assistant
Becky Foster
E Rebecca.Foster@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 876762
Research Support Assistant
Sinead Rance
E S.Rance@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 877638
Research Clerical Assistant
Billy Wichaidit
E B.Wichaidit@sussex.ac.uk
T 01273 673254