School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

People and contacts

Head of School

Philip Harris E P.G.Harris@sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 877214

Head of School's Personal Assistant and Student Engagement Coordinator

Dorothy Lamb E D.J.T.Lamb@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 872724

Main school office (general enquiries)

Room 3A20
Pevensey 2 Building
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton BN1 9QH

T 01273 873254

E mps@sussex.ac.uk

Academic Officers

 

Director of Teaching and Learning

Peter Thomas E :P.A.Thomas@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678648

Director of Research and Knowledge Exchange

Seb Oliver E S.Oliver@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678852

Director of Student Experience

Konstantin Blyuss E K.Blyuss@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 872878

Director of Doctoral Studies

Sebastian Jaeger E S.Jaeger@sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 873060

Director of Recruitment & Admissions

Simon Peeters E S.J.M.Peeters@sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 678128

Head of Department of Mathematics

Michael Melgaard E M.Melgaard@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678933

Head of Department of Physics & Astronomy

Jacob Dunningham E j.dunningham@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 873114

School Administrator

Gemma Harman  E G.Harman@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678113

School Technical and Administrative Supervisor

Cassandra Churchwell E C.Churchwell@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 876606

School Office - Teaching and Learning

 

Curriculum and Assessment Officer

Chrystelle Nunan E C.Nunan@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678100

Foundation Year Course Co-ordinator

Therie Hendrey-Seabrook E T.Hendrey-Seabrook@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 872505

Mathematics Course Co-ordinator

Lily King  E Lily.King@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 877345

Physics & Astronomy Course Co-ordinator

Luke Murphy E Luke.Murphy@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678557

Postgraduate Taught Masters Course Co-ordinator

Andy Robinson E Andrew.Robinson@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 876833

Clerical Assistant (Reception)
Jodie Bacon  E jb622@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 873133

School Office - Student Engagement

 

Information Co-ordinator

Justine Charles E J.R.Charles@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 877856

Outreach Co-ordinator

Sarah Pelling E S.J.Pelling@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 872947

School Office - Research Support

 

Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Richard Chambers  E R.J.Chambers@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678108

Research Support Assistant (PGR)

Becky Foster  E Rebecca.Foster@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 876762

Research Support Assistant

Sinead Rance E S.Rance@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 877638

Research Clerical Assistant

Alice Jackson E  TBC T 01273 673254