School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

People and contacts

 

  Head of School

  Vanessa Styles E mps-hos@sussex.ac.uk (Head of School)   E V.Styles@sussex.ac.uk

Head of School's Coordinator

Amy Wilkins E mps-hosc@sussex.ac.uk  E Amy.Wilkins@sussex.ac.uk (Personal) T 01273 872724

Main school office (general enquiries)

Room 3A20
Pevensey 2 Building
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton BN1 9QH

T 01273 873133

E mps@sussex.ac.uk

mathsoffice@sussex.ac.uk

physicsoffice@sussex.ac.uk

 Academic Officers

 
 Director of Teaching and Learning

 Iacopo Vivarelli E mps-dtl@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678114

 Director of Research and Knowledge Exchange

 Andrea Banfi E a.banfi@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 88983

 Director of Student Experience

 Simon Peeters E mps-dose@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678128

 Director of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

 Chris Byrnes E C.Byrnes@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 873392

 Director of Doctoral Studies

 Miro Chlebik  E m.chlebik@sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 87446

 Director of Admissions & Recruitment

 Filippo Cagnetti E F.Cagnetti@sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 678128

 Head of Department of Mathematics

 Peter Giesl E P.A.Giesl@sussex.ac.uk 

 Head of Department of Physics & Astronomy

 Stephan Huber E S.Huber@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 873114

Mathematics Senior Tutors:

Foundation Year Professor James Hirschfeld E JWPH@sussex.ac.uk (Pevensey 3 5C25)

BSc/MMath years 1-4 - Dr Kostas Koumatos E K.Koumatos@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 877439 (Pevensey 2 5C12)

Physics & Astronomy Year Conveners:

Foundation Year - Dr Chris Byrnes E: C.Byrnes@sussex.ac.uk T: 01273 873932 (Pevensey 3 4C6)

BSc/MPhys year 1 - Dr Lily Asquith E: L.Asquith@sussex.ac.uk T: 01273 873047 (Pevesey 2 4A14)

BSc/Mphys year 2 - Dr Fedja Orucevic E: F.Orucevic@sussex.ac.uk T: 01273 876750 (Pevensey 2 5A4)

BSc/MPhys year 3 - Professor Fabrizio Salvatore E: P.F.Salvatore@sussex.ac.uk T: 01273678749 (Pevensey 2 4A4)

MPhys year 4 - Professor Kathy Romer E. romer@sussex.ac.uk T: 01273 877478 (Pevensey 3 4C23)

School Administrative Management

adminmanagement@mps.sussex.ac.uk

Assistant Operations Management

Sophie Corton E S.C.Corton@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 873204

School Technical and Administrative Supervisor

Cassandra Churchwell E C.Churchwell@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 876606

 School Office - Teaching and Learning

 
 Curriculum and Assessment Officer

 Chrystelle Nunan E C.Nunan@sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 678100

 Mathematics Course Co-ordinator

 E mathsoffice@sussex.ac.uk

 Lewis Johnson E lj273@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 877345

 Physics & Astronomy Course Co-ordinator

 E physicsoffice@sussex.ac.uk

 Luke Murphy E Luke.Murphy@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678557

 Postgraduate Taught Masters Course Co-ordinator

 E mps_pgtoffice@sussex.ac.uk

Tom Vidler E T.Vidler@sussex.ac.uk

 Clerical Assistant

 Ida Lin E ida.lin@sussex.ac.uk 

School Office - Operations

Information Co-ordinator

MPSComms@sussex.ac.uk

Justine Charles E J.R.Charles@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 877856

Outreach Co-ordinator

mathsoutreach@sussex.ac.uk physicsoutreach@sussex.ac.uk

Sarah Pelling E S.J.Pelling@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 872947

Student Experience Co-ordinator

MPSStudentExperience@sussex.ac.uk

Adele Cooper E Adele.Cooper@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 876833

School Office - Research Support

mpsresearchsupport@sussex.ac.uk

mps-pgrsupport@sussex.ac.uk

Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Sinead Rance E S.Rance@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 877638

Research Support Coordinator

Emma Ransley E E.L.Ransley@sussex.ac.uk T

Postgraduate Research Coordinator

Cara Gathern E. cg538@sussex.ac.uk

Clerical Assistant 

Hannah Winterton E H.Winterton@sussex.ac.uk