School of Life Sciences

People and contacts

School office

For all general enquiries please contact the school office:

John Maynard Smith (JMS) Building,
Room 3B12a,
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton, BN1 9QG

E lifesci@sussex.ac.uk

T 01273 678057
F 01273 877586

Undergraduate admissions

For all undergraduate admissions enquiries please contact the relevant admissions tutor:

Biology, Biosciences Foundation Year, Genetics, Neuroscience, Zoology and Ecology: Professor Adam Eyre-Walker A.C.Eyre-Walker@sussex.ac.uk

Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences: Dr John Armstrong j.armstrong@sussex.ac.uk

Chemistry: Dr Hazel Cox H.Cox@sussex.ac.uk

  Pharmacy: Mr Mike Pettit m.pettit@sussex.ac.uk

Postgraduate admissions

For all postrgraduate admissions enquiries please contact:

Post Graduate Taught:

Miss Josey Wilkin josey.wilkin@sussex.ac.uk

Post Graduate Research:

Ms Anna Izykowska A.Izykowska@sussex.ac.uk 

Head of School

Professor Sarah Guthrie 
John Maynard Smith (JMS) Building Room 3B12

T +44 (0)1273 872843
E: S.Guthrie@sussex.ac.uk

Head of School Co-ordinator

Mrs Emma Ransley
John Maynard Smith (JMS) Building Room 3B10

T +44 (0)1273 872699
E: E.L.Ransley@sussex.ac.uk