School of Life Sciences

People and contacts

School office

For all general enquiries please contact the school office:

John Maynard Smith (JMS) Building,
Room 3B12a,
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton, BN1 9QG

E lifesci@sussex.ac.uk

T 01273 678057
F 01273 877586

Head of School

Sarah Guthrie 
John Maynard Smith (JMS) Building Room 3B12

T +44 (0)1273 872843
E: S.Guthrie@sussex.ac.uk

Head of School Co-ordinator

John Maynard Smith (JMS) Building Room 3B10

E:hosclifesci@sussex.ac.uk

Undergraduate admissions

For all undergraduate admissions enquiries please contact the relevant admissions tutor:

Biology, Genetics, Zoology and Ecology: Adam Eyre-Walker A.C.Eyre-Walker@sussex.ac.uk

Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences: Tracy Nissan T.Nissan@sussex.ac.uk

Neuroscience - Ilse Pienaar I.S.Pienaar@sussex.ac.uk

Chemistry: Hazel Cox H.Cox@sussex.ac.uk

Foundation Year: Barny Greenland B.W.Greenland@sussex.ac.uk

Postgraduate admissions

For all postrgraduate admissions enquiries please contact:

Post Graduate Taught:

Bobo Bozai lifesci-pgt@sussex.ac.uk

Post Graduate Research:

Emma Chorley lifesci-REC@sussex.ac.uk

Course Coordinators

Biochemistry and Biomedical Science: Sally Rose biochembiomed@sussex.ac.uk

Biology, Genetics, Ecology, Conservation & Environment, Zoology:  Joshua Shave ebe@sussex.ac.uk 

Chemistry: Emilie Harris chemistry@sussex.ac.uk

Foundation Year: Bobo Bozai lifesci-foundation@sussex.ac.uk  

Pharmacy: Isabella Finn pharmacy@sussex.ac.uk

Postgraduate Taught Course Coordinator: Bobo Bozai lifesci-pgt@sussex.ac.uk

Neuroscience: Joshua Shave neuroscience@sussex.ac.uk