Division of the General Counsel, Governance and Compliance

Governance and Compliance

The Governance team provides Secretariat support for the University’s key governance committees including its governing body Council, the sub-committees of Council, Senate, the University Executive Group and Leadership Team.

The broader team also supports the work of the General Counsel and Director of Governance and Compliance with her compliance portfolio to ensure that the University continues to comply with a broad range of legal, regulatory and statutory requirements.

Please see below for Governance and Compliance resources and key contacts:

Emma Potts - Interim Deputy University Secretary & Head of Governance Services

E.Potts@sussex.ac.uk

James Bluring - Deputy Head of Governance Services

J.N.Bluring@sussex.ac.uk

Georgina Seligmann - Deputy Head of Governance Services

+44 (0)1273 876911

G.Seligmann@sussex.ac.uk

Louise Spenceley - Senior Manager, Governance and Compliance
+44 (0)1273 873855 (ext. 3855)
Ben Toogood - Risk and Resilience Senior Manager

B.P.Toogood@sussex.ac.uk

Please also see here for more information about risk and resilience matters.

Chloe Ratcliffe Schofield - Executive Assistant

C.Ratcliffe-Schofield@sussex.ac.uk

Roxana Vaduva - Sussex Graduate Intern

R.Vaduva@sussex.ac.uk

Femi Danso - Sussex Graduate Intern

od61@sussex.ac.uk