Division of General Counsel, Governance and Compliance

Governance and Compliance

The Governance team provides Secretariat support for the University’s key governance committees including its governing body Council, the sub-committees of Council, Senate, the University Executive Group and Leadership Team.

The broader team also supports the work of the General Counsel and Director of Governance and Compliance with her compliance portfolio to ensure that the University continues to comply with a broad range of legal, regulatory and statutory requirements.

General Counsel and Director of Governance and Compliance also holds the position of Senior Information Risk Owner (SIRO) and Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) for the University and can be contact directly by email or phone for any relevant queries: B.Edminson@sussex.ac.uk  +44(0)1273 873972.

Please see below for Governance and Compliance resources and key contacts:

 

Sally Priddle - Head of Governance Services

S.Priddle@sussex.ac.uk

James Bluring - Deputy Head of Governance Services

J.N.Bluring@sussex.ac.uk

Georgina Seligmann - Deputy Head of Governance Services

+44 (0)1273 876911

G.Seligmann@sussex.ac.uk

Louise Spenceley - Senior Manager, Governance and Compliance
+44 (0)1273 873855 (ext. 3855)
Ben Toogood - Risk and Resilience Senior Manager

B.P.Toogood@sussex.ac.uk

Please also see here for more information about risk and resilience matters.

Chloe Ratcliffe Schofield - Executive Assistant

C.Ratcliffe-Schofield@sussex.ac.uk

Jarine Kazi - Sussex Graduate Intern

J.Kazi@sussex.ac.uk