School of Media, Film and Music

People and contacts

The School of Media, Film and Music is organised into five subject areas:

Media Studies
Head of Media Studies: Dr Sarah Maltby

Media Practice
Head of Media Practice: Ms Joanna Callaghan

Film Studies
Head of Film Studies: Dr Frank Krutnik

Music
Head of Music: Dr Ed Hughes

Journalism
Head of Journalism: Dr Sarah Maltby

There is also a Head of Cultural Studies: Dr Margaretta Jolly

Head of School: Prof Timothy Jordan
Head of School's PA; Coordinator to the School Senior Managment Team: Ms Elaine Saunders: T: 01273 678019. E: t.e.saunders@sussex.ac.uk

School Officers
Director of Teaching and Learning: Dr Paul McConnell
Director of Student Experience: Dr Thomas Austin
Director of Research: Prof Nick Till
Director of Doctoral Studies: Prof Kate Lacey

School Administrator: Ms Carmen Long

Resources Coordinator: Ms Gail Taylor: T: 01273 876607. E: g.taylor@sussex.ac.uk

Information Officer: Mr Ian Tout: T 01273 872897. E: i.tout@sussex.ac.uk

Student Experience Coordinator: Ms Naomi Harris: E: Naomi.Harris@sussex.ac.uk

School Office: Ms Sally Mitchell: T: 01273 877538. E: s.a.mitchell@sussex.ac.uk . Ms Anjuli Daskarolis: T: 01273 873481. E: ad256@sussex.ac.uk

Senior Course Coordinator (acting) - School Office administration; Undergraduate Coordinator - BA Journalism: Ms Deborah Charman: E: d.l.charman@sussex.ac.uk T: 01273 678171. E:

Undergraduate Coordinator - BA Media and Communications; BA Film Studies; BA Global Media and Communications: Ms Anca Andrei: T: 01273 872574.  E: aca30@sussex.ac.uk

Undergraduate Coordinator - BA Media Practice; BA Filmmaking: Ms Mary Reynolds: T: 01273 877539. E: mary.reynolds@sussex.ac.uk

Undergraduate Coordinator - BA Music; BA Music Technology; Visiting and Exchange students: Mr Terry Bryan: T: 01273 872621. E: t.j.bryan@sussex.ac.uk

Postgraduate Coordinator (acting): Ms Jessye Hodges: T: 01273 876560. E: j.hodges@sussex.ac.uk

Undergraduate and Postgraduate Coordinator - BA Cultural Studies; MA Journalism; MA Music and Sonic Media): Ms Julie Fletcher: T: 01273 8765560. E: j.fletcher@sussex.ac.uk

Curriculum and Assessment Officer - Undergraduate (except Media Practice): Ms Sarah Green: T: 01273 877537. E: s.k.green@sussex.ac.uk

Curriculum and Assessment Officer - Undergraduate Media Practice; Undergraduate Filmmaking; Postgraduate): Mr Eddie Anderson: T: 01273 877539. E: era23@sussex.ac.uk

Research and Enterprise Coordinator - Faculty: Ms Sarah Maddox: T: 01273 873525. E: s.maddox@sussex.ac.uk 

Research and Enterprise Coordinator - Doctoral Research Students: Mr Jaime Huxtable: T: 01273 877215: E: j.c.huxtable@sussex.ac.uk   

Technical Services Coordinator
: Mr Chris Effner: T: 01273 873434. E: c.j.effner@sussex.ac.uk

Stores & Technical Facilities Supervisor: Mr Bob Prosser: T: 01273 873636. E: r.j.prosser@sussex.ac.uk 
Technician: Mr Darren Garcia: T: 01273 873636. E: d.j.garcia@sussex.ac.uk
Technician: Mr Kevin Clarke: T: 01273 873636. E: k.clarke@sussex.ac.uk
Technician: Mr James Gasson: T: 01273 878181. E: j.a.gasson@sussex.ac.uk
Technician: Ms Jenny Clark: T: 01273 873636. E: Jennifer.Clark@sussex.ac.uk

Student Mentors: School of Media, Film and Music Student Mentors  E mfm-mentors@sussex.ac.uk

SignpostSchool of Media, Film & Music
University of Sussex, Silverstone Building, Arts Road, Falmer, East Sussex, BN1 9RG
T: 01273 877538.
E mfm@sussex.ac.uk
External MFM website