School of Media, Film and Music

People and contacts

The School of Media, Film and Music is organised into five subject areas:

Media Studies
Head of Media Studies: Dr Sarah Maltby

Media Practice
Head of Media Practice: Mr Adrian Goycoolea

Film Studies
Head of Film Studies: Dr Frank Krutnik

Music
Head of Music: Dr Ed Hughes

Journalism
Head of Journalism: Dr Paul Lashmar

There is also a Head of Cultural Studies: Dr Margaretta Jolly

Head of School: Prof Timothy Jordan
Head of School's Coordinator: Ms Elaine Saunders: T: 01273 678019. E: t.e.saunders@sussex.ac.uk

School Officers
Director of Teaching and Learning: Prof Kate O'Riordan
Director of Student Experience: Dr Thomas Austin
Director of Research: Prof Nick Till
Director of Doctoral Studies: Prof Kate Lacey

School Administrator: Ms Carmen Long

Technical Services Coordinator: Mr Chris Effner: T: 01273 873434. E: c.j.effner@sussex.ac.uk

Stores & Technical Facilities Supervisor: Mr Bob Prosser: T: 01273 873636. E: r.j.prosser@sussex.ac.uk
Technician: Mr Darren Garcia: T: 01273 873636. E: d.j.garcia@sussex.ac.uk
Technician: Mr Kevin Clarke: T: 01273 873636. k.clarke@sussex.ac.uk
Technician: Mr James Gasson: T: 01273 878181. j.a.gasson@sussex.ac.uk
Technician: Ms Jenny Clark: T: 01273 873636. Jennifer.Clark@sussex.ac.uk

Media Resource Centre: Ms Gail Taylor: T: 01273 876607. E: g.taylor@sussex.ac.uk


Information Officer: Mr Ian Tout: T 01273 872897. E: i.tout@sussex.ac.uk

School Office: Ms Sally Mitchell: T: 01273 877538. E: s.a.mitchell@sussex.ac.uk . Ms Anjuli Daskarolis: T: 01273 873481. E: ad256@sussex.ac.uk

Senior Course Coordinator: Ms Marci Pollakova: T: 01273 678171. E: m.pollakova@sussex.ac.uk

Undergraduate Media, Film and Cultural Studies Coordinator: Ms Anca Andrei: T: 01273 872574.  E: aca30@sussex.ac.uk

Undergraduate Media Practice Coordinator: Ms Mary Reynolds: T: 01273 877539. E: mary.reynolds@sussex.ac.uk

Undergraduate Music, Visiting & Exchange students Coordinator : Mr Terry Bryan: T: 01273 872621. E: t.j.bryan@sussex.ac.uk

Postgraduate Media and Film Coordinator: Mr Lee Reynolds: T: 01273 876560. E: l.reynolds@sussex.ac.uk

Postgraduate Music, Journalism Coordinator: Ms Julie Fletcher: T: 01273 8765560. E: j.fletcher@sussex.ac.uk

Undergraduate Curriculum and Assessment Officer: Ms Sarah Green: T: 01273 877537. E: s.k.green@sussex.ac.uk

Postrgraduate Curriculum and Assessment Officer: Mr Eddie Anderson: T: 01273 877539. E: era23@sussex.ac.uk

Research and Enterprise Coordinator: Ms Sarah Maddox: T: 01273 873525. E: s.maddox@sussex.ac.uk 

Research and Enterprise Coordinator: Mr Jaime Huxtable: T: 01273 877215: E: j.c.huxtable@sussex.ac.uk   

Student Mentors: School of Media, Film and Music Student Mentors  E mfm-mentors@sussex.ac.uk

SignpostSchool of Media, Film & Music
University of Sussex, Silverstone Building, Arts Road, Falmer, East Sussex, BN1 9RG
T: 01273 877538.
E mfm@sussex.ac.uk
External MFM website