School of Law, Politics and Sociology

People and contacts

Interim Head of School

Professor Susan Millns
Freeman Building F58
T: +44 (0)1273 678796
E:
 S.Millns@sussex.ac.uk

Head of School Co-ordinator

Miss Sally Parsons
Freeman Building F58
T: +44 (0)1273 678583
E:
 Sally.Parsons@sussex.ac.uk

Information Co-ordinator

Mrs Laura Arnold
Freeman Building F58
T: +44 (0)1273 678572
E:
 L.R.Arnold@sussex.ac.uk

Main school office (general enquiries)

Freeman Building G41
T:
+44 (0)1273 678655
E: lps@sussex.ac.uk
F:+44 (0)1273 873162

School Administrator

Mrs Lynn Gibbs
Freeman Building G41
T:
+44 1273 877362
E: L.M.Gibbs@sussex.ac.uk

School Projects Officer

Mr Peter Hewitt
Freeman Building G41
T:
 +44 1273 877970
E: P.Hewitt@sussex.ac.uk

Head of Departments

Law

Professor Donald McGillivray
Freeman Building F53
T +44 1273 877940
E
 D.McGillivray@sussex.ac.uk

Politics

Professor Dan Hough
Freeman Building F07
T +44 (0) 1273 877648
E D.T.Hough@sussex.ac.uk

Sociology

Professor Karen Lowton
Freeman Building G28
T +44 (0) 1273 872557
E K.Lowton@sussex.ac.uk

Course Co-ordinators

Law (1st year UG)

Mrs Jane Lambert
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678261
E
 J.A.Lambert@sussex.ac.uk  
F +44 (0)1273 877495

Law (2nd year UG)

TBC

Law (3rd Year UG)

Mr Barry Maughan
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 877828
E
 B.J.Maughan@sussex.ac.uk 
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Law (LLM & GDL)

Mr Francis Roake
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678261
E
 F.Roake@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Politics (UG & PG)

Mr James Dowling
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678578
E
J.Dowling@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Sociology (UG & PG) and V&E students

Mrs Linda Cooper
Freeman Building G41
T: +44 (0)1273 678890
E:
l.cooper@sussex.ac.uk
F: +44 (0)1273 873162

Sussex Clinical Legal Education Administrator 

Mrs Christine Turnbull
Freeman Building
T +44 (0)1273 876797
E C.Turnbull@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Research and Enterprise Co-ordinators (DPhil students)

Mrs Lindsey Allen-Cavell
Freeman Building G41
T:
+44 (0)1273 873256
E: Lindsey.Cavell@sussex.ac.uk

Mr Mike Davy
Freeman Building G41
T: +44 (0)1273 877083
E: M.J.Davy@sussex.ac.uk

Curriculum and Assessment Officers

> LPS UNDERGRADUATE curriculum and assessment 

Mr Paul Jackett
Freeman Building G51
T +44 (0)1273 678871
E
 P.Jackett@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 877495

Ms Sarah Johnson
Freeman Building G51
T +44 (0)1273 678882
E
 S.L.Johnson@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 877495

> LPS POSTGRADUATE curriculum and assessment 

Ms Anita Orme
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678726
E
 A.Orme@sussex.ac.uk  
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Clerical Assistants

Miss Stephanie Godden
 Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 873656
E
S.J.Godden@sussex.ac.uk  
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Mrs Deborah Minto
 Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 877494
E D.Minto@sussex.ac.uk

F +44 (0)1273 873162

Mrs Sarah Sayer
 Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 877696
E
S.J.Sayer@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Mrs Celia Williams
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 873744
E
C.F.Williams@sussex.ac.uk 
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Miss Catherine Leadley
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 873744
E
 C.Leadley@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 1273 877880

Academic Officers

Director of Admissions and Recruitment

Dr Helena Howe
Freeman Building G26
T: +44 (0)1273 873321
E:
 H.R.Howe@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning

Professor Jo Moran-Ellis
Freeman Building G46
T: +44 (0)1273 877558
E:
 J.Moran-Ellis@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Research and Knowledge Exchange

Professor Jo Bridgeman
 Freeman Building F50
T:
+44 (0)1273 678133
E: J.C.Bridgeman@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Student Experience

Dr James Hardie-Bick
Freeman Building G36
T:
+44 (0)1273 877925
E: J.P.Hardie-Bick@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Doctoral Studies

Professor Aleks Szczerbiak
Freeman Building F56
T:
+44 (0)1273 876580 or +44 (0)1273) 678443
E: A.A.Szczerbiak@sussex.ac.uk