School of Law, Politics and Sociology

People and contacts

Head of School

Professor Jo Moran-Ellis
Freeman Building F59
T: +44 (0)1273 678532
E:
 J.Moran-Ellis@sussex.ac.uk

Heads of Department

Law

Professor Donald McGillivray
Freeman Building F53
T +44 1273 877940
E: D.McGillivray@sussex.ac.uk

Politics

Professor Aleks Szczerbiak
Freeman Building F56
T +44 (0) 1273 678443
E: A.A.Szczerbiak@sussex.ac.uk

Sociology and Criminology

Professor Dean Wilson
Freeman Building G43
T +44 (0) 1273 872515
E: Dean.Wilson@sussex.ac.uk

Academic Officers

Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Dr Edward Guntrip
Freeman Building F32
T: +44 (0)1273 876704
E: E.J.Guntrip@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning

Professor Lindsay Stirton
Freeman Building 
T: +44 (0)1273 872658
E: L.Stirton@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Research and Knowledge Exchange

Dr Sabina Avdagic F09
Freeman Building 
T: +44 (0)1273 678190
E: S.Avdagic@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Student Experience

Professor Christain Henderson
Freeman Building 
T: +44 (0)1273 678656
E: C.M.Henderson@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Doctoral Studies

Professor Nuno Ferreira
Freeman Building F42
T: +44 (0) 1273 873644
E: N.Ferreira@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Internationalisation

Dr Ahmad Ghouri
Freeman Building F19
T: +44 (0)1273 877710
E: A.A.Ghouri@sussex.ac.uk

Chair of Equality & Diversity Committee

Dr Liz McDonnell
Freeman Building G27
T: +44 (0)1273 873608
E: E.J.Mcdonnell@sussex.ac.uk

Head of School's Coordinator

James Mudd
Freeman Building F58
T: +44 (0)1273 678583
E:
 jm2135@sussex.ac.uk

Information Coordinator

Mrs Charlotte Shamoon
Freeman Building F58
T: +44 (0)1273 678572
E:
 C.Shamoon@sussex.ac.uk

Student Experience Coordinator

Ms Maya Hafid
ARTS C, C162
T:
 +44 1273 872640
E: lps.studentexperience@sussex.ac.uk

Curriculum and Student Experience Coordinator

Miss Tanya Wijesinghe
ARTS C, C162
T:
 +44 1273 075340
E: lps.studentexperience@sussex.ac.uk

Main school office (general enquiries)

Freeman Building G41
T:
+44 (0)1273 678655
E: lps@sussex.ac.uk
F:+44 (0)1273 873162

Assistant Education Manager

Mr Paul Jackett
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678871
E
 P.Jackett@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 877495

Interim Assistant Operations Manager

Miss Sally Parsons
Freeman Building G41
T:
 +44 1273 678583
E: Sally.Parsons@sussex.ac.uk

Senior Quality & Enhancement Officer

Mx Emilia Moscardini-powers
ARTS C C146
T:
 +44 1273 678027
E: E.Moscardini-Powers@sussex.ac.uk

Course Co-ordinators

Law (1st year UG)

Mrs Jane Lambert
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678261
E
 J.A.Lambert@sussex.ac.uk  
F +44 (0)1273 877495

Law (2nd year UG)

Mrs Melanie Hart-Murison
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678836
E
 M.H-Murisonsussex.ac.uk  
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Law (3rd Year UG)

Mr Barry Maughan
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 877828
E
 B.J.Maughan@sussex.ac.uk 
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Law (LLM & MA)

Mr Frankie Roake
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678261
E
 F.B.Roake@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Politics (UG & PG)

Mr James Dowling
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678578
E
J.Dowling@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Sociology (UG & PG) and V&E students

Mrs Linda Cooper
Freeman Building G41
T: +44 (0)1273 678890
E:
l.cooper@sussex.ac.uk
F: +44 (0)1273 873162

Sussex Clinical Legal Education Administrator 

Mrs Christine Turnbull
Freeman Building
T +44 (0)1273 876797
E C.Turnbull@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Research and Enterprise Co-ordinators (DPhil students)

Mrs Lindsey Allen-Cavell
Freeman Building G41
T:
+44 (0)1273 873256
E: Lindsey.Cavell@sussex.ac.uk

Mr Mike Davy
Freeman Building G41
T: +44 (0)1273 877083
E: M.J.Davy@sussex.ac.uk

Curriculum and Assessment Officers

For general enquiries Email: lps.cao@sussex.ac.uk

Mr James King
ARTS C
T +44 (0)1273 678882
E J.N.King@sussex.ac.uk
 
F +44 (0)1273 877495

Curriculum & Assessement Officer (Student Experience)

Miss Susan Chater
ARTS C C168
T:
 +44 1273 877185
E: lps.studentexperience@sussex.ac.uk

Administrative Support Team

Miss Stephanie Godden
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 873656
E
S.J.Godden@sussex.ac.uk  
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Miss Catherine Leadley
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 877880
E
 C.Leadley@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Ms Lisa McDonald
Freeman Building G41 / F58
T +44 (0)1273 877494
E L.Mcdonald@sussex.ac.uk

F +44 (0)1273 873162

Mr Leo Wood
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 872630
E
 L.Wood@sussex.ac.uk  
F +44 (0)1273 873162