School of Law, Politics and Sociology

People and contacts

Head of School

Professor Andrew Sanders
Freeman Building F58
T: +44 (0)1273 678796
E:
 A.Sanders@sussex.ac.uk

Head of School Co-ordinator

Miss Sally Parsons
Freeman Building F58
T: +44 (0)1273 678583
E:
 Sally.Parsons@sussex.ac.uk

Information Co-ordinators

Miss Rachael Phelps
Freeman Building F58
T: +44 (0)1273 678572
E: R.Phelps@sussex.ac.uk

Mrs Laura Arnold
Freeman Building F58
T: +44 (0)1273 678572
E:
 L.R.Arnold@sussex.ac.uk

Miss Eleanor Griggs
Freeman Building F58
T: +44 (0)1273 877922
E:
E.Griggs@sussex.ac.uk

Main school office (general enquiries)

Freeman Building G41
T:
+44 (0)1273 678655
E: lps@sussex.ac.uk
F:+44 (0)1273 873162

School Administrator

Mrs Lynn Gibbs
Freeman Building G41
T:
+44 1273 877362
E: L.M.Gibbs@sussex.ac.uk

Head of Departments

Law

Professor Susan Millns
Freeman Building F54
T +44 (0)1273 678532
E
 S.Millns@sussex.ac.uk

Politics

Professor Claire Annesley
Freeman Building F08
T +44 (0) 1273 872933
E Claire.Annesley@sussex.ac.uk

Sociology

Professor Karen Lowton
Freeman Building G28
T +44 (0) 1273 872557
E K.Lowton@sussex.ac.uk

Course Co-ordinators

Law (UG)

Mrs Jane Lambert
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678261
E
 J.A.Lambert@sussex.ac.uk  
F +44 (0)1273 877495

Law UG

Mr Paul Jackett
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678726
E
 P.Jackett@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 877495

Law (UG)

Mr Barry Maughan
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 877828
E
 B.J.Maughan@sussex.ac.uk 
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Law (LLM & GDL)

Mrs Christine Turnbull
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678261
E
 C.Turnbull@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Politics (UG & PG)

Mr James Dowling
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678578
E
J.Dowling@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Sociology (UG & PG) and V&E students

Mrs Linda Cooper
Freeman Building G41
T: +44 (0)1273 678890
E:
l.cooper@sussex.ac.uk
F: +44 (0)1273 873162

Miss Stephanie Godden
 Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 873656
E
 S.J.Godden@sussex.ac.uk  
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator (DPhil students)

Mrs Lindsey Allen-Cavell
Freeman Building G41
T:
+44 (0)1273 873256
E: Lindsey.Cavell@sussex.ac.uk

Curriculum and Assessment Officers

Mrs Louise Lambert
Freeman Building G41
T:
 +44 (0)1273 678882
E: lps.cao@sussex.ac.uk

Mrs Amanda Sims
Freeman Building G41
T:
+44 (0)1273 678871
E: lps.cao@sussex.ac.uk

Curriculum and Assessment Course Co-ordinator

Ms Anita Orme
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 678726
E
A.Orme@sussex.ac.uk  
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Clerical Assistants

Miss Stephanie Godden
 Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 873656
E
S.J.Godden@sussex.ac.uk  
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Mrs Deborah Minto
 Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 877494
E D.Minto@sussex.ac.uk

F +44 (0)1273 873162

Mr Francis Roake
 Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 877880
E
F.B.Roake@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Mrs Sarah Sayer
 Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 877696
E
S.J.Sayer@sussex.ac.uk
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Mrs Celia Williams
Freeman Building G41
T +44 (0)1273 873744
E
C.F.Williams@sussex.ac.uk 
F +44 (0)1273 873162

Academic Officers

Director of Admissions and Recruitment

Professor Lindsay Stirton
Freeman Building F27
T: +44 (0)1273 872658
E:
 L.Stirton@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Teaching and Learning

Dr Kai Opperman
Freeman Building F01
T: +44 (0)1273 877265
E:
 K.Oppermann@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Research and Knowledge Exchange

Dr James Hampshire
Freeman Building F04
T:
+44 (0)1273 876806
E: J.A.Hampshire@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Student Experience

Dr Susie Scott
Freeman Building G47
T:
+44 (0)1273 873775
E: S.Scott@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Doctoral Studies

Professor Aleks Szczerbiak
Freeman Building F56
T:
+44 (0)1273 876580 or +44 (0)1273) 678443
E: A.A.Szczerbiak@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Internationalisation

Professor Gerard Delanty
Freeman Building G43
T:
 +44 (0)1273 878658
E: G.Delanty@sussex.ac.uk