UNISON

Contact us

Contact us if you're interested in finding out more about joining UNISON, if you've got an issue you'd like to discuss or if you're keen to get more involved as an officer, steward, rep or workplace contact. Don't be shy - we're a friendly bunch!

For any enquiries please get in touch with: unisonsussexuniversity@gmail.com

 BRANCH OFFICERS:

The following people are (or have been, in the case of the Retired Members' Officer) ordinary workers at Sussex who have been democratically elected to help run the branch, alongside their usual staff role.

Officers are elected each year at the AGM and anyone can put themselves up for election. Contact us to find out more.

Branch Secretary

TBC

Branch Chair

Will Hughes
wrh22@sussex.ac.uk

Treasurer

David Gillman
D.W.Gillman@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (87)7640

Membership Officer

Luke Murphy
Luke.Murphy@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (87)3354 or (67)8557

Health and Safety Officer

Will Hughes
wrh22@sussex.ac.uk

Gemma Harman
G.Harman@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (67)8113

Recruitment Officer

Will Hughes
wrh22@sussex.ac.uk
01273 678302

Equalities Officer

Sophie Valeix
01273 873732
S.Valeix@sussex.ac.uk

Communications Officer

Chloe Jacob
c.m.jacob@sussex.ac.uk

Welfare Officer

Kathy O'Regan
kathy.or@sussexstudent.com

Education Officer

Julie Applin
J.F.Applin@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (87)7936

Lifelong Learning Co-ordinator

Anthony Gorin
anthony.g@sussexstudent.com

International Officer

Gayemarie Crane
G.P.Crane@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (87)3514

Women's Officer 

Adele Cooper
adele.cooper@sussex.ac.uk

LGBTQ Officer

Kit Eves
c.eves@sussex.ac.uk 

Retired Members Officer

Elain Stephen

Young Members' Officer  *VACANCY*

We currently have a vacancy for this post.
Contact us on unisonsussexuniversity@gmail.com if you think you might be interested in this role, or want to find out more.

Environmental Officer *VACANCY*

We currently have a vacancy for this post.
Contact us on unisonsussexuniversity@gmail.com if you think you might be interested in this role, or want to find out more.

Labour Link Officer *VACANCY*

We currently have a vacancy for this post.
Contact us on unisonsussexuniversity@gmail.com if you think you might be interested in this role, or want to find out more.

WORKPLACE CONTACT

If your area/building has a rep below, please contact them in the first instance with any queries or concerns.

If there is no rep for your area at the moment, or you are unable to contact them for any reason, please email us on unisonsussexuniversity@gmail.com and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

If you think you might be interested in being the rep for your area, or in any of the other vacant posts below, please let us know! We are also always keen to hear from anyone who wants to get more involved in the branch in any way, big or small, including becoming fully-trained stewards.

Ex-AMEX Stadium staff *VACANCY*
Arts B

Jack Nugent
J.Nugent@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (87)7826

Arts C

Kit Eves
C.Eves@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (67) 8892 

Bramber House

VACANT

Essex House

Lisa Williams
L.M.Williams@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (67)8528

JMS

Leonie Griffiths (term time)
L.M.Griffiths@sussex.ac.uk
01273 877659

Library

Gayemarie Crane
G.P.Crane@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (87)3514

Media, Arts and Humanities

Victoria Phillips
V.Phillips@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (87)3572

Jack Nugent
J.Nugent@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (87)7826

Pevensey 1

VACANT

Pevensey 2

Luke Murphy
Luke.Murphy@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (87)3354 or (67)8557

Sport Centre/Sussexsport

Jemma Jones
Jemma.Jones@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (67)8345

Students' Union

Becca Finney
becca.f@sussexstudent.com

Hannah Ward
hannah.w@sussexstudent.com

Sussex House

Holly Foster
H.Foster@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (87)7182

Laura McNulty
L.Mcnulty@sussex.ac.uk
01273 (67)8759

 FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA: 

https://www.facebook.com/sussex.unison
https://twitter.com/sussexunison 

 

UNISON logo

wrh22@sussex.ac.uk