View staff, researchers and past students associated with the Centre.

Students in a seminar


Read about the journeys of two of our former MA students and their experiences of studying corruption at Sussex.


CSC Director

Professor Liz David-Barrett, Professor of Governance and Integrity 

CSC Core faculty

Professor Dan Hough, Professor of Politics

Professor Robert Barrington, Professor of Anti-Corruption Practice

Dr Roxana Bratu, Lecturer in Politics

Liljana Cvetanoska, Teaching Fellow in Corruption, Law and Governance

Dr Shahrzad Fouladvand, Lecturer in International Criminal Law

Dr Sam Power, Lecturer in Corruption Analysis

CSC Associate faculty

Dr Qingxiu Bu, Senior Lecturer in Law

Professor Trevor Hopper, Professor of Management Accounting 

Dr Maurizio Marinelli, Senior Lecturer in East Asian History

Francis McGowan, Senior Lecturer in Politics

Prof Richard Vogler, Professor of Comparative Criminal Law and Criminal Justice

Dr Daniel Haberly, Lecturer in Human Geography

Dr Valentina Gullo, Research Fellow in Financial and Development Geography

CSC PhD researchers

Liljana Cvetanoska

Riccardo D'Emidio

Rebecca Dobson

Mohamed Elier

Elena Gorianova

Irasema Guzman

Babatunde Ibidape-Obe

Uche Igwe

Jamie Park

Tena Prelec

Thomas Shipley

Yves Gazihi Sibo

Yang Wu