Register of Interests for the University of Sussex Council for the 2022-23 Academic Year.

Type of declaration	Pos	itive declarations	Number of Council members with nothing to declare for this section
All directorships registered under the Companies Act, whether or not they are	1.	Ms Katie Ghose – KIDS (Company Secretary and CEO), St George's House (Trustee)	
remunerated.	2.	Mrs Rosemary Martin – Vodafone Corporate Secretaries Ltd (Director until 01/03/2023), Vantage Towers GmbH (Supervisory Board	11
		Director until 31/12/2022), Lloyds Register Foundation (Trustee/Director)	
	3.	Mr Mark Devlin – St Martin in the Fields Charity (Trustee)	
	4.	Mr Paul O'Prey – Edwards James Foundation Ltd (Director), West Dean Ltd (Director)	
	5.	Ms Kirstin Baker – Competitions and Markets Authority (Director and Inquiry Chair), The Pensions Regulator (Non-Executive Director)	
	6.	Professor Stephen Caddick - Rosalind Franklin Institute (Director), Thiologics (Director), GHIT Fund – Japan (Director)	
	7.	Mr Nick Watson - Ardingly College International Ltd (Non-Executive Director), Bowfield Counselling and Advisory Ltd (Director),	
		Trusted Technology Network Ltd (Director)	
	8.	Mr Richard Zaltzman – Deep Blue Skies Ltd (Director)	
	9.	Ms Alison Haig-Davies – 137 King Henrys Road Freehold Limited (Director)	
	10.	Ms Susan Angoy – Topsy Foundation (Trustee)	
	11.	Ms Aleema Shiviji - 5 Chatham Place Freehold (Ltd) Brighton (Director), 5 Westbourne Villas Freehold (ltd) Hove (Director)	
	12.	Mr Nick Watson - Othrys Ltd (Director)	
	13.	Professor Sasha Roseneil – Academy of Social Sciences (Director and Trustee), Institute of Development Studies (Trustee)	
	14.	Profess Keith Jones – Sussex Innovation Centre Management Company (Director and Chair of the Board)	
Remunerated employment, office or profession or other activity.	1.	Ms Katie Ghose – KIDS (Chief Executive)	
	2.	Mrs Rosemary Martin - Vodafone Group PLC (Company Secretary/General Counsel until 01/03/2023), Luminance Ltd (Advisory Board	15
		Member until October 2022)	
	3.	Mr Mark Devlin - National Centre for Young People with Epilepsy (CEO)	
	4.	Ms Jane Parsons – The British Museum (Head of Strategic Communications)	
	5.	Mr David Curley – BBC (Director of Corporate Finance)	
	6.	Mr Tony Bullman – Credit Suisse (Managing Director)	
	7.	Ms Kirstin Baker – Clarion Housing (Independent Audit Committee Member)	
	8.	Professor Stephen Caddick – University College London (Employee)	
	9.	Ms Aleema Shiviji – Oxfam (Chief Impact Officer)	
	10.	Professor Sasha Roseneil – Private Psychotherapy Practice (until end of 2022)	
Other interests, for example: business relationships and/or clients known to have	1.	Mrs Rosemary Martin - The UK Takeover Panel (Code Committee Member), Vodafone Foundation (Trustee), Oxford Internet Institute	
business relationships with the University of Sussex or its associated companies or		(Advisor Board member)	20
which might affect their business; any and other connections which may give rise	l	Mr Paul O'Prey – Edwards James Foundation (Trustee), KLC Ltd (Owned by Edward James Foundation)	
to a conflict of interest or of trust significant shareholdings in organisations which	l	Mr Nick Watson - Advisory Council of University of California Berkeley's AMENA Centre for Entrepreneurship and Development	
have business with the University of Sussex or its associated companies;		(Advisory Council Member)	
unremunerated posts, honorary positions.	4.	Professor Sasha Roseneil – University College London (UCL) (Honorary Professor)	
	5.	Dr Paul Gilbert - University of Wales Trinity St David and University of East Anglia (External examiner for both)	
Interests where known and material held by spouse, partner, parents, children and	1.	Professor Keith Jones – University of Surrey (Spouse is an employee)	23
siblings as categorised in (a), (b) and (c) above.	2.	Professor Sasha Roseneil – Goldsmiths, University of London (Spouse is an employee)	

Note: There are two outstanding declarations. The above table reflects the 25 responses received.