Division of General Counsel, Governance and Compliance

University Leadership Team (ULT)

Find out about the role and composition of the University Leadership Team (ULT).

About ULT

ULT is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor, and its membership consists of UEG, Heads of School, Directors from Professional Services and thematic Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellors.

ULT meets every two weeks to share information, discuss and make decisions to ensure that we deliver our Sussex 2025 Strategy.


ULT’s role is to provide a:

  • formal link between members of the Executive, senior members of the Professional Services, and the Students’ Union Council Representative and Sabbatical Officers of the Students’ Union
  • forum for the discussion of issues of key importance within the University and the Students’ Union
  • forum for feedback from informal liaison groups between the Students’ Union and the University, such as the Facilities ELG and Sustainability ELG.

Members of ULT

Its members are: