Events

Advice session for students with specific learning needs

Thursday 10 October 9:00 until 12:00
G39, Jubilee Building

Do you have a disability and need extra support to take part in lectures, seminars or help with taking exams? Are you struggling to take part in class or lectures, and think you may need extra support?

This session is run by Claire Townsend, Disability Advisor for Specific Learning Differences, Student Support Unit, to provide advice and assessment for students with specific learning needs. There's no need to book, just drop in! Ask at the Business School reception for room G39.

Students eligible for support can often struggle with reading, writing, organisation, time-keeping, or concentration. You can attend an advice session to find out whether you would be eligible for extra support. If you are eligible, Standard Reasonable Adjustments include: 25% extra time for exams, school notification and penalty waiver.

Please note: If you need additional support to take exams, you must apply by Thursday 31 October 2019. You can find further details on the Student Support Unit webpages, email the disability support team, or come along to a Thursday advice session.

Also occurs on

  • Thursday 17 October, 2019 at 9:00
  • Thursday 24 October, 2019 at 9:00
  • Thursday 31 October, 2019 at 9:00
  • Thursday 7 November, 2019 at 9:00
  • Thursday 14 November, 2019 at 9:00
  • Thursday 21 November, 2019 at 9:00
  • Thursday 28 November, 2019 at 9:00
  • Thursday 5 December, 2019 at 9:00
  • Thursday 12 December, 2019 at 9:00

Back to events list


Posted on behalf of: University of Sussex Business School
Last updated: Thursday, 3 October 2019

Share: