Contact the Study Abroad team

Get in touch with our helpful Study Abroad team to find out everything you need to know about studying overseas.

How we support you

With 140 universities to choose from, the Study Abroad team can advise you on:

  • applying
  • universities/exchange programmes
  • finding accommodation abroad
  • travel and mobility grants
  • insurance
  • visas
  • costs.

When you are at Sussex, you can attend meetings about studying overseas. At these meetings, you hear from returning study abroad students and we advise and support you while you are on your year or term abroad.

To find out more about the team and how we support students, follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Contact us

Emily Sinclair, Head of International Programmes

01273 877033
E.Sinclair@sussex.ac.uk

David Brimage, Executive Officer (European Programmes)

01273 877040
D.Brimage@sussex.ac.uk

Liz Wingfield, Executive Officer (American Programmes)

01273 678558
E.Wingfield@sussex.ac.uk

Lucy Cahalin, Executive Officer (Asian Programmes) 

01273 678002
L.Cahalin@sussex.ac.uk

Ester Aventin, Study Abroad Officer

01273 877103
E.Aventin@sussex.ac.uk

Christine Feest, Study Abroad Assistant 

01273 872951
C.Feest@sussex.ac.uk


You might also be interested in: