Study Abroad for Sussex Students

Students

Academic contacts during Study Abroad

If for any reason you need to amend any of the modules you selected in your original Learning Agreement, you will need to complete a change form and get this approved by the relevant academic within your owning School.

 

One you have completed the form you must email this directly to your Departmental Representative or Language Area Representative for approval. 

American Studies students

Dr Anne-Marie AngeloA.Angelo@sussex.ac.uk    

 

Language Area Representatives (for language students on a mandatory year abroad)

 

French:   Ms. Patricia Couturas: Arts A045, tel 01273 876738 P.Couturas@sussex.ac.uk

Spanish:  Dr. Aaron A.M.Kahn@sussex.ac.uk 

Italian: Dr. Ambra Moroncini: Arts A053, tel. 01273 606755 A.Moroncini@sussex.ac.uk

 

Students on the 'BA Global Media' programme

Dr Sally Xiaojin Chen, tel. 01273 877722 Xiaojin.Chen@sussex.ac.uk 

 

Departmental Representatives (for voluntary students)

 

Business School

Business

Odul Bozkurt

o.bozkurt@sussex.ac.uk

 

JUBILEE BUILDING 320

 

Management

Annie Bresh

a.bresh@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

Strategy and Marketing

Mona Rashidirad 

m.rashidirad@sussex.ac.uk

 

 

Accounting and Finance

Tomas Valnek

t.valnek@sussex.ac.uk

JUBILEE BUILDING 206

 

Economics

Rocco D'Este

r.d-este@sussex.ac.uk

JUBILEE BUILDING 261

ESW School

All subjects

Christina Hancock

c.kuegel@sussex.ac.uk

 

ESSEX HOUSE EH 136

EngInf School

Engineering

Vasu Kanjirakkad

V.Kanjirakkad@sussex.ac.uk

 

Thermo-fluid mechanics   TF010

Informatics

Natalia Beloff

N.Beloff@sussex.ac.uk

 

CHICHESTER 1 CI125

English School

All subjects

Roberta Piazza

R.Piazza@sussex.ac.uk

 

ARTS B B248

Global School

All subjects

Diana Ibanez-Tirado

 

D.Ibanez-Tirado@sussex.ac.uk 

ARTS C

HAHP School

Art History

Geoff Quilley

G.Quilley@sussex.ac.uk

ARTS A A129

History

Jim Endersby

j.j.endersby@sussex.ac.uk

ARTS A A166

Philosophy

Tana Staehler

t.staehler@sussex.ac.uk

 

ARTS A A033

LPS School

Law

Emanuela Orlando

E.Orlando@sussex.ac.uk

FREEMAN CENTRE F46

Politics

Susan Collard

s.p.collard@sussex.ac.uk

FREEMAN CENTRE F10

Sociology

Carli Rowell

c.r.rowell@sussex.ac.uk

 

FREEMAN CENTRE FRE-G44

LifeSci School

Biology, Environment and   Ecology, Zoology

Wiebke Schuett

W.schuett@sussex.ac.uk

JMS 5D23

Biochemistry and   Biomedical Science, Genetics

Mark Paget

M.Paget@sussex.ac.uk

JMS 2c6

Chemistry

Barnaby Greenland

B.W.Greenland@sussex.ac.uk

CHICHESTER 3

3R508

Neuroscience

Andrew Penn

A.C.Penn@sussex.ac.uk

CRPC 5.10

 

MPS School

Maths

Ali Taheri

A.Taheri@sussex.ac.uk

PEVENSEY 3 5C7

Physics

Xavier Calmet

X.Calmet@sussex.ac.uk

 

PEVENSEY 2 5A9

MFM School

Media, Film

Lawrence Webb

L.Webb@sussex.ac.uk

ARTS C C110C

Music

Thor Magnusson

T.Magnusson@sussex.ac.uk

 

ARTS B B156

Psychology School

Psychology

Maria Hadjimarkou

M.Hadjimarkou@sussex.ac.uk

Pevensey 1 1C5