News and events

All Sussex events

Weekday meditations with Quaker Chaplain

Monday 10 August 13:00 until 13:30
Online using Zoom
Speaker: Jason Evans
Part of the series: Chaplaincy Meditations

From Monday 6 April, the Quaker Chaplain will be offering meditations online every weekday from 1-1.30pm using the Zoom videoconferencing app.

The programme is as follows:
  • Monday - Settle your awareness on the breath
  • Tuesday - Experiment with Light meditation
  • Wednesday - Ground your awareness in the body
  • Thursday - Focusing meditation
  • Friday - Rest your awareness with sound as a support.
If you are interested, please email the Quaker Chaplain at jke24@sussex.ac.uk asking to be added to the email list. You will then receive a weekly email reminder, which will contain links for all the Zoom meetings.
The sessions will then be drop-in, so you can come to whichever sessions you like. There is no obligation to attend all of them, or any in fact! It's up to you!

Also occurs on

  • Monday 17 August, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 24 August, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 31 August, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 7 September, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 14 September, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 21 September, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 28 September, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 5 October, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 12 October, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 19 October, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 26 October, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 2 November, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 9 November, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 16 November, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 23 November, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 30 November, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 7 December, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 14 December, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 21 December, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 28 December, 2020 at 13:00
  • Monday 4 January, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 11 January, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 18 January, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 25 January, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 1 February, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 8 February, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 15 February, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 22 February, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 1 March, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 8 March, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 15 March, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 22 March, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 29 March, 2021 at 13:00
  • Monday 5 April, 2021 at 13:00

Back to events list


By: Jason Evans
Last updated: Wednesday, 8 April 2020

Share: