News and events

All Sussex events

Sussex Swans Australian Rules Football Squad Training

Saturday 20 May 10:30 until 12:00
Preston Park (Lower Fields)

The Sussex Swans are an amateur AFL team competing in the Southern Area 9-a-side league. We formed in 1991 and are a founding member team of the British Australian Football League.

Players of all skill levels are welcome and our aim is to develop the game in the region and introduce new players to the sport. We are particularly emphasising female participation this year with the option of feeding into London teams or just training and picking up fitness and new skills.

We are the current Southern League champions and are about to compete in the European Champions League in Amsterdam this April.

Training is every Saturday morning 1030-1200 at Preston Park all year round with the only exceptions being for games during the summer season.

Find us on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/brightonswans) or contact James Hunter (j.hunter@bsms.ac.uk) for more info.

Also occurs on

  • Saturday 27 May, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 3 June, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 10 June, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 17 June, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 24 June, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 1 July, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 8 July, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 15 July, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 22 July, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 29 July, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 5 August, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 12 August, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 19 August, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 26 August, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 2 September, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 9 September, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 16 September, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 23 September, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 30 September, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 7 October, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 14 October, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 21 October, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 28 October, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 4 November, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 11 November, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 18 November, 2017 at 10:30
  • Saturday 25 November, 2017 at 10:30

Back to events list


By: James Hunter
Last updated: Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Share:

If you'd like to leave a comment, enter your ITS username, password, and your comment. The comment may need approval before it is displayed, so don't expect your comment to appear right away.

By submitting a comment you are agreeing to the Acceptable Use Policy.