Estates and Facilities

Robert Hutton

Sussexsport

Provides sport, fitness and a of range classes/courses across two facilities located on campus which are open to the campus and local community. 

Phone: Sport Centre 01273 678228 / Falmer Sports Complex 01273 877125

Email: sussexsport@sussex.ac.uk

Visit Sussexsport for more information.

Housing Services

Responsible for the application and allocation process of 5,100 University managed bed spaces, residential summer business across campus, family housing, community engagement, head leased properties within the city, private housing sector information and advice.

Phone: 01273 678220

Email: housing@sussex.ac.uk

Visit the accommodation website for students.

Projects

Delivers capital & life cycle projects on behalf of the University. Undertakes small works following requests from Schools & Directorates.

Contacts: 

Giles Welsh, Head of Projects. Phone: 01273 877617.  Email: Giles.Welsh@sef.fm

Julia McWhirter, Project Coordinator. Phone: 01273 678138.  Email: Julia.McWhirter@sef.fm

Nicky Boruch, Deputy Head of Projects. Phone: 01273 877937. Email: Nicola.Boruch@sef.fm

Adam Verden, Project Manager. Phone: 01273 877595. Email: Adam.Verden@sef.fm

Louisa Way, Project Manager. Phone: 01273 872962.  Email: Louisa.Way@sef.fm

Steve Black, MEP Project Manager. Phone: 01273 873416. Steve.Black@sef.fm

Visit Projects for more information. 

Help Desk / Service Desk

Provides continuous access for requesting reactive works and repairs.

Phone: 01273 877777 (24-hour line)

Estates and Facilities Service Desk, email: service.centre@sef.fm

Visit Service Centre for more information. 

General Enquiries, email: efm@sussex.ac.uk 

Maintenance

Performs planned maintenance activities across campus to ensure the availability of safe and compliant services, plant and infrastructure.

James Biggs, M&E Reactive and Small Works Manager. James.Biggs@sef.fm 

Phone: 01273 678646

Brian Auty, PPM Manager. Brian.Auty@sef.fm

Robert Beach-Dunne, PPM Chargehand. Robert.Beach-Dunne@sef.fm

Lee Pryszlak, PPM Chargehand. Lee.Pryszlak@sef.fm

Ian Freeman, Reactive Maintenance Chargehand. Ian.Freeman@sef.fm

Andrew Hamilton, Building Fabric Project Manager. Andrew.Hamilton@sef.fm

Email: service.centre@sef.fm

Visit Maintenance for more information.

Car Parking

Manages car parking allocations and enforcement.

Phone: 01273 876538

Email: transport@sef.fm

For more information visit Car Parking.

Catering

Provision of catering services across the campus.

Phone: 01273 678221

Email: cateringservices@compass-group.co.uk

Visit SussexFood for more information