School of Life Sciences

People and contacts

School office

For all general enquiries please contact the school office:

John Maynard Smith (JMS) Building,
Room 3B12a,
University of Sussex
Falmer
Brighton, BN1 9QG

E lifesci@sussex.ac.uk

T 01273 678057
F 01273 877586

Head of School

Sarah Guthrie 
John Maynard Smith (JMS) Building Room 3B12

T +44 (0)1273 872843
E: S.Guthrie@sussex.ac.uk

Head of School Co-ordinator

Emma Ransley
John Maynard Smith (JMS) Building Room 3B10

T +44 (0)1273 872699
E: E.L.Ransley@sussex.ac.uk

Undergraduate admissions

For all undergraduate admissions enquiries please contact the relevant admissions tutor:

Biology, Biosciences Foundation Year, Genetics, Zoology and Ecology: Adam Eyre-Walker A.C.Eyre-Walker@sussex.ac.uk

Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences: John Armstrong j.armstrong@sussex.ac.uk

Neuroscience - Dr Ilse Pienaar I.S.Pienaar@sussex.ac.uk

Chemistry: Hazel Cox H.Cox@sussex.ac.uk

  Pharmacy: Mike Pettit m.pettit@sussex.ac.uk

Postgraduate admissions

For all postrgraduate admissions enquiries please contact:

Post Graduate Taught:

Josey Wilkin josey.wilkin@sussex.ac.uk

Post Graduate Research:

Anna Izykowska A.Izykowska@sussex.ac.uk 

Course Coordinators

Biochemistry, Biomedical Science, Foundation Year: Sally Rose Sally.Rose@sussex.ac.uk

Biology, Genetics, Ecology, Conservation & Environment, Zoology, Neuroscience: Fairby Ross F.L.Ross@sussex.ac.uk

Chemistry: Ashleigh Buss a.buss@sussex.ac.uk

Pharmacy: Jamie Wyatt J.Wyatt@sussex.ac.uk 

Postgraduate Taught Course Coordinator: Josey Wilkin Josey.Wilkin@sussex.ac.uk