Sussex Centre for Language Studies

Events

In-sessional Academic Development - drop-in session

Tuesday 13 February 11:30 until 12:30
Language Learning Centre (LLC), Arts A Building

In-sessional Academic Development is a free service offered to all students (UG, PGT and PGR) for whom English is an additional language. We provide regular workshops and individual tutorials, covering all aspects of Academic Language and Culture.

In addition, for ALL students, we offer a drop-in service in the Language Learning Centre, Arts A, which any student can use to ask about any aspect of their academic study.

There are two drop-in sessions each week from Week 1 to Week 12 of term:

  • Tuesday: 11.30 - 12.30
  • Thursday: 14.30 - 15.30

These sessions cannot be booked – just turn up.  Students will be seen on a 'first come, first served' basis.

NB. No sessions during the Easter break (26 March to 8 April 2018).

Also occurs on

  • Tuesday 27 February, 2018 at 11:30
  • Tuesday 6 March, 2018 at 11:30
  • Tuesday 13 March, 2018 at 11:30
  • Tuesday 20 March, 2018 at 11:30
  • Tuesday 10 April, 2018 at 11:30
  • Tuesday 17 April, 2018 at 11:30
  • Tuesday 24 April, 2018 at 11:30
  • Tuesday 1 May, 2018 at 11:30
  • Tuesday 8 May, 2018 at 11:30

Back to events list


Posted on behalf of: Sussex Centre for Language Studies (SCLS)
Further information: www.sussex.ac.uk/languages/acadev
Last updated: Thursday, 8 February 2018

Share:

See also our pages with details of past and future events in our various seminar series.