IT Services

About IT Services

The IT Services Department is one of the University's Professional Services and provides services which underpin many of its academic and non-academic activities.


Management and organisation

Julia Darnell
Interim Director of IT Services
J.Darnell@sussex.ac.uk
(ext 8700)

Martin Goodman
Head of IT Service Delivery
M.Goodman@sussex.ac.uk
(ext 8300)

Richard Booth
Head of Technical Operations
R.Booth@sussex.ac.uk
(ext 7371)

Andrew Grinsted
Head of IT Applications
A.Grinsted@sussex.ac.uk
(ext 8929)

Peter Collier
Head of Technology and Architecture
P.Collier@sussex.ac.uk
(ext 8905)

Karen Le Beau
IT Business Planning and Support Manager
K.Le-Beau@sussex.ac.uk
(ext 8503)

Business Relationship Managers

Katie Damen
K.Damen@sussex.ac.uk
(ext 3030)

Nicole Ingerson
N.C.Ingerson@sussex.ac.uk
(ext 3095)


IT Consultative Group

The IT Consultative Group meets three times a year (in February, May and October) and reports to the University's Information Services Committee.

Its terms of reference are to advise the Director of IT Services on computing issues and to provide a forum for the discussion of computing facilities and provisions, including, but not limited to, the computing services provided by IT Services, and the level at which they are provided.

A list of members plus documents from past meetings are available in Sussex Direct.

Updated on 5 September 2017