Doctoral School

Contacts in academic Schools

University of Sussex Business School


Research and Enterprise Coordinators

Gemma Farrell 
E: G.L.Farrell@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 678169

Tahir Beydola
E: T.Beydola@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 876713

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Emma Russell, Senior Lecturer in Occupational and Organisational Psychology

Dr Natalia Slutskaya, Reader in Work And Organisation Studies

Education and Social Work


Research and Enterprise Coordinator

Deeptima Massey
E: eswpgradmin@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 678464

Mike Davy
E: eswpgradmin@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 873358

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Barbara Crossouard, Reader in Education

Engineering and Informatics


Research and Enterprise Cordinator

Luke Scott 
E: L.Scott@sussex.ac.uk 
T: 01273 678367

Chloe Quinn
E: Chloe.Quinn@sussex.ac.uk

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Martin WhiteReader in Computer Science

Global Studies


Research and Enterprise Coordinator

Clare Brown
E:Clare.brown@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 677107

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Katie Walsh, Reader in Human Geography

Institute of Development Studies


Research and Enterprise Coordinator

Stephanie Watson
E: s.s.watson@ids.ac.uk
T: 01273 915662

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Deepta Chopra, Research Fellow 

Law, Politics and Sociology


Research and Enterprise Coordinator

Lindsey Allen-Cavell
E: lpsrec@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 873256

Mike Davy
E: lpsrec@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 873358

Director of Doctoral Studies

Prof Aleks Szczerbiak, Professor of Politics and Contemporary European Studies

Life Sciences


Research and Enterprise Coordinator

Emma Chorley
E: elc38@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 873670

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Frances Pearl, Bioinformatics Academic Research Manager (Biochemistry)

Mathematical and Physical Sciences


Research and Enterprise Coordinator

Richard Chambers 
E: R.J.Chambers@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 678108

Amelia Redman 
E:A.Redman@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 873254

Director of Doctoral Studies

Prof Sebastian Jaeger, Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Media, Arts and Humanities

MAH internal website


Research and Enterprise Coordinators


Laura Vellacott, Gavin Osbourne and Sarah Maddox
E: MAH-PGR@sussex.ac.uk

 

Directors of Doctoral Studies


English, Linguistics, American Lit and Drama

Dr Natalia Cecire, Senior Lecturer in English and American Literature

History, Art History and Philosophy

Dr Gerhard Wolf, Senior Lecturer in History

Media, Film and Music

Dr Malcolm James, Senior Lecturer in Media and Cultural Studies

Sussex Centre for Language Studies

Dr Andrew Blair, Senior Lecturer

Psychology

Psychology internal website


Research and Enterprise Coordinator

Anna Hobbs
E: A.C.Hobbs@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 872828

 

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Sarah King, Reader in Behavioural Neuroscience

Doctoral School

E: doctoralschool@sussex.ac.uk
T: 00 44 (0)1273 87 7767