Doctoral School

Contacts in academic Schools

University of Sussex Business School


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinators

Joy Blake 
E: A.J.Blake@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 678063

Ms Gemma Farrell
E: G.L.Farrell@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 678169

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Vikrant ShirodkarSenior Lecturer in International Business

Education and Social Work


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Deeptima Massey
E: eswpgradmin@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 678464

Mike Davy
E: eswpgradmin@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 873358

Director of Doctoral Studies

Prof Charles WattersProfessor of Wellbeing and Social Care

Engineering and Informatics


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Luke Scott 
E: L.Scott@sussex.ac.uk 
T: 01273 678367

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Martin WhiteReader in Computer Science

English


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Laura Vellacott
E: L.Vellacott@sussex.ac.uk 
T: 01273 873429

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Richard Adelman, Reader in English

Global Studies


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Clare Brown
E:Clare.brown@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 677107

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Katie Walsh, Senior Lecturer in Geography

History, Art History and Philosophy


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Paige Thompson
E: Paige.Thompson@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 678741

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Gerhard WolfSenior Lecturer in Art History

Institute of Development Studies


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Stephanie Watson
E: s.s.watson@ids.ac.uk
T: 01273 915662

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Deepta Chopra, Research Fellow 

Law, Politics and Sociology


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Lindsey Allen-Cavell
E: Lindsey.Cavell@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 873256

Director of Doctoral Studies

Prof Aleks Szczerbiak, Professor of Politics and Contemporary European Studies

Life Sciences


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Emma Chorley
E: elc38@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 873670

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Frances Pearl, Bioinformatics Academic Research Manager (Biochemistry)

Mathematical and Physical Sciences


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Richard Chambers 
E: R.J.Chambers@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 678108

Tom Rowe 
E: tr278@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 876762

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Sebastian Jaeger, Reader in Theoretical Particle Physics

Media, Film and Music


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Jaime Huxtable
E: J.C.Huxtable@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 877215

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Malcolm JamesSenior Lecturer in Media and Cultural Studies

Psychology


Research and Enterprise Co-ordinator

Anna Hobbs
E: A.C.Hobbs@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 872828

Director of Doctoral Studies

Dr Sarah King, Reader in Behavioural Neuroscience

Doctoral School

E: doctoralschool@sussex.ac.uk
T: 00 44 (0)1273 87 7767