Doctoral School

Student-Led Supervisor Awards - the results

On Tuesday 13th June, as part of the Sussex Impact and Research Awards 2017, the results of the Student-Led Supervisor Awards were announced.

Organised by the Students’ Union in collaboration with the Doctoral School, the awards were designed to celebrate excellent supervision at Sussex.

Congratulations to the winners:

  • For outstanding PhD supervision in the Social Sciences, Dr Elizabeth Harrison (School of Global Studies).
  • For outstanding PhD supervision in the Sciences, Professor Anna Franklin (School of Psychology).
  • For outstanding PhD supervision in the Arts and Humanities, Professor Kate Lacey (School of Media, Film and Music).
  • For an outstanding PhD supervisory team, Dr Pam Thurschwell (School of English) and Dr Niall Richardson (School of Media, Film and Music), pictured below.

 Student-Led Supervisor Awards


Doctoral School