School of History, Art History and Philosophy

People and contacts

School of History, Art History and Philosophy (HAHP)
Arts A7, University of Sussex, Falmer, Brighton, BN1 9QN      
Email: hahp@sussex.ac.uk  Telephone: 01273 (67) 8001  

 Heads of Department

 HAHP School Office

School Administrator 

Deborah Jackson-Smith E D.K.Jackson-Smith@sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 876625
Arts A115

School Office - Teaching and Learning 

Curriculum and Assessment Officer
Molly Butterworth E M.P.J.Butterworth@sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 873586

American Studies Course Coordinator 
Grace Ryan E americanstudies@sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 878899

Art History Course Coordinator
Lisa Greening E arthistory@sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 678098

History Course Coordinator
Rosy Cooper E history@sussex.ac.uk T  01273 877378

Philosophy Course Coordinator
Gavin Osbourne E philosophy@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678797

Clerical Assistant
Alison Burrell E hahp@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678001

School Office - Student Experience

Student Experience Officer
Vicky Phillips E student.experience@hahp.sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 873572

Course Coordinator
Sophie Heath E student.experience@hahp.sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 678841

School Office - Research Support

Course Coordinator
Paige Thompson E paige.thompson@sussex.ac.uk T 01273 678741

Course Coordinator
Clare Brown

Head of School Coordinator 

Ahmed Koyes E Ahmed.Koyes@sussex.ac.uk  T 01273 873726
Arts A112