Centre for International Education (CIE)

People and contacts

Research Centre Contacts

CIE Director: 
Professor Mario Novelli                   
E: m.novelli@sussex.ac.uk

CIE Deputy Director:
Professor Kwame Akyeampong
E: a.akyeampong@sussex.ac.uk

CIE Research Adviser:
Professor Keith Lewin
E: k.m.lewin@sussex.ac.uk

CIE Graduate Teaching & Research Assistant (GTRA):
Gunjan Wadhwa
E: g.wadhwa@sussex.ac.uk

Research Centre Postal Address

Centre for International Education (CIE)
Department of Education
School of Education & Social Work
University of Sussex
Essex House
Falmer, Brighton
BN1 9QN

Course Contacts

International Education and Development MA (MAIED) 
Course Leader: Dr Naureen Durrani              
E: n.durrani@sussex.ac.uk
Course Coordinator: David Morris                                  
E: d.morris@sussex.ac.uk

Education PhD  
Course Leader: Dr Jo Westbrook
E: jlw24@sussex.ac.uk
Research & Enterprise Coordinator: Deeptima Massey
E: eswpgradmin@sussex.ac.uk