Broadcast: Events

In-sessional Academic Development - drop-in session

Thursday 8 February 14:30 until 15:30
Language Learning Centre (LLC), Arts A Building

In-sessional Academic Development is a free service offered to all students (UG, PGT and PGR) for whom English is an additional language. We provide regular workshops and individual tutorials, covering all aspects of Academic Language and Culture.

In addition, for ALL students, we offer a drop-in service in the Language Learning Centre, Arts A, which any student can use to ask about any aspect of their academic study.

There are two drop-in sessions each week from Week 1 to Week 12 of term:

  • Tuesday: 11.30 - 12.30
  • Thursday: 14.30 - 15.30

These sessions cannot be booked – just turn up.  Students will be seen on a ‘first come, first served’ basis.

NB. No sessions during the Easter break (26 March to 8 April 2018).

Also occurs on

  • Thursday 1 March, 2018 at 14:30
  • Thursday 8 March, 2018 at 14:30
  • Thursday 15 March, 2018 at 14:30
  • Thursday 22 March, 2018 at 14:30
  • Thursday 12 April, 2018 at 14:30
  • Thursday 19 April, 2018 at 14:30
  • Thursday 26 April, 2018 at 14:30
  • Thursday 3 May, 2018 at 14:30
  • Thursday 10 May, 2018 at 14:30

Posted on behalf of: Sussex Centre for Language Studies (SCLS)
Further information: www.sussex.ac.uk/languages/acadev
Last updated: Thursday, 8 February 2018

Share: